Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: I see you shiver with antici.....pation
Written on December 03, 2001 at 7:33 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Joanne invited me to go to Johnny's this Thursday, because apparently "the whole store is going." Which means that the whole store is welcome to go if they so choose, but obviously they wouldn't all be able to (because someone's gotta be at the store to work)! She said that Cheryl was the one who'd organized it, so at first I felt relatively safe in accepting the invitation. But then I thought about it, and I knew from a previous conversation that if Kirsten wasn't working, she'd definitely be going. I also figured that Geoff would probably go. This left me in something of a quandary; on the one hand, I didn't want to go because Kirsten would be there and I'd therefore be uncomfortable (and if Geoff also went, she'd probably monopolize him). But then I thought, "Well if Geoff goes, and Kirsten's there, and I'm NOT there...." Yes, I was paranoid. ;)

So then I went on my 10-minute break and toward the end, Frank came in. He always gets there insanely early (I guess because he's coming from college and doesn't wanna go all the way back home THEN come to work), so he sat down and talked to me for a little bit. We talked about Kirsten, and he was saying how she just likes all the guys that other people like. For instance, when Erin was going out with Jason, Kirsten started to all of a sudden become great friends with him. And then there's this guy Adam who Erin is pretty close with (though he's married), and now Kirsten's buddy-buddy with him.

Frank also told me that Kirsten's a back-stabber, but come on--I already knew THAT!

Anyhoo, later on that day he came over to me and said that I definitely did not want to go to Johnny's on Thursday. Why? Because Kirsten was going to be there! At first I was all upset, thinking that Geoff would be going and then I'd be missing out on all the fun. But then Frank decided that we'd get our OWN little group together and go somewhere else! *giggles* We decided on a place (the place where he used to work, actually), and then all that was left to do was wait for Geoff to start work so that I could ask him. ;) I was all freaked out, though, because I was positive that Kirsten would pounce on him the moment he walked through the door!

As it turned out, I couldn't take my lunch break 'til 3 because I had Dumb and Dumber working with me. When I came back at 3:30, I hung around the clock room (as I call it...I have no idea what its real name is) to see if I could meet up with Geoff there. But after a couple of minutes I felt stupid lying in wait for him like some kind of wildcat. Besides that, Kirsten was working in the office and I knew that if I walked out with him, she'd figure I'd just been waiting there (and I didn't need her making some kind of comment about THAT). So I clocked in and then started walking back to the bakery.

When I got to the food court, instead of heading for the bakery, I veered over to the pizza shop instead to talk to Frank. We were talking about something (Thursday night, I think), and then all of a sudden he makes this noise and nods toward the dairy aisle, which was behind me. Then he quietly (but forcefully) exclaims, "There he is!" I turned around and saw Geoff turn to walk up the dairy aisle. Before I'd even had the chance to turn around again, Frank was like, "Go! Go!"

I laughed and started hurrying off toward the dairy aisle, and when I turned once more to grin at Frank, he said "Go!" again. But the idea of running after him sounded really lame, so I decided to meet him at the other end of the aisle instead. Unfortunately, by the time I'd made that decision and gotten halfway up to the other end, he'd already exited and was heading for the back room! >_< My adrenaline was going, though (hehehe), so I knew I'd have to ask him then or I wouldn't have the courage to do it later.

Bryan decided he wanted to take his break, so I said I'd walk back with him (mwe he he...I'm using people!). As we walked, I was telling him a story about this annoying kid I'd had to deal with earlier. Here! I'll tell you, too! I was making pane, and I had turned on the machine that rolls the dough. So that was grinding in one ear, and then in my other ear I had the sound of the mixer. I'm just doing my thing, and then all of a sudden I hear this little boy's voice go "Excuse me!" pause. "EXCUSE ME!!!" I won't tolerate such rudeness from an adult, so I certainly wasn't going to take it from some little runt. So I pretended I didn't hear him (my back was to the counter, so it wasn't like I could see him--though he was so short, I wouldn't've been able to see him anyway). Anyway, eventually his mom got Bryan's attention, and I had to wait on them. Runt wanted a cupcake with this bright orange T-Rex sugar decoration on top, so I got it out of the case, and feeling too lazy to go back and get a cupcake container, I attempted to stick it in something else. Well, the head snapped off. I vainly attempted to glue it back on, but then all of a sudden I hear "SHE BROKE ITS HEAD OFF!!!" Let me tell you, I would've liked to truss Runt up and lock him in the freezer for a few hours. I went through two dinosaurs before I finally got one whose head wouldn't snap off. Then, with no small amount of relief, I handed the cursed cupcake over.

Anyway, at the moment I got to Runt's comment of "she broke its head off", Bryan and I walked through the doors to the back room. That comment was the only thing that Geoff and Ben heard, and both of them looked at me with deviously quizzical glances. "She broke WHAT off?" Geoff asked, his mind already clearly in the gutter (as was Ben's). I attempted to explain myself, but only gave them more fodder with which to taunt me. It's alright though, they're both cool. ;)

So blah blah, I chatted for a few minutes, and then I said to Geoff, "So did you get snagged for the Christmas party on Thursday?" He said no, that he'd only just walked in the door, so I explained further. "But Frank and I didn't want to go to that, so we were thinking of going [here] instead. Do you wanna go?"

Maybe because Ben was there and made some comment (not related to what I was talking about), or just some other reason, I never got an answer out of Geoff. I had planned to ask him once more before I left, but when I last saw him he was talking with one of the managers. A little bummed (but not overly so), I went back to pizza shop, said bye to Frank, and then told him that I hadn't been able to ask Geoff again. (Frank had actually called me over in bakery to find out if I'd asked him, hehe!) So he told me that if he saw Geoff at all tonight, he'd ask. *grins*

At ANY rate, that's about all from my day! I know, the same old thing, right? I'm going to go now, because I'm getting tired, I really shouldn't be using the phone line in case Frank wants to call...and AOL has frozen up on me! :( I have to wait 'til I've finished downloading these songs, though....

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!