Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: *Sparklesparkle!*
Written on December 17, 2001 at 6:01 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Went to the dentist this afternoon, and was told that I should get two of my molars sealed (all my molars have fillings, but apparently there are new grooves in those two teeth that probably weren't there when they were originally filled). I also still need to get X-rays done to see if my wisdom teeth need to come out. I'm sure they do; I saw them partially in an X-ray once and they're still under my gums, but they're growing in really crooked so they probably will never come up (they'll just keep pushing at my other teeth), so they need to be cut out.

I've never had any surgery-type procedure done before. Cavities don't count, really, because the most invasive part is the novacaine needle. And I've gotten so used to that that it's no big deal for me anymore. But the thought of them actually cutting into me...UCK! It's why I don't go to doctors--I don't want to find out I need something taken out, LoL!

So anyway, I asked one of the hygienists about it, and she said that you can choose to be put to sleep. Ding ding ding! Maybe it won't be TOO bad, if I don't have to stay awake and watch them with their little sharp tools...

As it is, however, all of that stuff will have to wait 'til I have insurance. I won't get insurance 'til February at the EARLIEST, but I've gone without it since last May, so barring any sudden illnesses I should be fine! ^_^ And my teeth were fine otherwise (no surprise...I'm such a good brusher. *giggles*).

After that, Mom 'n I went down to the bank to transfer money and stuff, and then we drove over to the store. I had to give Dave another bill that I'd gotten from the hospital (when I fell and hurt my hand and wrist...it's workman's comp, but I keep getting bills for it!). And then I decided to go ask Geoff if he wanted to come up to our party-ish thing on the 22nd. Once again, I was scared to. >_< Not only had he just started work (he didn't know I knew that, but I did, hehe), but he hasn't shown up to the past 2 things I've asked him to, so I'm reluctant to ask him again!

I picked a bad day to ask him, because he always seems to be in a bad mood when he has to work 'til midnight (not that I can blame him, but anyway)...He was friendly with me and all, and when I asked him about it he said "Sounds like fun," but then a minute later he said something like "I'm not really a partying guy." I was like, "It's not like we're going to be having a wild party or anything!" Should I have said "gathering" instead? Heh! I'm loathe to ask him again...

That's about it. My gums still hurt from being attacked by that hooked dentist's tool! Mom was like, "Doesn't your mouth feel better after leaving?" and I quickly replied, "No! My gums are always sore!"

I wish I could get out tonight to do some Christmas shopping, but I don't see that happening. Maybe if Mom goes out to Boscov's, I'll just wander out and buy something for myself. *laughs* How generous is THAT?!

Anyway, I can't think of anything more interesting to say, so I'm going to go. I've visited all my regular haunts...now I have nothing to do! Lola's here to talk to though, hehe! ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!