Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Men suck...and I don't mean it like that.
Written on September 22, 2001 at 5:42 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Okay, that's it. I give up.

Stop laughing at me, it's not my fault I'm a hopeless case! Someone tried to tell me that I could get over this, and I just got irritated and stopped replying. Don't you think that if there was some way I COULD get over this crush, after 3 years, I would? Sorry, 'cause I know the person I'm talking about reads this diary occasionally, and I'm not saying this because I don't like you....but it's my diary, and I feel like ranting.

So yeah, I'm still talking about Matt, here. And I vowed I wasn't going to do that anymore in this diary, but it's quicker for me to type than to write in my real diary, and I just want to get all this out in a rush, so that's why I'm writing here! As it is, I'll probably end up going into more detail in my real diary, anyway. In fact, now that I got that out, I don't feel like talking about it here anymore! So I'm going to go into the events of the day.

I only had to work 4 hours today (don't feel like going into the story of why), but during my shift, this Arab guy comes up and tells Joanne (one of the cake decorators) that he had a 1/2-sheet strawberry shortcake to pick up. However, we didn't have the order sheet (this has been happening a lot lately...lotsa people trying to scam us). So he goes all angry, calling us irresponsible and whatnot, and meanwhile Nina (another decorator) and I were in the back of the bakery like, "Oh my god, he's going to pull out a gun or something!" And yeah, that's terrible to say just because he's Arab, but with everything that's been happening in the past week, can you blame us??

So the guy stormed out, and then came back in with his wife or girlfriend. Nina told me, Mare, and John that she's seen them before, and they're always coming in at lunch and giving all the departments a really hard time about stuff. Eventually, after John talked to them, they got a free 1/4 sheet cake and had something written on it. Wanna know what was written on it?

Happy Birthday Gang Leader.

Umm...eeeeeeeeesh. Yeah yeah, so we might not have taken as much notice if the person getting the cake had been white or black or even Asian. Though to be honest, I'm not so sure...first off, seeing "Gang Leader" at ANY time would make me a little leery, but coming right on the heels of the WTC disaster...I wasn't the only one who was uneasy about that. Joanne didn't even want to write that on the cake! She told John later that she would have told them no, she refused to write that, except she was afraid she'd get into trouble! Needless to say, we didn't like that situation one bit.

But anyway, not even 5 minutes later, another person goes up to the deli (I think this was an Arab person, too, though I'm not certain as I didn't see them) and says they have like 6 trays to pick up. Deli didn't have an order form, nor did ANY of the other departments who were supposed to have helped with these trays. How suspicious is THAT? By the way, this sort of thing (losing order forms) very rarely ever happens. And for three or four departments to not have a sheet? Yeah, definitely sounds shady to me! Nina thinks that someone must've found out that they can take advantage of our "200% back guarantee", then told their friends. Quite unfortunate that it had to be people of Arab origins...I mean, if I was an Arab living in America, I sure as hell wouldn't want to be doing anything like that, not when half the country is glaring menacingly at them already!

I went back and was telling Geoff (a guy who works in frozen food) about it, and despite everything we had a good laugh over it....though even he was kinda "eh" about the whole "Gang Leader" cake message! He pointed out that it would be pretty unlikely that anyone would want to mark our town as a terrorist spot though, LoL! Which is true, but I couldn't help being a little scared! And with Nina trying to say that that guy was going to bomb the friggin' store, while melodramatic, still had me scared!

In other news, Mom and I went out to buy lotsa stuff for the bunzles (aka rabbits). I LOVE buying stuff for my pets! It's so much fun! Unfortunately, it's also incredibly expensive. I saw this outdoor rabbit hutch that I absolutely fell in love with, however. It looks like red cedar (though I'm sure it's not, as it didn't have a cedar smell), and even though it's got a wire mesh bottom (bad for feet), it was SOO lovely! It would be great to put the buns in for awhile each day, just to let them get some fresh air. Though I'd rather they had something on the ground so that they could munch grass, too. Anyway. We went to two petstores, and the second one was the store I always go to because it's just really nice and well-kept. They had SOO many critters there that I wanted, like a little gray-and-white kitten, two bunnies, two 'blackberry' dwarf hamsters, a hamster that looked EXACTLY like Roosevelt (my Syrian hamster who died)...just lots of cute furry animals!

And there was this guy working there, not sure how old he was, and he wasn't terribly cute anyway, but he smelled so GOOD! LoL! I could get past the looks part just on how great he smelled! It was aftershave or something...I was just like, "Go ahead, keep walking past me!" *giggles* Anyway, all I ended up getting were two fish ('cause I'd bought all my bunny supplies at another, cheaper store).

Lessee, so now I'm home, I'm bored, sad and slightly irritated. None of the emails in my mailbox were what I've been waiting for. *sighs* I think that's just about it for this installment of my life! Amber's no such a happy berry today! Blergh!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!