Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: You're a sexy bitch, Frank!
Written on September 27, 2001 at 9:33 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

When was the last time I wrote in here? Eesh, it seems like AGES, and it probably wasn't even all that long ago! *giggles* Oh well, I'm here now, so y'all can stop crying over my absence! ;)

I wanted to write in here last night, because I had a funny story to relate, but I had to work 'til 8pm and by the time I got home, I played a little Paper Mario and went to bed! :oP OH! I didn't get to relate this loverly story yet! So I'll leave you in suspense about last night, and scramble all the way back to Monday.

Mom decided that she'd had enough of this constant saving-all-money-to-pay-bills thing we've been doing, and so Monday we got to spend some on ourselves. I don't remember the exact order of the places we went, but I ended up convincing her to go to the WalMart Superstore (or whatever it's called). At first, I was going to buy a clothing pattern that was labeled "Very Easy" (it was a pattern for pajama bottoms...and I LOVE buying pajamas, LOL!)...but then I got all uneasy and "I'll never be able to understand this!"-ish, and so I didn't buy it. Well, right next to the fabric department is the electronics department, and just on a whim I decided to show Mom the Nintendo 64's. Honestly, I had NO intentions of buying it (even though I've been wanting the darn thing for ages), but she bought it for me! I had to buy the game, but hey, I got my N64! The game I'd wanted was Mario Kart 64, but they didn't have that. So I got Paper Mario instead.

It's so CUTE! When I first started playing it, I couldn't stop giggling! As the title suggests, All the characters look like they're flat pieces of paper...Mario and his friends run really funny...like, if they're going straight forward or straight backward, it kind of looks like they're moving sideways! Anyway, I thought it was funny. ;)

So yeah. That was my excitement for that day. I've gotten fairly far in the game...I just beat the third bad guy tonight, after dying several times, hehe! At some point, I'd like to find Super Mario 64 and Mario Kart 64...if you can't tell, the only games I really play are the Mario games. ;) Which reminds me, I STILL have to give Kathy back her two SNES games!

Alright, so to last night. It was my first time working in the bakery at night (at this job, anyway), and so I was all freaked out, thinking I wouldn't know what to do and I'd screw up majorly. But Joe (not the big fat Joe I might've complained about already) was also supposed to be working, so I felt better because I knew he'd be able to tell me what to do and everything. Well, I came in at 11:30 am, and Zenon told me that Joe had called out!!! Zenon was in the process of finishing the setups, so I basically wasn't going to have anything to do for the rest of the night. So I got to sweep and mop and otherwise just totally be lazy. ;)

Anyway, over in the Food Service area were Frank and Carol, and Brian (who's 24) came in late. He's getting married this Saturday, and I couldn't believe how calm he looked, 'cause if it'd been me, I would be a great big bundle of nerves! Oh well, guess he has no hesitations, which is good! But I digress. ;) It was about 15 minutes or so before 8 (which was when I was done), and I went into the dishroom where Brian and Carol were. I was saying something to Brian just as Frank started coming into the room, and I guess he thought I'd said something to him, because he was like, "Huh?"

My initial reaction was to say "Nothing, I was talking to Brian," but just as my mouth opened, I decided to change my response. So here's what I said:

"I said you're a sexy bitch, Frank."

I honestly didn't expect to get a reaction any bigger than one of his grins, but all THREE of them just cracked up! Carol (who's in her 50's) was like, "Those were words I never expected to hear come out of your mouth, Amber!"

Meanwhile, Brian and Frank were still laughing, and Brian teasingly said something like, "She's going to take you in the cooler!" But then a few moments later he was like, "I'll see you when you get off work!" My reaction was " *blinkblink* "

I can't remember everything that happened, but it was so funny! They've all got me pegged pretty much as the quiet, innocent, good-mannered girl, and it's not that I'm NOT any of those things, but it's great to get that kind of a reaction from people! ;)

There's going to be a 'bowling night' thing for our store in the beginning of October, and Frank's been really trying to get me to go. At first I was thinking, "No, I really don't want to," but now I'm really psyched for it! The only bad part? Mom's going to be out of town for that weekend, so I'm going to have to find someone else to drive me down there! If I can't find anyone, I'm going to be so PISSED! This promises to be a lot of fun, and goodness knows I don't get to do much RL stuff! Even though I can't bowl for beans, I might just sit around and socialize. ;) I get along better with adults, and so I'd like to be able to sit there with them, but unfortunately I think they're all going to be sitting at the bar...and little me would NOT feel comfortable trying to strike up a conversation with an adult while they were sitting at a bar sipping alcoholic beverages!

It's so funny...technically I AM an adult now, but I won't actually feel like one 'til I'm 21! After that age, there won't be ANY sorts of restrictions on me (well, unless I wanted to run for political office, hehe), but until then I'll still keep feeling like a child because there are still things I can't do! And despite the fact that I get along so much better with people who are older than me, I'd still feel like a 5-year old trying to nose in on 'grown-up stuff' if I meandered over to the bar! But we'll see. Maybe I'll just wander past, and someone will say hi and give me an opportunity to jump in and chat. ;)

I asked Geoff (one of the aforementioned adults that I get along better with) if he was going to this bowling thing, and he was like, "Yeah, I'm going to get drunk and make fun of people." Well. ;o) "Remind me not to bowl when you're around, then!" I laughed, "because I suck! The only way I can keep the ball out of the gutter is if they put those little bumper things in the gutters!"

"I bowl very well in everyone else's lanes," he replied, which had me laughing. He said the last time he bowled, his score was like 64. As bad as that probably sounds (and I know next to nothing about this sport, so I wouldn't know), I'm sure I'd get a score lower than that! >_<

Oh well, I'm keeping my fingers crossed that I'll be able to go to this thing! If not, I really will be depressed!

Today, I was sitting outside on a bench waiting for Mom when a customer and her daughter walked up. "Is this the only bench outside?" the woman asked.

"Yep...why, do you need to share?"

The answer was yes, because the woman had to get her car from the shop, so she parked her cart next to me, and then her daughter sat down on my other side. Normally, I'm too shy to strike up conversations with complete strangers, but this girl (and I don't know her name) and I were having a lot of fun chatting! We were laughing about this one guy who walked out because he had all these holes in his shirt (AND he was wearing fairly short shorts)...I was like, "He was attacked. Someone stole his pants and tried to get his shirt, too." When the girl's mom finally came back, she was like, "I'm glad she had such good company!" And of course I felt good. ;) I've seen that woman in the store several times before, so hopefully the girl will be back in, too! I love meeting new people when they're so friendly! Yay!

I should draw this entry to a close soon. But first...OH, Laura's on! Nevermind, LoL! I'm going to go now and talk to her, 'cause I haven't seen her in ages!

*smacks her forehead* I do have ONE more thing to say! Tomorrow, Tiff and Dustin are coming down to pick me up, and then I'm spending the weekend at college with them! I'm excited and nervous, but I think it'll be fun! I hope so, anyway, LoL! But don't worry, everyone; I'm sure I'll be writing all about it in here when I get back. ;) Who knows, I might even get to write an entry when I get up there! *giggles* Or not..but I HAVE to persuade them to let me try the Internet, 'cause they've got the really fast connections! Hehehe...I'm so sad! :oP

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!