Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: I'm a Barbie girl...
Written on September 22, 2001 at 9:38 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Hrm.

The Miss America pageant is on tonight, and all I can say is, Gag. I've never seen so many living Barbies all in one place before! It's absolutely sickening. And one girl, in the introduction thing, said that her state was the home of the Mayo clinic (or whatever it's called). I was like, "Do you REALLY want to be announcing that?"

So anyway, I'm hoping Miss New York wins. You're probably thinking I want her to win just because of what happened in New York on September 11, and maybe subconsciously that IS a reason. But I think she's the cutest out of all of them! The other ones (especially Massachusetts...ugh!) are just...well, yeah.

I shouldn't even be saying those sorts of things. The Miss America pageant in itself is a disgusting display of superficiality, and I hate the fact that they even try to pretend that it's about more than just looks. I mean, come on...you can put girls into swimsuits and make them parade around, and then try to tell us that the pageant isn't all about looks? Riiiiiight. Surprise, surprise, most of us have a few more brains in our heads than the bubbly blondes you have onstage!

And what IS it with so many of the girls being blondes? Is it just that brunettes really ARE smart enough to stay away from this sort of charade? Or are the judges biased? Oh my GOD, Tony Danza is singing. SAVE ME, PLEASE!!! Where's my Paul Simon CD...I need to tune it out!

Ahhhhh. *smiles* Kodachrome just rocks! The song, that is. ;)

I'm thinking about making a new layout for this diary. Well, new graphics 'n stuff, specifically. Nothing against these graphics, 'cause I still think they're gorgeous, but I've been looking at them for too long! And besides that, Jam's had like 50 million layout changes, and I feel left out! ;) So I'm going to think up something kinder spifty, and then I'm going to go for it. *grins*

So Mama don't take my kodachrome away...

Ahem. Sorry. I just like singing along with this song! What IS 'kodachrome', anyway? My Simon & Garfunkel CD is out in the livingroom, and I don't feel like going out to get it. And I only like a few songs on this CD, so I'll be getting tired of listening to those few songs before long! Should I pop in The Partridge Family? HEE!

Stef and I are talking about her Labyrinth fanfic. She does a mean Jareth. Literally. Hehe...I wish I could make my Jareth characterization as mean! Unfortunately, he's already gone mushy for Sarah, so the mean factor is out. ;) But there's still Toby....Bwa ha ha!

OHHH!!!! I was online doing my own thing earlier, and all of a sudden this IM pops up with "hi amber!" on the screen. I was thinking "Who is this?" but I knew that they had to know me, so I replied with "Hi?" Turns out, it was Marcia, a girl I haven't talked to since we graduated!!! I was SOO excited to talk to her again! She was such a sweet girl in school, and I always had fun talking to her in homeroom. So we had a nice little chat about what was going on with us, and I think we're going to be getting together during some vacation or another. ;) I can't WAIT to see her again!

Hehe, Miss Oregon has now been deemed "Prancer". By me, anyway. 'Cause Stef just said Miss. O. looks like she's prancing, the way she picks up her leg when she walks. I wish I coulda seen it, hehe...coulda used a good laugh! Umm, that was mean, hehe...well, you stick yourself up there in the nation's biggest cattle show, you're gonna get a few laughs from people!

And that song they're singing annoys me. I'm not a country fan at ALL, and that's what that song is, I think. Oprah had the woman sing this song on her show once, and I was like, "Yeah, okay, that's nice, CLICK."

At any rate, before I go into even MORE sarcastic ramblings, I'm going to go! I'm just feeling bitter because Matt's a jerk. Heh! ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!