Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: DWT....Distracted While Talking
Written on October 11, 2001 at 5:31 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Hmm, what to say! Got in to work late (as usual), wandered around with Mare to see what needed to be baked...I don't remember what was going on, but we were over at the pie table (which is right near the dairy aisle), and I happened to look over (to said dairy aisle) and saw Geoff working. "Geoff!" I called out, then grinned and waved when he turned around. He asked how I was, and usually when people ask that question, I say something like, "I'm doing very well!" But today I was like, "I'm alright!" I turned back to Mare, and I heard him say, "Just 'alright'?" So I had to amend myself. :oP Hehe...

Later on, I took a cake order over the phone, and just as I was going back to work, the phone rang again. Joanne said something about me being the phone person, and Mare was like, "Yeah, we have our very own bakery secretary!" Well, I was trying to listen to that and talk at the same time, so instead of saying "Hello, bakery department, can I help you?" I said "Hello, bakery department, can I HAVE you?" The 'have' actually got kind of garbled, because I realized what I was saying and tried to change it back to 'help', so I ended up having to repeat myself. And who should be on the other end but a guy! I can just imagine what he must've thought if he understood me! *laughs*

Tomorrow and Saturday I get to babysit Pierre, because I have off but Mom has to work. This is gonna suck, because I'm going to want to sleep in, and he's going to be yapping and crying! *sighs* This is one of the many, many reasons why I NEVER want children. My solution to midnight feedings would be slapping some duct tape over the offending noisemaker. And then I'd get charged with child abuse, so that would never pan out. *cackles* Alright, alright, stop looking at me like that!!! I may not be able to stand children, but I wouldn't do THAT! Yeesh...

I went into the back room to say bye to Karen and Joanne, and on the way back I figured I'd say bye to Geoff, too. I said bye to him before I left yesterday (as I said in my previous entry), and we ended up talking for 20 minutes, and today I think we talked for like 10 or something! :oP I told him about the babysitting job I'd been stuck with, and then a few minutes later he said, "So when are you in again?" I don't have to go back 'til Sunday, wahoo!

Anyway, um...I wrote back to Matt (did I say that?), but no response. It's all good, though, I'm not nearly as anxious as I was the first time I wrote him, LoL! So whenever he feels like getting back to me, it's all good.

For now, though, I'm going to leave. Mom wants me off the computer by 6 because Chris (the 29-year old) is supposed to be calling. They're just friends, and I'm hoping it stays that way, LoL! I shouldn't be disapproving of the age difference (seeing as how my crush is older than me by several years), but I think that having the woman older than the guy is just SO wrong! *giggles* Don't even know why, but it is! :oP

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!