Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: To Do List
Written on November 25, 2001 at 8:40 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I didn't go to work today. For whatever reason, the left side of my back, only in this one spot, is really tender...kind of like it feels when you get a fever and your skin is really sensitive? It's like that...and I can't figure out WHY!

At any rate, I didn't do anything today. So I'm bored. I saw another trailer for the Harry Potter movie, and of course it made me want to go see it again! But I've also been put in the mood to start writing HP fanfiction again...too bad I'm not very good at it! >_< The one story I'd been working on, starring Percy, was going pretty well, but when I reread it the other night I realized that toward the end (of what I'd written), it was too rushed and sloppy. Therefore, I have to go back and fix it but I hate doing that because I feel like I can't get it right no matter what I do! The other fic I started writing AGES ago on the computer stars original characters, and it'd probably be considered a Mary Sue, so that'll never be published, hehe...

Ugh...I've got bills to pay, money to save up so that I can go to Arizona in March, AND money to save so that I can buy presents for people! Mom said last night "Get me ONE thing if you have to, but that's it." Hehehe...all she wants to do is sit there and watch me open MY gifts. Like THAT wouldn't be awkward, having someone stare at me! I like to open them when everyone else is preoccupied with their own stuff! That way if I don't like it, I can have a moment to conceal my dismay. *grins teasingly*

Mom asked if Dad had written me at all asking how my Thanksgiving was. Riiiiiiight. Like he honestly cares how it went? He's probably still sulking because I didn't write back to his two-liner email wishing me a happy Thanksgiving. I'm still surprised I haven't gotten an email yet saying, "Well, since you didn't reply, I guess you're mad at me again. What did I do this time?" I kid you not. Whenever I don't reply to him, that is what I get in return. It usually takes him a little while, though, so I guess maybe in a couple of weeks, I'll get that message. Yet another reason for me to scrap my AOL account so he can't get in touch with me.

I've got letters that need to be written! Haven't written to Jam in AAAAGES, and since we hardly ever see each other online, I don't have THAT excuse not to write to her! Then of course there's Lola's letter to reply to, which I keep getting the urge to do...when I'm about to go to bed. *giggles* I hate getting inspired to do stuff when I'm half asleep! And Emma hasn't gotten a letter from me in several months...I get so bad with correspondences! But in Emma's case, I don't really know what to say! I wonder if Nozomi is still living in California or if they moved back to Japan...SHE'S the one who I should write to. It's been over a year since I've sent her anything, and she's probably forgotten about me!

*grimaces* Pierre likes to relieve himself on the back porch. It's very disgusting. He doesn't like to go down onto the cold ground, so the minute we let him out the door...there he goes. And when he jumps anxiously to be let back inside, he steps in it. I know, you all wanted to hear about this. I just let him inside, so I felt like sharing my annoyance with this bad habit.

There's supposed to be some show on the Discovery Channel at 9 o'clock which is about this weird science museum...I don't know exactly what it is. The commercial was like "President Cleveland's tumor? A piece of John Wilkes Booth's spine?" Then it went on, but obviously that's what caught my attention. ;) I'll probably watch a little bit of it, but most likely it'll be really boring or creepy so then I'll turn it off. In the event that I actually get interested, however (because I like those sorts of weird shows), I'll only be coming back here during commercials!

TLC had a program on awhile ago about haunted castles. They had a show for haunted castles in Ireland, one for Scotland...they might've had England too, but I can't remember. Those shows were so interesting, but of course afterward I couldn't go to sleep! I'm so dumb like that; I watch shows that I know will have me all jumpy afterward. I should just stay away from them, but I can't help myself!

At any rate, it's only 4 minutes 'til 9, so I'd better go flip on the Discovery Channel! ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!