Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: I shouldn've told yeh that
Written on November 24, 2001 at 11:07 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I finally got to see the Harry Potter movie! Yay! *dances around happily* It was really good, too. A little rushed, and there was quite a bit left out...but what do you expect? If it had been EXACTLY like the book, it would've gone on for hours! So for what they had to work with, it was a terrific job. I have to imagine that it was probably annoying to have to do some scenes twice...in America, it's called "The Sorcerer's Stone", but it's "The Philosopher's Stone" everywhere else! I don't know, I'd just be like, "Why couldn't those Americans have kept the original title! *giggles*

I went out with Tiff and her brother last night (that's when we saw the movie). While waiting inside the lobby, we saw a clown off to one side making balloon animals for the kids. I thought this was kind of silly; why would you put a CLOWN in a MOVIE THEATER? But whatever. A girl behind us popped part of her balloon critter, so the clown came over to ask if she wanted another one. He was wearing a round pin with his name on it, and at first glance it looked like his name was "Furry".

Furry the Clown. THAT'S one you don't hear every day. "Ladies and gentlemen, Ringling Brothers is proud to present...FURRY THE CLOWN!"

Don't worry, though; his name was actually Flippy. But Furry is so much funnier.

On our way out of the mall, we passed Santa getting ready to leave. He was carrying a briefcase, which leads me to believe that he finally figured out something: why have a magic sack that carries everything but is incredibly bulky, when you can have a nice sleek briefcase that does the same thing--and is easier to handle? Hehehe...

We passed Santa again...as he was driving out of the parking lot in his shiny red pickup truck. Do you figure he bought this particular color so that it matches his profession? Because you know, if I was a mall Santa, I'd want to buy myself a matching red pickup so I could be even cooler.

Tiff finally got to see the new Barnes & Noble, and we all bought some stuff. *giggles* I probably shouldn't have bought anything, but oh well. As it was, I only got two CDs: Charlotte Church's Enchantment, and The Statler Brothers' Greatest Hits...the latter is a Christmas present for Mom, since she likes their music. I hate buying Christmas presents early, because I'm SO tempted to just give them to the person! Hehe!

Charlotte's music is so gorgeous. This counts as the first album of classical-ish music that I've ever bought before. But for the past several days I've been dissatisfied with listening to the same CDs over and over again...I needed something new! And this is a nice, refreshing change. My favorite two songs are "Carrickfergus" and "Papa Can You Hear Me?" Her voice is so amazing! She sounds more like she's 25 or something, rather than 15!

Anyway, lessee...Oh yeah, we went to the Super Wal-Mart (it would not be a Tiff-n-Amber outing if we didn't go to Wal-Mart, hehe!), and Harry Potter merchandise was everywhere! I got a pack of stickers, and I wanted to get a new pair of shoes for work, but the pair I wanted only came in size 10, and I take 11 (sometimes 10.5, but only if the sizes run big)...so I was rather disappointed! I got a collar tag for Pierre, and I bought him a nice collar but it's too small! :-

As we were walking through the aisles, we came across a display of women's lingerie. This was too funny. All the items were red, and they had fuzzy white trim...Mrs. Claus gone bad? "Hey, bad boy, what would YOU like for Christmas?" Well, it had me laughing.

So by then it was pretty late, and I had to be up at 6 this morning. We stopped to get a sandwich just before Tiff dropped me off...by that point, it was about 1 am. I'd gotten a chicken salad sandwich, and even though my stomach was growling I knew I shouldn't have eaten it then...after all, it was pretty late! But I was hungry, so I ate it anyway. When I woke up this morning, I was so sick on my stomach I thought I'd upchuck. (*giggles* I like that word.) Ironically, I finished getting ready for work much earlier than usual...but because I was so sick, we didn't get out of the house until 7:40. It takes half an hour to get to work, and we were due in at 8! So we were several minutes late, needless to say.

I didn't feel better 'til sometime late in the afternoon. Something in that sandwich was bad. Could've been the mayo, the cheese, or the chicken salad itself, I don't know. But something was expired! *chuckles despite herself* I've never found anything to complain about with sandwiches from that place, but I'll be darned if I get another one any time soon!

When I came home from work today, I was mostly better but I was really tired, and my back still hurt (almost a feverish-type hurting), so I went to my room and laid down. Ended up falling asleep, which I feel bad about because I'd told Tiff I would call her tonight so we could hang out before she had to go back to college tomorrow! :( Ah well, it was fun while it lasted, eh Tiff? I wonder if she used that hair dye...*giggles*

Oh! That reminds me! I got my hair highlighted yesterday, and it looks pretty spifty! It's nothing dramatic, because I've never gotten highlights before so I wasn't sure what would look good with my hair color. My hair is so dark, I didn't want to go real light and end up looking like a skunk. So I went with this caramelly color, and it turned out really nicely! My hair stylist says she wants to go a leetle bit lighter next time, but I don't know yet...I like it just fine with this color! And I felt so much better after getting it done! Kinda like I'd just had a facelift or something, LoL! It's nice to get a drastic change every once in awhile. If I didn't, life would feel entirely TOO stale!

So that's all my news for now. I've GOT to finish this laundry and get to bed! I'll go put my apron in the washer as soon as I finish this. My back STILL hurts, but I don't know if it's from having been sick this morning or if there's something else wrong. Bleh...ANYway, ta!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!