Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: More romantic exploits ;)
Written on September 16, 2001 at 3:26 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Ahem. Okay, so I admit it: I was so anxious to find out if Matt read that email, that I turned my computer on ALMOST as soon as I got home. I would have liked to have gotten online as soon as I walked in the door, but the bunnies needed to be let out for a little bit, and Mum needed help putting the pool cover back on. But after that was all finished (the second pair of bunnies only got like 5 minutes outside, hehe), I ran inside and signed on (I'd turned the computer on already, so it would be waiting when I came back inside)!

The first thing I did, of course, was to scan through the emails to see if I saw his email address. Nope. "Okay," I thought, "maybe he just hasn't read it yet. You didn't give him very much time, after all."

Fortunately (or maybe unfortunately, depending on how you think about it), AOL gives you the ability to check the status of mail you've sent (only to other AOL members, though). I was originally going to delete my copy of the email from the Sent folder, just so I wouldn't be tempted to a)Unsend it, or b)Look at the status only to find out he'd deleted it. But my curiosity was just too strong, so I went into the Sent folder, highlighted the email, and pushed status...and he'd read my email at 10:27 this morning!!

So part of me was like, "Yay, he read it!!!" and then the rest of me was like, "So then why didn't he reply?" I know, I shouldn't be so silly about it. Maybe he just didn't have time this morning to reply...he just read through everything (or maybe he only read the ones with interesting subject lines, like I do when I'm in a hurry), and said "I'll reply to some of these later." But even that has me paranoid, because what if he just 'forgets' to write back to me? Hehehe...I'm so pathetic!!! Add to this the fact that I've been thinking about that darned email all day long, and I'm really REALLY pathetic! :oP

The funny thing is, he only works like two or three miles from where I work, so I could easily be like, "Mum, drive over there so I can stop in and say hi!" But even when I worked with him all the time, I was still too nervous to walk in on a day off and be like, "Hey, what's up?" So I'd definitely never be able to walk in when I haven't seen the guy for over a year!

Hehe, Tiff signed on and told me that she hopes Matt writes me back! *hugs* Thank you, dear! And she pointed out that he was obviously taken by surprise by my email, which I hadn't really thought about. I mean yeah, I knew he'd be like, "Huh??" but I never really thought about any other surprised-type reaction other than an 'Oh, geez' sort of thing! So maybe he was like, "Oh, wow!" or y'know, something like that. Maybe not quite so enthusiastic. ;) I hope he at least smiled or something when he read it, though!

*bounces in her chair* C'mon c'mon c'mon!!! Write me back! Hehehe...

Well okay, now my mother is apparently angry at me. I thought I wasn't needed anymore after putting the cover on the pool...she certainly hadn't said anything when I was over sitting with the rabbits for 10-15 minutes! So that's why I came in...and now all of a sudden she opens the door downstairs and yells "How about letting the dogs in?" all irritated-like, and slams the door! I was like, "Um, okay, moody much?"

So that brings an irritable end to my entry! I'd better go now so she doesn't start yelling at me more! Yeesh....Now he really DOES need to email me, so my night doesn't end terribly! ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!