Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Mind-warping
Written on October 21, 2001 at 1:25 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I was looking over the X-Files official site, and on the index page they have a little caption about fan mail. So I clicked on the link, and it turns out, they're not going to be opening paper mail anymore (so if you want to write fan mail, you'll have to do it via email). I just think it's funny that they should say this, seeing as it's the X-Files...has Mulder's paranoia rubbed off? ;) Maybe I'm the only one who sees the irony in it...

So after I got my chuckle out of that, I started looking over other stuff. I've pretty much ignored everything X-Files since they killed off my dear Krycek (that was in last season's finale, and I haven't been to an X-Files site or watched a rerun since then, hehe...mostly because I've never remembered to ^_^). But I was looking at promo pictures for this season, and it's so sad! Scully and Skinner are like the only two original characters! Mulder's gone, as pretty much everyone knows...X-Files just isn't the X-Files without Scully AND Mulder! *sighs*

On a slightly brighter note, they signed on Cary Elwes, who, while no Nicholas Lea, is still pretty darned cute! Too bad he won't be able to talk with his own accent, rather than adopting a boring American accent. I don't know if I'll be able to get over him playing a serious role, though! After seeing him in movies like "Princess Bride" and "Robin Hood: Men In Tights", I can't imagine him being serious! :oP

Anyway...

My day off is over, and now I have to work until Thursday. Only 4 days, but still, that's 3 days working 8 1/2 hours, and one day working NINE and a half hours! *whimpers* Just remember the cash you'll be getting, Berry, remember the cash...

Ugh, speaking of work, though, Frank is STILL going on about Erin! We usually text message each other on our cell phones, and so of course what do I hear? "Erin's got a new nickname." Frank, hon, I love ya, but you GOTTA stop talking about her! It's a good thing I don't have a crush on him or anything like that, because if I did, I'd've gone crazy by now hearing him talk about her so much!

I hope Geoff works tomorrow, hehe...my first day back on Friday, and of course that was HIS day off! With luck, he won't have off Sunday, too...I think he has off on Tuesday, though...why couldn' the have off on Thursday, like me? *grins* Okay, okay, that's just pathetic...can I help it if I like talking to him?

We're selling these REALLY cute remote-control cars at work. They're VW Bugs and...shoot, now I forget the name! Oh yeah, PT Cruiser or something like that. They're fairly big, and if you push some of the buttons, they make sounds like an engine revving, a horn honking, the alarm being activated...it's cute! And how much are they? Like 70 dollars! o_O Besides that, the remote is attached to the car by a wire, which wouldn't make it much fun to drive around. So I'll just admire the little yellow VW we have out on display. ;)

I now have a new layout which I'll be using come November 1st! *grins at Lola* I've been working on it for awhile, but at first I wasn't sure if it would even work. But I think I've gotten all the bugs out of it, and I can't wait to put it up! It's winter-themed, though, so I'll have to wait...I don't want to be like those stores that put up Christmas decorations before Halloween's even over!

At around 7:30 this morning, I awoke to the sound of Pierre crying and scratching at my door. My first reaction was, "Huh?!" because he was put in the bathroom before I went to bed. But then I remembered that, instead of the big box we usually use to block off the door, Mom decided to use two smaller boxes instead. Neither of the boxes was wide enough to completely block the door, so I had to put them side-by-side. "He won't be able to jump over that," Mom said confidently. Riiiiiiight, and that's why he was acting like a possessed dog, trying to claw his way through my bedroom door.

I stumbled out of bed and opened the door, and Pierre rushed in with his little stub-tail wagging so hard that his rear end was wiggling back and forth, too. Had I been awake, I might've thought it was cute, but instead I just scooped him up and placed him back in the bathroom. The racket that ensued was enough to wake up the entire neighborhood. He started yelping and crying so loudly, with these piercing yips, one would have thought I'd been beating him! I quickly shut my door, then crawled gratefully back into bed. A few minutes later, he was at my door again.

Thankfully, he woke Mom up too, so she took care of him for the rest of the day and I got my sleep. ;) "You're his Mommy now," was the explanation given to me later that day when I told her the story. Heh! Great, just peachy!

He's been sleeping in my room most of the night. First, he started off on the fleece jacket I had on the floor, but now he's curled up at the foot of my bed. I wish he was housetrained, because I'd just let him stay there, but I have to go to bed soon and therefore, he's gonna have to go back to the bathroom. :oP Last night I let him stay in my room 'til he fell asleep, and THEN I put him in the bathroom...that works better than when you just stick him there while he's wide awake. Less noise. ;)

I had a dream last night that I saw my old teacher at Dairy Queen. I used to have a HUGE crush on him, but I've gotten over it in the 2 years since then (which is a good thing, hehe, 'cause if I was still pining over him..). So I don't know exactly what brought this dream on, but it was odd, to say the least! And my dad was in it, too...Like I'd go anywhere with him, LoL! But I remember in my dream that my teacher had been outside eating a Blizzard or something like that, and Mom, Dad, and I ate inside. But I was scolding myself afterward (this is still in the dream) because I didn't go outside and talk to him! *shakes her head* Weird stuff.

Speaking of weird stuff, Mel actually dated one of the guys she was crushing on! I'm sure you're all as stunned as I was. I don't know the whole story, 'cause she was telling it to me as though I already knew who Jeff was (she has so many crushes, and she expects me to know them all?)..but basically, he broke up with his girlfriend, went out for Mel for...maybe a week or two, if that?...and then broke up with HER, saying he needed to think or whatever. She suspects he'll go back to his first girlfriend. *shrugs* I wonder if she expected me to give some soothing words, like, "How could ANY man want to go back to his old girlfriend after he's known YOU?" I regret to have to say that such words did not even occur to me. :o Hehehe...

"We Fit Together" has become one of my new favorite songs, despite how perverted it is. I just like the beat. And one of the guy's voices is kind of nice...I cringe to say that! I think it's the guy who came in as a replacement for the guy who decided he didn't want to be in the group anymore. But I don't know, because, well, I don't even know the group! Don't worry, I'm not allowing myself to be brainwashed!

Oh, and speaking of brainwashed (*laughs* Am I taking after you, Laura?)....I finished the rest of a pint of ice cream made by Safeway! *whimpers again* Mom bought it for me (I guess it was on sale or sommat), and the carton is made to look like Edy's Dreamery ice cream...last night I didn't like this stuff at all, but tonight it didn't taste too bad. This leads me to believe that there were mind-warping drugs inside the ice cream, and if I continued to eat Safeway "Great Escapes" ice cream, I would find myself just another Safeway clone. This cannot happen! There must be ONE person who will advocate the evils of this company! *giggles*

And on that note, I have to go. My computer is starting to go freaky again...I know this because my music has been skipping every time I get a message or I click a link, etc. Whenever that happens, I know my computer is just slowing down and becoming stupid again. Besides that, I have to be up by 9 in the morning, and it's almost 2, so I'd like to get SOME sleep! Ta-ta!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!