Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: What a tease!
Written on October 20, 2001 at 12:17 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Okay, let's see if I can even BEGIN this entry without some sort of message popping up! Nope. Well, I'm ignoring everything until I get this sentence finished! Everybody -- SHUT UP!!!!!

Well okay, you don't have to. ;) I mean, how often is it that I get to talk to Lola and Jam on the same night...in the same MSN window? *thinks* Yeah, shut up. *evil cackle* Nah, y'know I love ya! *group hug*

Okay, now that things have calmed down, I can tell you all about my oh-so-exciting day. *gag* I enjoyed my three days off...next week, I only get ONE day off, and it's going to suck! But what can you do...I need as much money as possible! Anyhoo, so I came in, and Debbie was back, so we were chatting for a little bit. She's really nice..I was a little intimidated by her when I first met her, but then I got to know her and she's cool.

Frank is STILL going on about Erin, and I still feel bad for him, but at the same time I wish I could smack him and shout "Get over her, boy! She's not worth all this!" She's a darn TEASE, that's what she is. It's a shame that anyone would want to get himself attached to her. And it's not that she's so terrible that I'd never want to talk to her--I mean, she is nice--it's just that I don't approve of the way she acts at all, and it really irritates me! Mostly because of the way it's tormenting Frank, I guess....he's too nice of a guy to have to go through this! :oP Hehehe, I sound like I like him, don't I? Don't get ideas, people.

But while I'm on the subject, I might as well finish that part of my day. I was starting to make croutons (a less-than-appetizing job, may I say), and all of a sudden these hands clamp down on my shoulders, and a voice loudly exclaims, "BOO!" Now, I'm the sort of person who, when doing something, tends to get very focused and one-track minded (which is why multi-tasking doesn't work well at ALL for me). So there are times when a person only has to speak at a normal volume from several feet behind me, and I'll jump as though they'd screamed at the top of their lungs. Well, with that loud "Boo!" right next to my ear, I let out this little shriek, jumped, and then spun around to see it was Frank. He's bad. :oP He did that like several times after that, taking some fiendish delight in scaring me! And I fell for it every time, because he always waited long enough for me to get focused again before he came over!

I've had several people come over to ask me a question, and I'll be so intent with what I'm doing that when I hear this sudden new noise, I'll jump like I've just had this incredible shock. People like to laugh at me when I do that. :oP I think I need to widen my attention or something...can you imagine how bad it would be to get caught offguard like that on, say, an empty dark street? Hehehe...

From maybe around 9 until 12, I had to go help Claire over in the sandwich shop because she had a lot to do and apparently I was supposed to know how to help her. Yes, I worked in sandwich shop before I quit, but that was before the evil that is Safeway took over, and now they've got all these new sandwiches (which must have gold in them, considering the prices)...Claire had to spend half of her time just showing me what to do! :oP And Claire isn't exactly Miss Pleasant, either. I'm not lying to you when I say that she's probably the grouchiest, unhappiest person I've ever met. I think it's due to the fact that she's had cancer or something, and I can understand how that might get a person down, but apparently she's been in remission for quite some time, and if that was me, I'd be joyous at having this second chance! I wouldn't go around acting as if all the world was a bitch! Which, really, it is. ;) But that doesn't mean you should ACT like it is! Just smile cheekily and go about your business. That pisses the world off. (I should take this advice when I find myself thrown down to the ground and brutally kicked.)

There's this guy Nick who works over in that section, too, and he's really funny. He's cute, too, in this puppyish sort of way....he has these sad eyes (the color of them is amazing), and he always has this little frown on his face as though he's unbelievably sad or weary. I like to tease him about that. ;) Anyway, it was fun getting to work with other people for a day. I fear I might have to be over there more often in the future, though, which will suck!

Just as long as they don't think they're stuffing me in deli. I don't care how much Big Joe whines, he's not getting any help from me over there. He's the big kiss-ass, why doesn't he get mucho overtime and fill in the vacant spots himself! Honestly, this guy would amaze you. I've never seen a man kiss so much ass before. I wonder if he hasn't contemplated getting his lips surgically attached to Dave's rear end. Seriously! He's been written up numerous times for things like sexual harassment, and a few other things that I can't remember offhand (the sexual harassment is enough for me). Yet he hasn't been fired, because Dave apparently likes that feel of lips on his bum. But someone else, who commits a minor offense, is out the door in no time. Where is the justice in this?

There is none. Of course! This is how the world works. Joe will work his way up through the corporate ladder, stepping on those whose asses he was kissing just the day before, and when he finally reaches the top...we'll all be doomed. Safeway really WILL become the store from hell.

Anyway, on to other things. I took Pierre down to Kathy and Amy's house so they could see him, and then we went on a walk. The road we usually walk ("The Loop") is about a 3-mile stretch, but we didn't go very far at all. And it was getting chilly out, so with Pierre's thin coat of fur, he was shivering in no time. I was hoping to have him walking long enough that by the time I got back home, he'd just fall asleep immediately. Nope. He insisted on playing with the other two dogs, and just generally being a nuisance. On the plus side, I finally got people to play MarioKart 64 with me! ^_^ Granted, I didn't actually play--I only have 2 controllers, so I let Kathy and Amy play--but it was still fun to finally be able to share, LoL! With any luck, since Mom and I both have off tomorrow, we can go out to Wal-Mart and I'll buy myself a third controller. Then my game will rock. ;)

Some relation of Mom's is coming up from Virginia tomorrow to visit. Mom's looking forward to it, so of course I'm glad for her! She needs to get out, anyway...the worst of it is, the people at Genuardi's were trying to get her to come in to work tomorrow night! And when she said she had other things planned (which is perfectly normal, seeing as it's her day off), they got all snappy with her! Eeeeesh...

Oh, by the way Laura, I might actually have to see "Riding In Cars With Boys" (or whatever it's called, hehe) now! Just because it has Adam Garcia in it! ;) I wonder if he has a large part, or just a little cameo-ish thing. I won't go if it's going to be a Croc-Hunter-In-DD2 type of appearance (meaning he's only onscreen for a minute or two)! Heck, what am I saying? I never get out to the movies anyway...I won't get to see it in the theaters even if I WANT to! :oP

I think I'm going to go for the night, though. I've been SO tired ever since I signed on, and now nobody's online to talk to, so I really have no reason to stay here! I'll just go to bed, sigh gratefully as my head hits that nice soft pillow.... ^_^

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!