Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Frustration!
Written on November 14, 2001 at 9:37 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I want to be one of those people who gets to see the Harry Potter movie on opening day! It's driving me crazy! The only thing that's keeping me from it is lack of transportation! Well, Mom said she'd drive me there, but I heard that you have to buy the tickets ahead of time...and I never have time to do anything after work! *sighs in frustration*

If I go by myself to see it for the first time, then I'll be able to totally enjoy it, without hearing remarks of its shortcomings or faults or whatnot. I hate stuff like that! It's like, "If you don't like it, then complain about it on your own time. But I am not interested in listening to you whine!"

But, I also like going with others. Oh well. If I get to go on opening night, that'll be terrific. Otherwise, I'll pout and sulk for a little bit...and then it'll be Saturday and I'll be going out with all those people I invited from work. *grins*

In other, more dismal news...and I really don't know if I should be saying this or not, but apparently one of my cousins has been arrested on charges that he and two other guys sexually assaulted a two-year old. *shakes her head*

My cousin and I used to be really close when we were little. I didn't get to see him all that often because we lived so far apart, but whenever I came to visit we always had a good time. Not to say we never fought (he used to tease me because I was a "city girl")...but still, he was a good kid. As we got older, we saw each other less and less because he was always out with his friends whenever I came in to visit. So obviously our relationship suffered to the point where...well, we haven't actually spoken in several years. And I've heard some awful things about him, like when he started taking drugs, all that.

But I never expected--and still don't believe--that he would do something like this.

First of all, there isn't any evidence against him yet, except the words of the two boys who said he was with them. The police are using scare tactics right now instead of trying to gather real evidence, so I'm sure whoever those other two guys are, they're going to say anything when faced with threats. The police aren't even letting anyone in to SEE my cousin, probably to enforce their ability to scare him into confessing something.

And I'm not saying that it's NOT possible that my cousin did this. As I said, it's been years since I've even seen the boy, much less talked to him. Maybe he's turned into a person I wouldn't want to know anymore. But I'm not going to join the police in their biased beliefs until some sort of concrete proof (such as DNA) is presented.

The thing that scares me is, the town where my cousin lives is very small and very rural...things haven't changed hardly at all there in probably the past hundred years, at least. They're all generally a bunch of nice, friendly people, but they're also 1) Not very educated, and 2) Highly prejudiced in some matters. I'm afraid that they won't even give ANY of these boys the right to defend themselves...

Anyway, this isn't really something I should be writing in here, I know. I don't know if there are legal repercussions (though it's not as if I've just named any names or places), but it was probably wrong for me to have written it at all. I'm just really worried about him. He and his sister have pretty much been on their own from childhood, since their mother is a self-centered thing who's always worried more about herself than them. And ever since she started undergoing chemotherapy, her brain's been so addled...I mean, it's sad. At one time I'd hoped that Mom and I would be able to take my cousins in, if only for a short time. I just don't know what's going to happen to them.

I'm going to go for now, though, because I'm back in that easily-frustrated mood, and I don't really feel like talking to anybody. Unfortunately, I can't tell anyone that, because I don't want to offend them! So I'm just going to go.

Lola, I know I said I'd be here tonight, and I actually wouldn't mind talking to you! In fact, I'd probably enjoy it, hehe! Maybe I'll be back later, but I doubt it, unless I jump on another screen name. If I don't see you, though...good night! *hugs*

And good night to everyone else, too! :)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!