Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Plans are good!
Written on December 09, 2001 at 11:44 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Feels like it's so much later than it really is! It's only a few minutes before midnight, and yet I feel like it's more around one in the morning or something. This is what going to bed at eight and nine o'clock every night will do to you! What happened to Nocturnal Berry?

I signed online tonight to find an email from my father. He's going to be down here this weekend, and he asked if Saturday would be okay for dinner. Ugh! I knew he'd be down either the 15th or the 22nd, but I guess I hadn't really THOUGHT about how soon that was. So now I'm all anxious about that!

He also asked what I wanted for Christmas, and it took me awhile to answer that. First off, I've never really been the sort to say "I want this! I want that!" Really, there's not much I ever have wanted (though unfortunately, all the stuff I DO want tends to be the expensive electronic stuff). But besides that, I really just want to be like, "Why are you even bothering to ask me, Dad? I know you don't care one way or the other."

That's being a little harsh, I suppose. I know he does care about me, in his own pathetic way. It's just with everything that's going on, I feel like he really couldn't care less about me.

ANYway. Awhile later I remembered that I'd meant to check out the L.L. Bean website to see if there was anything that Mom might like. I don't think I'll be able to get out at all by myself to do Christmas shopping for her, and she LOVES L.L. Bean so I figured I'd see what I could do! She usually likes to go up to Maine and visit the store in Freeport, but we couldn't do that this year. I found two things for her that I think she'll like, but with my luck they either won't fit, or they won't look quite as nice as they did on the website!

I've never shopped for clothing online before, nor do I think I'll make a regular thing of it. You can't try the stuff on, or feel the material, or get a proper look at it, period! So even if I thought something looked nice on the website, it could come here looking really awful and feel like rough snakeskin or something. ;) So at any rate, now Mom has at least 3 things from me! More than I thought she'd have, hehe!

Lola and I got to talking about Arizona's Renfest and then it made ME think of the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire, so I went looking at the websites for both. It's made me want to go all over again!!! Seeing the costumes and stuff...*sighs* It's a good thing I'll be going in March, right Lola? ;)

The PA Ren Faire website has a page about auditions for the 2002 season. Do you know how much I'd LOVE to do something like that?? And it says on there that you can have little or no training, because they give classes on dialect and acting and all that necessary stuff. I probably wouldn't be very good at it, being shy and all, but the idea of it is SOOO neat! Oh well...I'll just have to keep dreaming, I suppose!

So I was excited about THAT...but then Demmy and I started talking about Disneyland, and now I'm excited about that as well! And we've even started to plan it all out! *bounces in her chair* It gets more exciting now that we're actually starting to PLAN things, instead of just saying "I can't wait 'til March!" 'Cause then, it just seems almost unreal. But with plans, it's like "Yay! I really AM going!"

~~~~

Berry: Ahhhh, okay. So I'll only be alone with your family for a few hours?

Demmy: *giggles* You can get on the compy and talk to me while she's gone

Demmy: Lock yourself in a room

Demmy: Don't let them get to you!

Berry: LOL!

Demmy: They'll brain wash ya!

Berry: "*screams* NO! DON'T COME IN HERE!!!! I'M NAKED!!"

~~~~

I just don't know where that stuff comes from sometimes.

Tonight I found one of those online white pages things, and so I typed my name in to see if it could find me. It couldn't. So I started typing in other people's names, and I thought of Geoff. *smiggles* The result it came up with was a guy who lives in the exact same town he does. So I think it's him. LoL! Don't worry, I'm not THAT pathetic...I don't even remember what the address was! *cancels her plan to start stalking* ;)

Anyway, um...I suppose that's about it! I'm going to go now, because Demmy 'n Lola are both going to be leaving soon (at least, I GUESS Demmy is...I never asked her, LoL!). And I'm getting tired too, and Mom wants to go out shopping tomorrow, so...

Au revoir!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!