Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Psychology is fun!
Written on December 08, 2001 at 9:34 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

"Some people don't recognize how they are feeling even when it is obvious to those around them. They can't identify the emotional, physiological or behavioral response they are experiencing along with the emotion itself. This is NOT the case for you. When you are angry you are aware of it and understand what you are experiencing. According to this test, you are clearly in touch with your feelings of anger."

That's right! I've had to deal with anger long enough that I should know what it is! ;)

By the way...if you'd like to learn more about yourself (I love psychological tests), click right here!

"You are an empathic person.

To feel a part of humanity, and to feel good about yourself, it is important to commit acts of kindness. Kindness comes from a sincere ability to understand where other people are coming from. The most famous didactic phrase in this vein is, "Do unto others as you would have them do unto you". Being kind and feeling "connected" to the people around you is good for your health. But don't forget that YOU deserve as much kindness and respect as the next person.

Your altruistic nature is refreshing in a world where many people only look out for "#1"."

Heh! Who'da thunk, given my general bitter attitude toward people! Maybe I'm nicer than I always thought I was! ;)

There's a question that reads "In which of the following places or manners would you feel best proposing marriage, being proposed to, or discussing marriage?" One of the choices says "by email/letter/on the phone". Are there actually people who would prefer to be proposed to in this manner? I can see it now:

~~~~

To: LittleMissy5

From: BigMan142

i love u. will u marry me?

~~~~

Hee hee!!!! Yeah, that'd go over really well with me. I think I'd prefer to actually be WITH the person when I was proposed to!

"You appear to be rather introverted. In general, that means your orientation is towards the inner world of ideas, thoughts, emotions, reflections and impressions. This sphere is also where you draw your energy and motivation from. Introverted people are usually interested in deep, intense relationships among people, issues and things. They are characterized by territoriality. They usually develop a limited number of close, intense friendships and are generally uncomfortable with shallow, short-lived encounters.

Introverted people are usually relatively difficult to approach and it might take a while before one gets to know them. They don't open up easily and some tend to bottle up unexpressed emotions. Many introverts are very concerned with their personal space and need time to themselves."

Yeah, that's me! I'm always needing "Me Time" after being with other people for too long! A reason why I probably wouldn't do very well in a married relationship!

I took the test to see if I was a perfectionist, and my general score is borderline: a 52. But I got a 62 for self-oriented perfectionism, which needless to say means that I hold pretty high standards for myself. But I already knew that! I feel like I'm constantly berating myself for doing things wrong! :oP

Hrmm...also, apparently, I've got moderately depressive symptoms. So at least it's not full-out depression (the score was 57), but it's still not really GOOD, either! :oP I know I should see someone, but I just feel awkward about it. I talked that over with Janette, though, so I don't feel like rehashing it here!

Now that I've completely lost my attention toward this entry (and y'all probably have, too), I'm going to go!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!