Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Just call me Scarlet
Written on December 04, 2001 at 8:12 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Ah, a day off! The weird part? I woke up this morning and looked at my clock....and it was 6:04. Exactly one minute before my alarm would have gone off if I'd been going to work. Strange coincidence, or am I getting ACCUSTOMED to being awake so early? That never happened to me when I still went to school, though, so I think it was just a coincidence. And don't ask why my alarm is set for 5 minutes after six o'clock. I just feel like I'm waking up less early that way, hehe...

I had to clean the bunny cages today, and both of them were in great need of being cleaned. I feel bad, because I'm always so tired after working that I don't feel like cleaning their cages. And when I only get one day off a week, I always spend that day trying to recuperate! :oP So anyway, Cadbury and Cassidy's cage wasn't too bad, but Binky and Jack's cage was disgusting. Their paws were SO dirty, I decided I'd give them a bath. ^_^

Now, somehow I lucked out completely with all 4 of my bunnies. Most rabbit owners talk about how their rabbits don't like to be held, don't like to be fussed over...many of them will actually bite. All of my rabbits are terrific when held. They just lay there calmly and let you pet them, and it's not like you can treat them as you would a dog or something like that, but they've NEVER bitten, and they're SO friendly! However, I had my doubts about giving them a bath. I figured they'd probably be like cats: squirm a lot, do anything to get away from the water.

Jack went first. Plunked him in the bathtub, turned the water on, and at first he was a little jumpy. But all in all, he behaved so well! *giggles* He looked SO funny after I took him out of the water, with his fur plastered to his body...didn't look half as big as he had before! Well, not that he was big anyway...

At any rate, my bunny bathing experience wasn't nearly as bad as I'd thought it would be. In fact, it wasn't bad at all! Not that I intend to start bathing them on a regular basis. But Jack smells pleasantly of Tresemm� (or however it's spelled) now... ;)

And now that I've bored everyone to death...

After looking at Lola's latest entry, here are my Viking, exotic, and hillbilly names...all courtesy of ticqle.com!

My Viking name:

All hail Haengr the Bludgeoner. May Odin and Grungir smile upon you.

My exotic name:

The stage clears, and all eyes turn to you, The Sexy Tammy Twinkle.

And my hillbilly name:

Your name is Bessie Jean Jackson but everyone calls you Scarlet.

*grins and shakes her head* This site is amusing. I was just looking at the pickup generator, and check out this little gem: "Where do those eyebrows of yours end?" Yes, I'm sure that one will get you a date in no time. :oP And how about this one: "Let's not beat around the bush, biznatch, I knew right away that my pants and your toes could be best friends." Okay, okay, enough of that...go try it out yourself if you'd like to find some lines to use on people. ;)

So anyway, I'm sure you're all upset, but I can't regale you with more tales of my day...because nothing else happened! Tomorrow, though...ah yes, I should have some kind of story to tell you. Hehehe...

Oo, can I rant about something? Sure I can, because it's my diary. I think Dr. Phil is an ass. Just because he gets to monopolize like HALF of Oprah's shows, he thinks he's some kinda big shot. Hehe...no, I don't know if he's gotten some kind of ego boost from being her little pride and joy; he was an ass from the start, so I doubt that anything has changed. Apparently, people like his approach to handling their problems, but if I was in need of counseling, I certainly wouldn't go to him. I'd end up having MORE problems than I did before! All I see him do is yell and insult people...that's supposed to help them? Yes, I know that you can't help people by being all sweet and "Oh, that's alright", but at the same time, how much help can you be if all you do is yell at the person? *shrugs* I'm not making my point very well. All I know is that I can't stand him.

I also can't stand Tom Green. Maybe that's because I'm not really into "stupid humor", but I have yet to see ONE thing that he's done that I find amusing. I was watching reruns of Saturday Night Live one night, and he happened to be the host. Unfortunately, perhaps because he can't actually do real humor, all of the skits were lame. Like there was this one where Jimmy Fallon and Molly Shannon were bird-watching, and they spotted Will Ferrell (don't really like him, either) and Tom Green (who were both dressed like bald eagles). It ended up with Tom spitting chewed bits of carrot at audience members. Oh yeah. I was hysterical.

Granted, one could wonder why I would even watch SNL if I don't like "stupid humor", but not ALL of their skits are so pathetic. I admit that I don't watch the show frequently, and I don't even usually watch all the skits when I DO turn the show on, but some of them are really funny.

I get more entertainment from sarcasm, though. Not just sarcasm, but I can't really think of another word to use, hehe...People like Dave Barry make me crack up. I suppose it would probably be appropriate to term it as "intelligent humor". I'm not trying to be pretentious and say that I'm the intelligent one; I'm saying that the people doing the humor are intelligent. Instead of falling back on Tom Green-esque antics such as shoving their asses in people's faces, spitting food at them, etc., these "intelligent comics" actually use their wit.

Of course, there are always times when we could all benefit from a little "stupid humor", but it's not really my thing. :oP

I don't quite know where that rant came from, but I'm glad I got it out. ^_~ I think I'm going to go now, though, because I've gotta work tomorrow and I should probably get ready for bed. Even though I slept really late today and shouldn't even be thinking about bed.

So maybe I'll play SM64 instead.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!