Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Appalling acts of randomness
Written on October 18, 2001 at 10:05 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

After having 3 days off, I find that I don't really want to go back to work tomorrow! Hehe...unfortunately, I have no choice. Not just because I've been scheduled, but because right now, we desperately need any money we can get! :oP

Not much has been going on since the last time I wrote in here (whenever that was...I don't keep track anymore). From all this time I've spent taking care of Pierre, he seems to like me more than Mom, and he's supposed to be HER dog! But it's okay, he'll end up liking her more than me when he's an adult...for some reason, that's how it goes with all the dogs!

I'm worried about Blackie, though. He's about 9 or 10 years old, and thus far he hasn't acted that old at all. But in the past couple of weeks, I've noticed that he's started to slow down, and he doesn't usually respond to things as quickly as he used to. Some of it may just be me getting paranoid, but I mean, he's old, so this sort of thing is bound to happen. Doesn't mean I'm happy about it, though! I really need to save up some money and take him to the vet, so I can see if there's anything serious going on.

Umm...In response to Lola's latest diary entry, I think I'm going to start saving up money, LoL! I want to go out and visit!! *giggles* I'm still afraid of the whole flying thing, though...maybe I'll just hitch-hike (bwa ha ha ha)!

Laura makes me jealous because, whereas I'll say I want to do stuff but then never go about actually trying to make those things happen, she seems to have the drive to actually DO what she wants! *le sigh* All her talk of traveling the world makes me turn green with envy. ;) I just have to marry a rich guy who has his own private jet, where we don't have to worry about terrorists, and then I can go wherever I want and take whoever I want with me! LoL!

Oo! This is silly-but-not-silly (don't I make sense?)...As I was wandering around the kitchen looking for something to eat, I came across this little packet of sherbet stuff that Jam had sent me awhile back. I remember when I got her parcel and opened it up, there was this white powder over everything. Granted, that was quite awhile before now, but can you imagine if I'd gotten that parcel now? Not that I would've thought she'd put dangerous little microbes inside, but I'm certain I would have gotten panicked for at least a couple minutes, thinking that someone else had tampered with my pressie! Hehehehe...as it turned out, though, one of the sherbet packages had been ripped open, scattering the powder everywhere. And I'd known that SOMETHING like that had happened, because the powder was sticky like candy! *giggles* I just felt like sharing that. :oP

I need to get myself some new songs for this playlist...one can only listen to the same songs so many times! :oP As much as I can't stand O-Town (the people), I'm thinking about downloading their latest song. Believe me, I cringe at the fact that I'm even thinking about it! It's not even that the song's all that good, but it's got this laid-back melody...anyway, it's better than having to listen to Rupert Holmes' "Escape (The Pina Colada Song)" one more time! I used to like that song, but I've heard it just too many times!

Stef spent like two weeks trying to download a scene from Labyrinth (the ballroom scene)...and then the other night, something happened, and it got erased! Granted, it hadn't finished downloading yet, but TWO WEEKS spent downloading?! I would've gone insane.

Tra la la, what else to talk about....Ooo, Laura just signed on! I wonder if she's busy...I usually wait for her to say something first, just because I'm afraid that if she doesn't say hello right away, it means she's busy! Ah, but there, she just said hi! *runs off to reply* Okay, she's gone. No, she's back. Looooooolllllaaaaaaaa, make up your miiiiiiiiind!!!

Got mah paycheck today, I should register a couple of the bills with Where's George?! I haven't done that in awhile...I want to see how far my money travels! Hehehe...it's actually kind of fun, waiting to see who will get your money and how far it traveled. Well, if you have no life like me! >_<

For the past several days, I've had this urge to write stories, but, as I told Laura, I think I'm experiencing creativity impotence. The want is there, but I just can't make it work! *giggles at herself*

I can't believe it, I gave in and started downloading that song ("We Fit Together"). *dodges the rotten vegetables being thrown at her* "I wanna go inside every corner, girl you really turn me on"....Umm....? No thanks...

The video for that song is really cheesy. Well, I have to admit that the boat idea is fitting, but they're all trying to be cool, surrounded by women and making all these gestures (wait, that sounded SO wrong)....anyway, it would've been good if it had just been the boat sailing along in the sunset. After that, it sucks. ;)

Okay, now that I've successfully bored y'all, I feel my job is done. I'm going to go now. And hey, did you know that I think Brad Sherwood is really cute? BWA HA HA! That was SO random, but hey, that's just how I'm feeling at the moment. ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!