Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Book Talk
Written on October 30, 2001 at 10:06 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Second entry of the night! Short, too. Just felt like talking about the movie I finished watching on HBO. I didn't get to see all of it, but it was "Jane Eyre" (the book was written by Charlotte Bronte, right?)...

For some reason, when I first started watching it (I had to check the TV Guide channel to figure out what it was, hehe), I was thinking that the book was written by Jane Austen (I guess because of the "Jane" part, hehe)...I've never read any books by Jane Austen, but I saw the movie "Emma" and that was quite a bit more lighthearted than this movie (this movie was kind of melancholic like "Wuthering Heights"). So toward the end, I was thinking, "Was this written by Emily Bronte?" But then I remembered Charlotte. ;)

All in all, the movie was pretty good, but even though it had a happy-ish ending, I still thought it was rather sad. Too much like "Wuthering Heights", which I read for an English project my senior year (and pretty much hated). "Wuthering Heights" had a sad ending, though, so that's the only thing that makes it different from "Jane Eyre", hehe...I just don't like those empty-feeling stories! The ones where everything seems too bleak and hopeless, and even if the characters reach a happy ending, everything around them still seems so harsh and unrelenting.

Sorry if you liked "Wuthering Heights", by the way...my 12th grade Journalism teacher couldn't believe I didn't like the book (but then again, he was sort of a melancholy person himself). Those books make me not want to ever see the English moors, because they sound so lonely, hehehe...

Anyway, that's about it. Still no correspondences from a certain person (*grins at Jam and Lola*)...and hear I thought I'd seen the start of a nice friendly relationship! Oh well, he probably works, hehe...not everyone can be online as much as I am! ;)

I'm going to go again. There's no use getting offline, since I forgot to do my laundry and therefore have to do it now, so I'll be floating around. Lola, Tiff...someone...if you see me online, say hello! I'm in need of conversation (just so long as it's more interesting than that convo I pasted in my previous entry! ;) )!

Over and out!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!