Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Ce n'etait pas un bon jour
Written on October 26, 2001 at 6:19 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Okay, well whatever it is that I have has moved up so that it's pretty much like a head cold. Y'know, stuffy nose, feels like your head is going to explode...hehehe...it's not so great. And even though my throat isn't sore anymore, I've been coughing a lot today.

I saw Geoff as I was walking into the back room, and I was like, "Hey, how are ya? How were your 3 days off? How's your mom?" (that wasn't just a random question, btw...he'd had to watch after his mom for the past three days) Well, he replies with a perfectly serious face, "She died."

Caught me so off guard that at first my jaw just kind of dropped, and I was about to say "Oh my god!" when I realized that he was only kidding. He started laughing and teased me about the expression I made, going so far as to try and imitate it. I was laughing too, but at the same time I was like, "You're terrible!" She's fine, by the way. ;)

So then I was telling him about how I'd been sick, and I was saying something about how weird it was (I mean, sore throat one day, and then the next it's gone?)...he told me that the same thing had happened to him last week (with pretty much the exact same symptoms), and then he ended up losing his voice. Eep! On the one hand, it might be kinda fun, but his voice is STILL kinda hoarse...I don't want to be like that for that long!

That was all I really got to say to him, though...In fact, I didn't really get to talk to him at all for the rest of the day! Oh well, I was sick, and I only had two hours of sleep, so I was kinda grouchy anyway. :oP

GEEZ! *says a few choice words* I think I need to get away from Mom for a few days. Or make her take a vacation. She's REALLY grating on my nerves. I told her that I was going to sleep for a little while after I finished everything online, and now she comes up and says, "Get down there and clean out those rabbit cages." Damn it! I'm frickin' TIRED, and I don't feel good...is it impossible for YOU to clean them this one time?

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!