Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Carried Away!
Written on November 07, 2001 at 8:41 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Well. After visiting Lola's diary (no, I just can't get enough. *grins teasingly*), I clicked on a link and took the Are You A Blogaholic? quiz. My score was 36%, which means that I'm not obsessed about blogging. Hehehe...and here I thought I lived each and every day with no other thought in mind but doing something interesting so that I might share it with my ever-adoring audience. I am joking, by the way. ;)

So, now that we've gotten that out of the way, would you like to hear what happened to me today? Of course you would. And even if you wouldn't, you're sittin' down and listening anyway, got it??? Mwe he he...

Alright, so I went and got my hair cut. Not just a little trim...I was sick and tired of it being long, so I got it all shaved off. No, not really. It's a little bit past my shoulders (and by 'little', I mean little), but it's MUCH shorter than it was before! I'm quite happy with it, however...it looks so much better short than it does long! And hey, just because I felt like it, I took a picture of my new shorter hairstyle! I meant to do one of those before/after things, but I forgot to do the 'before' part. >_< Oh, and no comments on anything but the hair. Poster in the background is also off-limits, unless your comments are good. *grins*

After that, we stopped over at Wal-Mart because I've had enough of only having one pair of jeans, and decided I needed another. Hehe...well, it's not like I get to wear regular clothes that often anymore anyway...when I have a day off, I find myself feeling rather lost, not knowing what to wear! So at any rate I found a pair, which is nice because now I'll have something to wear on Friday. ^_^

Also bought some of the new GE Reveal light bulbs, which the commercials said would filter out the ugly yellow light that most bulbs produce. And behold, they do! I can't wait 'til the other bulbs in my room break, so that I can replace them with these new ones. I love having a bright room. I've got my ceiling fan lights, plus a lamp in the two back corners, one of those stand things with three lamps on it (what the heck are they called, anyway? It's like a pole with three lamp heads on it)...If even one bulb goes out, I feel like the room's too dim...and it's not even a big room! But I feel that my remaining lamps, with their ugly yellow light, are quite dim and unimpressive next to my sleek Reveal light bulbs.

Although I'd almost forgotten, I ran back to the pet department and bought more food and bedding for my rabbits. I wish I could've litter-trained them, because having to clean their cage out as often as it SHOULD be cleaned is just annoying. And besides that, they'd be so much cuter hopping around the house as opposed to their little cages. Not that I'd let them go around the house anymore...Pierre's a Jack Russell, which is a hunting breed notorious for antagonizing smaller critters. Heck, as far as Pierre goes, the critters don't even have to be smaller than him...he sure does a good job bothering me!

And now I'm home. I wonder if anyone at work will notice my new hairdo...not that it's anything spectacular, but oh well. Actually, I'm going to be in the back room all day on Friday base-icing cakes, so nobody's going to see me anyway! Yeesh, how disappointing. ;) It's probably a good thing, though, because with the way I'm so ticked off at John and Joe and Zenon, I wouldn't be any good around them anyway. Even though I don't say everything I'd like to, there are times when I tend to get a little more mouthy than one should when talking to one's manager.

I don't agree with any of that at all, though. Just because a person is a manager doesn't mean he or she should be accorded any more respect than, say, a fellow employee. I take the view that we're all human beings, and we all deserve the same amount of respect, no matter what "rank" we hold. Why should I tiptoe around a manager who doesn't even act in a manner that deserves respect? If I have a problem, I'm going to say it in whatever way I want to, just as I would with anybody else. I'm tired of always hearing "Don't you dare say that! He's your boss!" Yeah? Well then why doesn't he start acting in a way that would make me WANT to respect him?

I can't quite put my views into understandable terms, but basically, I think of everyone as being on the same level. "None are above the law", that sort of thing. I think that might be why I always get so irritated with the way that celebrities are so fussed over, or why they always get out of trouble when they do something wrong. They're people for goodness' sake! Just because they happened to have the fortune of finding an opportunity, or they have more talent in their field than others...there are plenty of people out there who aren't stars who could act/sing/whatever better than some celebrities, but they aren't famous because Fortune didn't find them or perhaps they just didn't want to take that opportunity.

*shrugs and giggles* Anyway, getting carried away with myself! I'm going to go now because I need to do some other stuff!



Here's my puppy, Pierre, sleeping on my gray fleece...I think I overwrote another pierre.jpg file that I'd been storing on the other server, but oh well, I'll deal. ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!