Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: I'm a travelin' girl
Written on November 08, 2001 at 10:48 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I'm so nervous, LoL! Well, excited too, of course, but really nervous as well!

Mom said she had to remind him today...ugh, it's so embarrassing to even say that she talked to him about it at all! I know I sound really juvenile or something, constantly talking about my mother in here. I mean, not that I TALK about her, but I don't know...I just know it sounds silly sometimes. At any rate, since I started telling that story, I might as well finish!

Geoff asked her if it was THIS Friday (as in tomorrow), or NEXT Friday. Hehe...guess I forgot to clarify that part?

Umm...anyway, on another topic! I went down to Kathy's house (Amy and her mom weren't home), and I got to sample some of the 'Cardiac Arrest' cookies. *giggles* It was this recipe in a Martha Stewart magazine, and it called for a pound of butter! Eesh! They were quite good, though. I've decided that I'm going to buy that magazine, just so I can attempt some of those cookie recipes.

Martha Stewart makes me sick, hehe...I mean, she IS talented when it comes to making things, but at the same time, it's so annoying! Maybe it's just my feminine sensibilities going into jealousy overdrive because I'm not able to make those cool things. ;)

Mom told me that I don't have to buy her anything for Christmas this year, and I was like, "Oh sure, I'll just be like, 'Hey, Merry Christmas Mom! Oops! Sorry, I didn't get you anything!'" to which she informed me that she didn't care about that. And I know that Christmas isn't really about presents at all, but still! I like to give gifts! It's in my nature, y'see. ;) Although, I really have no idea what to get anyone this year (assuming I have money, LoL!)...

I was ALSO told tonight that I should reserve my plane tickets to Arizona now, while rates are cheap (or something like that). *giggles* Are rates cheap right now? I figured I'd just wait 'til I was absolutely certain I could afford everything! Of course, I've been talking about it so much that if I backed out now, Lola would probably come after me. ;)

She, Demmy, and I were talking about our Disney adventures last night...I wanna go back to Disney, LoL!!! I don't care which Disney it happens to be (Florida or California)...I just wanna go!!! Oo, the one in France (EuroDisney?) might be cool...THEY have a Haunted Mansion, too! I think I mentioned before that the Haunted Mansion is my favorite of all the attractions, but for all you newcomers, now you know. *grins* I also love Splash Mountain...but unless Lola likes those sorts of rides (and I can't remember if she said whether or not she does), I might be riding it alone!

I'm also excited just to be able to see the desert 'n stuff, too. That's not my main reason for going obviously, LoL! But I've always wanted to visit out that way just to see everything! If I was able to stay longer, I'd want to see all sorts of stuff like the Grand Canyon and the redwood forest...

I told Mom tonight that I can already tell I'm going to turn into the traveling sort. All I need is to know that I have a home to go back to...y'know, a sanctuary to go back to and all that? And then I'll save up some money and be off! There are just so many places that I'd love to travel to! Basically, everywhere except the Middle East (*gags*). I'd love to see China and Japan, of COURSE Australia! And Europe, and Canada...

Oh, wait. I'm not really interested in South America either, LoL! No offense meant there, I'm just not interested in going!

And I promise I'd be a good tourist, and try not to be like those obnoxious Americans who pay no attention to the countries rules and things like that. Yeesh...those people are annoying enough HERE...I can only imagine how irritating everyone else thinks them to be!

How did I get off on this tangent? Oh yeah, the Disney conversation with Demmy 'n Lola. *giggles* Here I am, going off about all of this stuff, and I don't even remember how it started!

I wish I was back on Melbourne time again...I miss not being able to stay up late to talk to Jam! BUT, the only way that could happen was if I quit my job again...and as appealing as that might be at times, I need the money too much to just give in to my impulses and quit whenever I get frustrated! ;) Don't worry, though; before I travel to Australia, I'll spend several weeks here at home adjusting myself to Melbourne time so that I don't get jet lag and we can have fun during all that time that I'd otherwise have to spend recovering from the trip! ;) Did that make sense? Probably not.

That Work in Britain program (or whatever it's called, hehe), sounds so cool! I don't think I'd be able to do it, but yeah, at least it SOUNDS neat, right? ;) Not that I was being invited...I just felt like mentioning it because I always feel a little sad whenever I hear about it. Well, not SAD exactly...my vocab isn't working so well this evening!

Imood.com has got all these new faces, now, and I think I might try one of them out. There's this one, however, that looks really odd and I'm not quite sure what it's supposed to be. It's this pale blue-ish color, and there are either icicles hanging off his chin, or he's drooling. Either way, I think the face is a little on the silly side. I wish the imood people could have given us an explanation as to what it's supposed to be. Unless, that is, it's obvious to everyone else except me. Wouldn't be the first time. Oh yeah, and then there's this one-eyed guy, and another one that looks like he's licking his upper lip..? The submissions must've been really terrible, if these are the winners...then again, what can you really do with just a few pixels of space?

And what's the little gray face with the red horns and blue beard-like thing? Would someone mind explaining to me what it's supposed to be?

I like the red white and blue one. ^_^

But anyway, as much as I know you've all been enthralled reading this, I must go. I've got to wake up at 6 in the morning, and before I go to bed I need to get some stuff ready for the next day, such as a change of clothes, all that good stuff. ;) Can't go out wearing my work clothes, you know! *grins*

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!