Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Who's there?
Written on November 08, 2001 at 5:05 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Today I figured I'd just lounge around in my pajamas because I didn't feel like getting changed...I mean, it wasn't as if I could go do anything, so what was the point in finding something to wear? *giggles* So I signed onto AOL and was just minding my own business, when some stranger IMed me.

I'm used to that by now...people so love sending spam through IMs, but whoever had just emailed me was an AOL member, as opposed to someone just using AIM. So I checked their member profile, saw nothing I recognized, and clicked "cancel". Well, the person writes back with something like "amber u there?"

That freaked me out a little bit. So I wrote back and asked if I knew them. They write back with "yeah its bill". I almost gave a smartass reply like, "Oh, and y'see, I know so many bills." But then he told me that he was my cousin Billy. And then I recognized him!

I haven't talked to Billy in like YEARS...he, his two siblings, and his mother lived with us for about a year, then they moved out and I didn't hear from them after that. And of course when Dad decided on the divorce, his side of the family decided not to talk to us anymore, so I still didn't hear from them.

As I was talking to him, the doorbell rang. I got all freaked out, wondering who in the world would be coming up to my house. And I was still in my PJs, so part of me didn't even want to open the door. However, I rushed out of my pajamas, threw on some other clothes, and ran down to look out the peephole. It was my friend Kathy!

She's making cookies, so she needed an egg. *giggles* But these mysterious calls are starting to get to me, LoL!

Anyway, I'm going to go get dressed because she invited me down to her house. Soooo, now that I've shared this pointless story with you all, I'm going to head out! Ta!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!