Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: And so it starts...
Written on October 07, 2001 at 7:39 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Well, it's a good thing I had an excellent day yesterday...though maybe it would have been better if the bowling thing had been tonight! What with the news about Afghanistan being bombed, I think we could really use some cheering up! :oP It's not that I'm exactly UPSET...I mean, I'm upset that this had to happen at all, but I can't find any sympathy for those people. If they'd just forked over Osama bin Chicken (as a website called him), I don't know that we'd have gone to these extremes. But that stupid Taliban....ugh, why do people like that even exist?

Y'know what I thought was kind of funny the other day? It occurred to me that I've never heard of Canada having an army. And I'm NOT making fun of Canada, it's just that they're so...peaceful, I guess, and I've never heard of them having an army! *shrugs* Nothing important, just something I found a little amusing. I'm sure they DO have an army (these days, who DOESN'T?), I just haven't heard of them since I doubt they have to fight too often! That's why I want to move to Canada. ;) Kidding!

What I'm afraid of now is the retaliation that's sure to occur. Y'know, more terroristic attacks from the Losers, all that stuff. They're not even fighting for a cause, which is what I find the most confusing! I don't even think Osama knows what he's talking about anymore...there's no such thing as a religious war...religion isn't there to cause bloodshed. It's all about man's prejudices.

AUGH, it's that stupid song on the radio again!!!! I can't even understand the words...it sounds like women's voices just singing unintelligible words. And I can't STAND it, because it's just lame! STOP PLAYING THE SONG!!!

Anyway. They had some commercial on MTV today, part of their "Fight for your rights" campaign or whatever. It was a girl who I guess was Muslim (I don't know..the thing confused me), and she was pointing out that it was stupid for everyone to be prejudiced against Muslims just because of what the terrorists did.

Okay. I understand that, because obviously not EVERYONE over here who's either Arabic or Muslim is on the same side as the terrorists. To think like that would just be stupid. But at the same time, I don't think there's anything wrong with us being a little wary around Arabs! I mean, with the news and the government both saying that some of the terrorists are most likely still in America, so how can we NOT be uneasy? Likewise, if the terrorists had all been white males, yes, I would be a little uneasy. *shrugs* Then again, men just scare me, period. ;)

So while I don't think we should act out violently toward people, I wouldn't think poorly of those who are afraid to be on an airplane with someone who looks to be Arabic. I'm sorry to those of you who are innocent, because you don't deserve it, but admit it; if Americans did the exact same thing over in Saudi Arabia or something, wouldn't everyone there be upset over flying with any other Americans? Hell, they probably don't like being around us under normal circumstances, hehe!

That's just my opinion, anyway. Of course, since it's my diary!

I'm through talking about that, though. I just felt like getting it out since the news has been broadcasting it ALL frickin' day long!

I'm going to wait as long as my patience holds out before I write back to Matt, LoL! I almost replied immediately last night, but why should I seem like I'm overly eager? ;) Hehe, I'm so silly!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!