Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Birth of a new layout
Written on November 01, 2001 at 6:32 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Tada!!!!

I know, this layout isn't exactly the best, but for all the trouble I went through trying to make the darn thing work, at least pretend to be impressed! ;)

At first, I was going to wait a little longer than November 1st to change everything, but I finally decided that now was just as good a time as any. I figured the most I'd have to do just before converting was upload the graphic files, switch the cliques to a new page....oy! That reminds me! I need to put that link up! *giggles* Okay, I'm going to go do that now before I forget, and then I'll continue with my entry. ;)

Phew, that's finished! ;) Alright, so I was talking about the problems I had putting this up. I'm sure I've forgotten something else that I meant to do, but oh well, at least everything LOOKS right for now! If you come across any problems, please let me know, okay? Now back to my story! I uploaded all the graphics, checked one last time that everything looked right, and then started switching everything over.

Well, then I made the mistake of pasting the regular entries html over the older.html stuff! I couldn't remember exactly how I'd done the older.html page, so I got all freaked out thinking that I'd messed everything up! As it is, though, it was a good thing that happened because I changed the way my older entries were archived. ;)

So now here we are, looking at a page of snowflakes when the first snowfall of the year probably won't occur 'til much much later. That is, unless you live in one of those climates where snow doesn't fall at all, in which case it wouldn't matter if I put this layout up in July, hehe! I adore snow, though, which is basically why I wanted to make this layout! Now, I need to think up something new for when spring comes, hehehe...oh yeah, and I wanted to see if I could do holiday-type layouts...eesh!

I'll think about that later, though. Today, I didn't wake up 'til 4:30 in the afternoon! I felt entitled to it, though, since I so very rarely sleep in anymore. And I was SO tired besides! I have to keep myself from doing that anymore, though, because now that the sun's setting earlier and earlier, if I keep sleeping that late I'll have slept every last bit of daylight away...and that could definitely have some depressing repercussions, hehe...I need some sunlight, after all!

Okay, my mind is going back to thinking about snow again. *giggles* I always love the first big snowfall of the year, and if it ends up snowing more than once (sometimes we only get one real snowfall...the rest are flurries), I won't complain. But the first is always the best. ;) It's so beautiful the first day or so, with that glittering expanse of white...the less footprints the better, of course! Then after a few days it starts to get slushy, and nearer to the road it's all gray and dirty and disgusting. That's when I'm ready for it to A) Melt, or B) Snow again to cover the ugly stuff up. ;) The weird thing (for me) is, when the sky is really gray and it's snowing, I feel really happy, but when it rains (and the sky is the same shade of gray) it depresses me. Why is that? Does the white color of the snow make up for the gloomy grayness? Or maybe it's not REALLY the same shade of gray when it snows as it is when it rains...what do I know? *grins*

I've read Marn's Tim Tam entry, and it makes me want to get some more and try that coffee thing she talked about. *sighs dreamily* Tim Tams truly are the crack cocaine of junk food, hehe! Lola, I emailed the company that makes Tim Tams, and they have some...what are they called, catalog or mail-order places here in the US...so if you were desperate enough, you could order some! I just have to find the email address that lists the places. ;) I don't have any Tim Tams left...it's so depressing!

If you've never had a Tim Tam, your life is not quite as colorful as it could be. ;) Unless you don't like chocolate, in which case I guess it doesn't matter!

Anyway, Mom's going to be home from work soon and I don't particularly want her to catch me on the Internet (since I'll be back here later tonight anyway), so I guess I'd better go! Ciao!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!