Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: If there's a rock 'n roll heaven...
Written on November 30, 2001 at 6:23 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I think basically everyone knows about George Harrison's death by now. I heard it on the radio this morning when I woke up, and since I was still half asleep (I turn the radio on as soon as my alarm goes off), I was like, "What?!"

Like Laura, I think I'm going to post a link to Marn's entry, because she puts it best. However, I can't help saying a few things myself!

Before Queen, back when I was just a young thing (hehe..not quite THAT long ago, I suppose!), my favorite band was the Beatles. I happened to be partial to Paul (at that age, of course I was going to go for The Cute One, hehe), but I was in love with the band. If the Oldies station I listened to played a Beatles marathon, I was there by the radio all day. "A Hard Day's Night" put me in hysterics with the Fab Four's antics. My favorite line from said movie was one by George, something about "it looks disgusting hanging out all pink and naked" (referring to someone's tongue, LoL, since I know that partial quote sounded lewd!). I still love "Yellow Submarine", and bought it when it came out on video again.

I even wrote a couple of stories starring them (and, of course, me. *giggles*).

Anyway, I have to admit that George was probably my least favorite. I feel bad saying that!

I admire everything he's done, both for music and the world as a whole. He was truly a remarkable man, more than just "The Silent Beatle". I admire how he managed to keep his private life private, something that's VERY hard to do in the era of paparazzi. And above all, I can't help admiring how accepting he was of his illness and the end that would inevitably come. I can't imagine being stricken with something like that and not curling up in a little ball of despair. Yet he went on with his life, unafraid and accepting.

At any rate, I guess that's about all for this subject. I'm sure other people (Marn included) have been able to say everything more eloquantly than I!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!