Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Suddenly It Happens
Written on November 02, 2001 at 8:29 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

My "Slipper and the Rose" video and soundtrack finally came in!! *dandes* When I order stuff like that, it's usually dropped off by either the garage door or the front door, so for the past two days (which I had off), I've been checking both doors to see if anything's there. I was SO disappointed when I didn't see anything today! But then Mom came home from work later in the evening and said, "Okay, what have I bought from Amazon??" Our Amazon account is in her name, y'see, so it was addressed to her. I had to assure her that I was the one who'd bought it, LoL!

So I've just finished watching the movie itself, which was cool because I got to see all the parts that had been cut out of the version I previously had taped off the television (years and years ago). Turns out, they'd cut out the part where the stepmother receives the invitation to the ball! How can you cut THAT part out of a Cinderella movie? That's an important part! Otherwise, how would they have known that they could go to the ball? Eesh!

Some of the songs that were cut out, however, I wouldn't have missed. For instance, "What Has Love Got To Do With Getting Married?" was kind of silly. It wasn't sung too well, but then again, it wasn't sung by the Prince, Cinderella, or John, so that could be why. ;) They had the best voices in the film, IMHO.

Okay, Kerri is trying to tell me that our store might close down because supposedly we're not getting enough business. That's a load of you-know-what. Our business has been great! Those are the sorts of rumors that just aren't needed!

But back to my movie talk. ;) Actually, I'm through talking about the movie...I just got finished listening to my favorite songs on the soundtrack too, hehe! I just love this movie. Apart from the dancing mice and frog, and those assorted few bad songs, it's quite good! Hehehe...very LONG (143 minutes), but good nonetheless!

Oh! I finally read a good Labyrinth fanfic at FanFiction.Net last night! I've gotten scared to even go into the section anymore because so many of the stories have no thought behind them and are basically just clones of each other. The punctuation and grammar SUCK, the storylines are just really immature...if you can't tell, they aren't anything I'd ever want to read. Back before FF.N had its long downtime, most of the authors in the Labyrinth section were good. But I think the little kiddies from over in the Harry Potter section have overflowed, finding that they need to acquire a new stronghold for their poorly-written, Mary Sue-esque stories. Save me! :oP

But the story I read last night was good! As far as mechanics go, it wasn't PERFECT, but the story itself was good enough that I didn't really notice the other stuff. Actually, if a storyline is really engaging, I usually DON'T notice the mechanical errors...well, I NOTICE them, but they don't bug me as much as if the story itself was really lame. Hehehe..I'm so kind, aren't I?

Kerri said that when I turn 21, she'll take me out and around, since she's the partying sort. LoL! I am the very antithesis of a partying person...in fact, I'm very sedate, I think! I'd rather just sit and chat most of the time than go out and do anything. Like that bowling night I went to awhile back? No one seems to understand how I could have had such a terrific time when I didn't do anything! But just being able to talk outside the walls of my job was so much fun! Then again, I was talking to Geoff....(come on now, you didn't honestly think I could get through an entry without mentioning him, did you? ;) )

Ugh, I've been here long enough, and I know Mom wants to use the phone. She was all like, "No wonder I don't get any calls!" And while she wasn't saying it in a mean sort of way, I just got so irritated! She had a second line installed DOWNSTAIRS in HER room...meanwhile, I'd wanted the line for myself so I could stay online all fraggin' day long if I so chose! But since we already had the extra phone jack down there, she decided that that was where the extra line would be put. And how many times has she used it? Maybe a total of 10 times in the several MONTHS that we've had the darned thing. And I keep telling her that it was a waste of time for us to have even gotten it if she won't even use it...why couldn't she have just let ME have it? For goodness' sake, she shouldn't even be complaining when the situation would have been SOLVED quite some time ago!!!!!!!! Can you tell I'm annoyed?

I hope our cable company gets cable internet soon...that way, I CAN stay online all day if I want, and not interrupt a thing. *giggles* However, I'm not taking into account the fact that I have no idea how much cable internet access costs. It probably costs quite a bit, which'll mean I can't afford it. But if you have cable access, does that mean you have to use a whole new ISP? Like, I'm using America Online right now. Can I still use that if I have cable instead of dial-up? I don't know why I'm asking these questions...Lola and Jam are the only ones who ever answer me, anyway! :oP

So yeah, I'm going to go now. I don't wanna go to work tomorrow!!!!!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!