Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Walking on Sunshine
Written on October 04, 2001 at 7:50 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Hehe, I'm just copying off of Laura all over the place! *grins teasingly* First, I get a store, and now I took Emode's Theme Song test! Hehe...well, at least with the store, if I sell anything (which is HIGHLY doubtful), she gets money from it! Hee!

Anyway, my theme song is "Walking on Sunshine", which happens to be a song I like a lot, so it's all good! ;) Here's what it says:

"Your upbeat approach to life makes "Walking on Sunshine" the perfect anthem for you. We can see you dancing down the vegetable isle with your grocery cart, smiling at all the checkout clerks. We sure hope you've had your Wheaties to keep up with your perky pace all day long. This happy, horn-driven tune carries you to work every day. And even in those brief lapses when you're not fully on your game, "Walking On Sunshine" seems to put things in perspective and get you back to your super groove. "And don't it feel good?" Who cares that this tune was a one-hit wonder for Katrina and the Waves? Even that quality matches your one-of-a-kindness. You're walkin' on sunshine and spreading it wherever you go."

Umm...well, I suppose so? When I'm not feeling down, I tend to be rather bubbly! In a shy, nonobtrusive sort of way, hehehe....

As for my shop, I ALMOST named it Lindblom's, but in the end decided I'd better not! *giggles at Jam...who she hasn't seen in ages*

Speaking of Jam, WHERE ARE YOU????? I feel like I haven't seen you in YEARS!!! Come back, dear friend!

Frank and I have been text-messaging each other with our cell phones...I just hope doing this isn't making my cell bill go up really high! He's got some kinda plan with his, where he can have 1000 messages per month for $10. He had to ask to have text-messaging enabled, whereas my phone already had it. So am I on some kinda plan, or am I paying per message? And if so, how much? I suppose I should call Cingular or something, huh? LoL! If I get my bill and it's like $100, I'll die...especially since the phone's only been used to CALL people twice...and neither time was by me (I've never called anyone on it)!

Generally speaking, I hate cell phones. Or rather, I hate the fact that people have no manners when it comes to using them. In the grocery stores, on the streets...I mean come on, if you're shopping for food, why the HELL do you need to be talking on the phone? Just take the person with you!!! "Honey, I can't remember if you said to buy tofu or bean sprouts." Hey, if you'd brought that person with you, or--LIGHT BULB!--written a shopping list, you wouldn't have to be calling! When I was a cashier, there was nothing I hated more than to have a customer walking through talking on a cell phone. And now that I'm away from the registers, I won't serve anyone 'til they've shut up and turned off their cell phones. *shrug* Why should I waste my time on their bad manners?

The one that pisses me off the most, however, is talking on the phone while driving. Those hands-free models are better, 'cause for the most part it's like talking to someone else in the car, but unless you've got some kinda gadget that dials just by listening to your voice, you've still got to distract yourself from the road long enough to punch in the numbers. But most people are too ignorant to get a hands-free model...no, they've got to HOLD the phone. I can't tell you the number of times I've seen idiots swerving on the road because they weren't paying attention. And what were they doing that was so distracting? You guessed it, gabbing on the phone. URGH!!! That subject just makes me angry!

Cell phones, in my opinion, should only be used in emergencies...unless you're like me and are addicted to text-messaging. ;) And even then, I only use it when I'm at home or otherwise don't have to worry about paying attention to something else! If you have to use the phone while driving, why is it so hard to pull off the road? Save A Life, Morons. That's my new slogan, hehehe....

So I've got to go to work tomorrow, and then Saturday, a friend of Mom's is going to drive me down to the store so that I can go to this stupid Legendary Service meeting. If we have to do ANY kind of role-playing thing, I'll just scream. Anyway, after THAT'S over (it lasts from 10-1), I'll be working up front as a bagger until like 7:30 or so. Then it's off to the bowling alley, where Frank says I have to bowl. *grimaces* I've already written in here that I SUCK at bowling (even though it's fun), and I don't want to play--at least, not until I've sat around long enough to get SO bored that embarrassing myself doesn't seem so bad anymore! I'm thinking maybe I'll just hang out with Frank and Erin (and whoever else is in our group) for a little bit, then going to hang out with the 'adults' for awhile. ;) I can't drink, but they won't be bowling, so I'll be safe, hehe! That is, unless none of them want to talk to me, and I'm stuck sitting by myself looking generally like an idiot.

Saturday is going to be one long day, though. Wake up at 8, get home close to (if not after) 11pm...eesh! I'd better 'eat my Wheaties', like that emode thing says! *giggles*

Oo, Whose Line is on now, so I'm off! Bubye!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!