Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Berry's past life
Written on October 30, 2001 at 7:21 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Hey everyone, do the Donkey Kong! Sorry, it's a song that's playing right now on WTMK: Mario Radio (which you can find if you click on over to TMK). ;)

So anyway, now that I've put THAT bit of randomness out...I have nothing else to talk about. *giggles*

Sunday when I worked, time dragged by so SLOWLY, and today it felt like time just flew! Well, maybe not flew, exactly...more like ran really fast. ;) Got teased more by Nick, hehe...it's too bad we'd be so incompatible, because he's cute. ;) Shorter than me, though, which isn't a good thing at all. Actually, he might be my height. Either way, though, any guy I date has to be taller than me. Simple as that!

Ugh, Ryan the dishroom kid was back today, and he kept calling me "Sweet Amber" and trying to flirt with me. Have I mentioned that I can't stand that kid? No? Well, I can't. Even if he DIDN'T talk funny, he's just a generally irritating guy! I shouldn't call him a kid, since he's older than me, but he acts like he's younger. :oP Dork-Magnet, DeActivate!

And now this woman I work with is IMing me...she's fine to talk with at work, but I can't stand talking to her online. I don't know why, it's just really boring! And besides that, I don't feel like talking to anyone right now (well, if Tiff or Lola or Janette were online, I'd talk to them, but that's about it)!

Dad sent me an email just before he signed off tonight. Said something about "since you didn't reply to my email about having lunch, I guess that means you don't want to anymore", blah blah blah. I'm not even sure I remember receiving such an email...part of me remembers him mentioning lunch, but I thought it sounded hypothetical or something like that, so I didn't figure it required a response. Obviously, I was wrong, and this invoked the White family's built-in Make-You-Feel-Guilty device. Luckily, I don't believe I've inherited such an evil device, but my father's side of the family has figured out quite well how to use it. They never get in touch with you unless they want to share bad news and make you feel guilty about it. Yup, a great gang of people. That's why I no longer associate with them.

Oh, for the love of little green apples! This girl is so darned boring, I could fall asleep! Here is the total of our conversation thus far (well, part of it..I won't subject you to the whole thing!):

Her: i'm signing up for classes
Me: Cool
Her: i guess
Me: Hehe
Her: i also have to look up stuff for my trip to myrtle beach
Me: When're you going?
Her: the end of January
Her: for a monument convention
Me: ahh
Her: i'll have a little free time
Her: when r u going back to Fla?
Me: Hehe...no idea

Were you as riveted as I was? I know, I shouldn't get on her case like I am...she's a nice person, and she's fun to talk to sometimes at work, it's just that she's not one of those people that I like to talk to on a regular basis, you know?

I want to know who makes those WTMK promos...

Umm, where was I? Oh yeah, I was ranting, but I don't feel like ranting about that anymore. ;) I want to go to Disneyland with Lola! I was thinking today about how much money I'd accumulate if I saved $20 each paycheck from now 'til March, but I think it would only add up to around $400. Nothing to sneeze at, but when you take into account the tickets, plus whatever transportation I chose to get to Arizona...I'd probably have like $20 left, LoL! So I'd have to save more than $20 from each paycheck obviously, but then there are the bills I have to pay here...! Eesh! Well, Lola's definitely getting an invite the next time Mom and I go to Disney World! ;)

At one time, I had no interest in seeing Disneyland because it's smaller and not quite as extravagant (or however you spell that) as Disney World. But now I want to see it just to compare the differences...for instance, I'd love to see Sleeping Beauty's castle, and I've seen pictures of DLand's Haunted Mansion, which is a GORGEOUS Southern plantation-style affair. DWorld's Mansion is neat in its own right (it was modeled after a mansion here in Pennsylvania, actually), and I've actually thought that it would be neat to live inside (well, if it was a real house rather than a ride), but the pictures of DLand's mansion are so pretty!

And then I'm sure there are other rides at DLand that are at DWorld as well, and I'd love to be able to see if there are any differences, etc. It's not that I want to do it just to criticize ("Oh, DWorld is SO much better than this!")...it's just interesting to see the differences! California Adventure doesn't much interest me, only because I'm not an amusement park sort of gal. I only go on the 'tame' roller coasters, ferris wheels scare me...it's just not my scene. ;)

I went on the ferris wheel in Wildwood, NJ several years ago, and it was too funny. I'm semi afraid of heights, but I have a real problem with things that are suspended and swing. Hard to explain...like, I've never been able to have anything suspended from my ceiling, because once it starts moving and spinning around, I get all bugged out. I've been like that since I was a kid, and I don't know where it came from (unless I was hanged in another life, hehe)! I hate being in a boat when it's just floating on the water, because of the fact that it's not held down to one spot and we can go floating anywhere. So with this ferris wheel, the car (or whatever it's called) could swing back and forth, and that bothered me. Add to the fact that I was afraid of the car somehow breaking off, and I can't believe I got on at all!

Here's how I did it: my friend went with me, so I made her sit on one side in the center, and I sat on the other side in the center of the seat. This way, the cart was balanced and I didn't have to worry about it rocking. I know, pathetic! I wish I knew where this "fear" (I don't really know what it would be classified as) came from, so I could work on getting rid of it!

The experience itself was cool, though. If you've never been to Wildwood, their ferris wheel is HUGE (I heard someone say once that it was the biggest on the East Coast, though by now it's probably not). As we ascended, the air actually got cold, and my glasses got all fogged up! I don't know, maybe it doesn't sound all that cool, but I still thought it was neat. ;)

I think that's it from me for now. Gotta let Pierre, Wickit, and Blackie back inside, and then I think I might try playing Super Mario 64 again. I STILL can't stand that game, but yet I keep trying to play it because it's a challenge and I'm bound and determined to keep up my streak of beating Mario games! ;) Before I go, maybe I'll check out TMK again for some of their tips 'n things...

Over and out!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!