Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: It's like wow
Written on October 25, 2001 at 11:05 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Doesn't Andrew run imood.com, too? I don't remember anymore, but it would be kinda cool if he incorporated something like that into Diaryland...y'know, have a special code? Not that it matters, I guess, since we can incorporate it into our entries ourselves, but I like it when stuff's all merged together. Makes it sound all big and powerful. ;)

I have yet to check my site tracker...I'm wondering if my diary turned up in any disgusting searches, after my rant about Victoria's Secret, hehe!

So lessee, what's happening with Berry, you ask? And if you don't want to know...then why're you here? Hee hee! Anyway, today was my day off, and I'm not quite sure if I'm getting better, getting worse, or just sort of staying the same. My throat doesn't hurt like it did yesterday...it's like it's moved up to just behind my nose, which is a pathetic sort of description, but to make it more understandable (and rather disgusting, hehe)...y'know how sometimes when you have a cold, your sinuses drain "out the back", so to speak? *giggles* I want to make this as non-"yuck!" as possible! ;) But yeah, it's in that part of the throat, which I'm not even sure is still considered the throat, seeing as it's kind of between my mouth and my nose...I'm confusing myself, so I'll stop.

But that's where everything has moved to! Although I've found myself coughing a lot today, because my throat does feel a little tickly. Blech. You'd best go away by tomorrow, whatever sort of sickness you are, because I have to go to work regardless! Geoff's finally back. *big, sheepish grin*

Lola, I can't believe you changed your layout without me! *sniffles* Meant to say that last entry, but I forgot, hehe...It's lovely, though, btw! I just feel so left out! ;) Oh well, you made up for it by leaving me a Note, so it's alright. *giggles*

Jam dear, I can't believe I haven't left YOU a note yet! Well, that's because you don't beg shamelessly like someone else we know...*grins teasingly*

Oh yeah, I was supposed to be talking about what happened today, wasn't I? Eesh...Mom and I went out shopping after she got home from work. We went to Boscov's first, but I didn't get anything because that store just doesn't interest me. There IS this couch, however, which in reality is probably one of the ugliest things ever, but at the same time it's so interesting that I can't help liking it! It's this reddish color, and then it has what looks like kid-drawn flowers or something on it...I can't remember exactly what the design is. And the display couch had two pillows covered with the same material, and two denim-type pillows...like I said, it's really not something you'd want in your house, but I can picture it perfectly inside a loft apartment...y'know, where none of the furniture really matches anyway, it's just stuff you've gathered from yard sales and other things? This couch was MADE for that. ;) I was going to try and find a picture, but alas, Boscov's doesn't seem to have ANY of their couches on display. Oh well!

After that, we went to Walmart...I was deciding between getting either this really spifty alarm clock that has a CD player, and a Nintendo 64 game called "Aidyn Chronicles: The First Mage". As it turned out, I bought neither. The video games are all behind locked glass doors, so I'd have to ask someone to unlock it just so that I could read the back of the box and decide whether or not I wanted the game...but even if I decided I didn't like it anyway, the fact that I had to ask someone to help me, and make them stop whatever they were doing would make me feel pressured into buying the game! As for the clock...well, it was like 44 or 49 dollars (forget which), and as much as I liked it, I wasn't sure I'd know how to set it, hehe...

Besides that, I was feeling really cranky and short-tempered tonight, so maybe if I'd been by myself I would have bought one or both things, but for some reason Mom was really irritating me! Go figure...I don't even really think she was doing anything that would NORMALLY irritate me (hee hee)! But I left feeling very put out.

The Barnes and Noble that was built nearby has been open since the beginning of this month, I think, and I haven't been able to go yet!!!! For someone who thinks B&N is the god of all bookstores, this is a crying shame. I shall have to bring sacrifices to appease the angry B&N god when I get a chance to visit. :oP

I'd also like to visit the Electronics Boutique to see if they have a Rumble Pak for my N64 controller. Well okay, according to the website, it's now called a Tremor Pak. Whatever it's called, it's this little gadget you stick in the controller, and then when your character onscreen crashes into stuff, I guess it sends the impact through to the controller. *giggles* Totally worthless, yes, but hell, it'd be fun! ;)

There's lotsa stuff I wanna get for N64, and I feel a bit pressured since the GameCube is coming out in November (which heralds the extinction of N64 products). I want to get Super Mario 64, I want to get two more controllers (even though I can't even find a person to play 2-player games with me, much less find THREE other people)...there's probably other games I'd like to get (if I could find enough of them all in one place)...yeah, there's just lotsa neat do-dads I need to get before GameCube takes over! And then once GameCube has been out for several years and it's gone down to a really cheap price, maybe I'll get THAT, too, ha ha!

I'm in the process of downloading AOL 7.0, for some odd reason that I can't begin to understand yet. It's probably no better than 6.0, but I like keeping up-to-date with this stuff anyway! What I'm hoping is that it'll finally let you read everyone's Away messages without having to IM them first! AIM lets you read a person's Away message, so why can't AOL--the creator of AIM--do the same thing??? Confusing, I tell ya.

Y'know, compared to Lola's new layout, mine is going to look really gay and generally pathetic. I knew it wasn't that great to begin with, but I thought "What the heck, I need a change, and I like wintry stuff, so let's try this!" It probably won't be up very long. I want to make layouts for different holidays, even though they'd all have the same boring basic layout. I've already got one in mind...well, I've got the title graphic planned, anyway. ;) If it comes out right, it'll be kinda funny!

Frank might've gotten angry at my last text message to him. He messaged me yesterday with something like "Why do some people get me so stressed out?" and since I knew that he was talking about Erin, I just wrote back "Because you let them!" I'm still contemplating telling him to shut up. ;) No, I think he'd have to get me very fed up before I actually went so far as to say something that rude to him! But he's getting so annoying with this constant Erin talk...and it's not as if he even talks normally--he's always acting like what he's saying is some big secret, so he rarely uses her name (just refers to her as "she")...argh! And meanwhile Erin likes some guy from the deli department..I'm surprised Frank didn't text message me asking what Erin and I were talking about yesterday, because I'm sure he saw the two of us talking up at the courtesy counter! I'll probably get a full FBI interrogation tomorrow.

I think I've run out of things to say. So I'm going to wrap up this entry! Have a good day/afternoon/evening, y'all! :)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!