Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: What IS this?
Written on November 25, 2001 at 1:05 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Apparently, if the past half hour's events are any indication, today will not be my day. I went down to take my apron out of the washer, only to find out that somehow one of the strings became wound up beneath that center pole thing in the washer. What's it called, the agitator? I don't know. All I know is, my apron string wound up around that, I couldn't get it unwound, so I ended up ripping it off of the apron (not on purpose). Finally, I managed to pull the string out, and then spent the next 20 minutes or so attempting to sew the thing back on.

As the house is asleep, and I don't know how to use Mom's sewing machine anyway, I had to sew by hand. Berry does not know how to sew. She can embroider, but she can't sew. At any rate, the needle eye snapped...and that was my favorite needle! It was the one my great-grandmother gave me YEARS ago...I feel somehow bereft without it, especially as she's dead and for some reason I don't like losing things that she's given me.

I have one needle left, and it's this ugly fat thing that doesn't do me any good whatsoever, especially not for embroidery. So I'll have to go out and buy some better needles, I suppose. I haven't embroidered in so long, I've probably forgotten how anyway.

I just hope the rest of the day goes better than this part has!

And now I'm going to bed.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!