Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Surveys and Matchmaking
Written on November 14, 2001 at 12:08 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Rumor has it that Zenon may have given his two weeks' notice today. But shhh, don't tell anyone, okay?

I'm hoping it's not true, though I can't say I'd be angry at him if it was. Yes, I know I've said quite a few bad things about him, but brainlessness aside (hehe), he IS a very nice guy. And he doesn't deserve all of the crap that he's gotten. Reprimanding is one thing, but harassment is entirely another. Debbie told Mare and I today that on...Sunday, maybe? Anyway, whatever day it was, Zenon actually started crying because John was being so hard on him. And yeah, he'd messed up. But John was just being merciless! So I felt bad for the poor guy!

Today, despite not having a certain someone to talk to, wasn't all that bad. However, after clocking out, something depressing-that-shouldn't-have-been-depressing happened. I will write about that in my real diary, hehehe...

Oh! Hehe...because I don't have anything else worthwhile to relate, I'll copy that survey that Lola and Demmy did. *giggles* When people send these to me thru email, I'm like a crack-addict...they're so much fun to fill out, LoL!

~~~~

1. LIVING ARRANGEMENT: Umm...living with me mum and an assorted variety of critters in a 3-bedroom house that will no longer be ours come February. Pleasant, eh? ;)

2. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW? I'm not reading anything. *sniffles* For a girl who used to read avidly, this "never having time" thing is really horrible! I NEED BOOKS!

3. WHAT'S ON YOUR MOUSE PAD? The Gateway logo. It's cow print. Cows are cool. Mooo!

4. WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE BOARD GAME? I always thought Pictionary was kind of cool...but then, I only play board games once in a rainbow moon, so...

5. WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE TV SHOW WHEN YOU WERE LITTLE? She-Ra and the Thundercats...oh, and Rainbow Brite ^_^

6. LEAST FAVORITE SMELL? There are so many, hehe! My nose is a little too sensitive for my liking, y'see. But I would have to say that that "unwashed smell" is probably the worst...*glares at Ernie, who thankfully can't see her*

7. FAVORITE SOUND? Have I ever heard this question before? I don't remember...anyway, I suppose I'll have to go with Demmy's answer of "music". ;)

8. WORST FEELING IN THE WORLD? Feeling unwanted! *dramatic sigh*

9. FAVORITE COLOR? Purple and teal! I know, that was TWO colors. So sue me!

10. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU THINK OF WHEN YOU GET UP IN THE MORNING? Depends on the day! 99 percent of the time, it's "Do I HAVE to go to work?" Usually that's followed up by "Oo, but I'll get to see Geoff!" And then that lone 1 percent of the time...well, I don't know quite WHAT I think. ;)

11. HOW MANY RINGS BEFORE YOU ANSWER THE PHONE? Used to be two, but now that I have Caller ID? Sometimes it takes longer. ;) Sometimes I don't answer at all!

12. FUTURE CHILD'S NAME? Seeing as I don't want any....but alright, if it's a girl (and it has to be, because any/all boys will go to the pound *cackles*), name shall equal "Elizabeth".

13. WHAT IS MOST IMPORTANT IN LIFE? Of course family! Unless half of your family is like MINE, in which case you'd just as soon ditch 'em. *giggles* I'm so MEAN!

14. FAVORITE FOOD? Spaghetti. Mmmm....

15. CHOCOLATE OR VANILLA? Vanilla!

16. DO YOU LIKE TO DRIVE FAST? Berry doesn't drive at all. Never remind her of this fact again, or she will become violent.

17. STORMS-COOL OR SCARY? They're cool until the sky turns green and the weatherman starts talking about tornadoes. Hehehe...

18. DO YOU SLEEP WITH A STUFFED ANIMAL? I don't actually HOLD any...but I've got my AG Bear and the bear Mom gave me for some Valentine's Day way back...and then there's my Mini-Jam, too, hehe!

19. WHAT TYPE WAS YOUR FIRST CAR? *glares* Did--I--not--tell--you--not--to--remind--me--of--my--non driving STATUS???? *reaches for the bat* Mwe he he...

20. IF YOU COULD MEET ONE PERSON, DEAD OR ALIVE, WHO WOULD IT BE? My response to this has pretty much always been Freddie Mercury. I would've LOVED to have met him! Speaking family-wise, though, I'd probably say my uncle Gary.

21. FAVORITE ALCOHOLIC DRINK? Kahlua (well, technically I can't even drink it unless there's so much milk poured in that it tastes more like chocolate milk with a tiny kick)...and Smirnoff Ice. ^_^ But shh! I'm not allowed to drink yet! ;) Not that I do anyway, but if I WAS to have a drink, I'd have one of those, hehe...

22. WHAT IS YOUR ZODIAC SIGN? Cancer...Never has a zodiac sign so well fit a person. ;)

23. DO YOU EAT THE STEMS OF BROCCOLI? Um, well, NO!

24. IF YOU COULD HAVE ANY JOB YOU WANTED, WHAT WOULD IT BE? I've always wanted to be an author. But maybe I'll switch to being a DJ instead. ^_^

25. IF YOU COULD DYE YOUR HAIR, WHAT COLOR WOULD IT BE? Auburn.

26. EVER BEEN IN LOVE? Umm...I'm going to have to say no. Crushes aren't the same thing. ;)

27. IS THE GLASS HALF EMPTY OR HALF FULL? It's whatever you want it to be. How's that? Hehe..

28. FAVORITE MOVIE? Slipper and the Rose! And Labyrinth, and many others.... ^_^

29. DO YOU TYPE WITH YOUR FINGERS ON The Correct KEYS? What's up with the lack of Caps Lock right there toward the end? *giggles* Anyway, yes, I do. Ever since 9th grade when I had to take that typing class.

30. WHAT'S UNDER YOUR BED? Before my bedframe BROKE...I had assorted junk and my dog (who likes to sleep under desks, in corners, and under my bed)...now, my mattress is right on the floor, so only smooshed dustbunnies live under it.

31. WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE NUMBER? 18

32. FAVORITE SPORT TO WATCH? Does figure-skating count? It's the only one I can stand to watch...and I don't even watch THAT all too often!

33. IF YOU HAD A TATTOO, WHAT WOULD IT BE? Not sure...used to think a Celtic armband would be cool, but I'm kind of out of my 'a tattoo could possibly be neat' phase. ;)

34. ARE YOU AS GOOD LOOKING AS EVERYONE SAYS YOU ARE? This is a distinctly Mel question. As for myself, I'd honestly have to say no. Not that anyone tells me I'm a goddess or anything...

35. SAY ONE THING NICE ABOUT THE PERSON WHO SENT THIS: Technically, it wasn't sent to me! And since I saw it at two diaries...I wuvoo both, Demmy and Lola!!! *group squishle*

36. PERSON YOU SENT THIS TO WHO IS MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND? Probably no one, hehe...

37. PERSON YOU SENT THIS TO WHO IS LEAST LIKELY TO RESPOND? Please see above.

~~~~

There we go! Oh, and I forgot one other item from today. As I was paying for a cinnamon-raisin bagel this morning, Cheryl (the cashier) looks at me and asks, "What do you think of Mario?"

Of course, being the geek that I am, my first thought was "Mario as in, The Super Mario Brothers?" Thank GOODNESS I asked, however! I was like, "Who's Mario?" and she told me that it was this one guy who works for the Pepsi vendor.

I had to fight not to gag in front of her. The guy she spoke of is a short, rotund, shaggy-faced, large-toothed man who--simply speaking--is quite unattractive. Trust the older women to try and hook you up with the undesirable sorts! However, I was quite polite.

"I'm...interested in someone already, actually," I told her. Then I was like, "I'm sure there's a girl for him somewhere out there!" Hehe...and of course, there will be. He should just shave before he finds her. Mwe he he...

Anyway, that's it. I am in conversation with mah two desert friends, so I have to go now! And then later I'll whine in my real diary, which I don't have to worry about anyone finding! ;)

Ta!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!