Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: If you call in the next 3 minutes...
Written on September 07, 2001 at 11:29 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Earlier this evening, I saw an old clip of the Dave Matthews Band performing on SNL. Dave appeared to be wearing his pajamas. That must be a frickin' FUN job, being able to go out in public wearing only your jammies. I can't sing (then again, neither can Macy Gray), but I think I might try to get me a job like that! *envisions herself wearing her cute little Mickey Mouse PJs onstage*

Speaking of Macy Gray, I saw her new album advertised on TV, too. Why anyone would want to listen to that is beyond me. That voice is SUPER annoying. I can make my voice sound like that. Does that mean I can get a record contract and show up stoned for all my public performances? Damn, getting to wear my PJs and getting stoned...this public performance thing sounds better and better all the time.

But now, on to the subject that really set me off today. Well really, what doesn't tick me off these days, right? This time, however, there's a well-recognized theme: Mel. Aha, now you all understand, don't you?

Okay, so due to circumstances which I won't get into (because that would be rude on my part), Mel has had pretty much no money for like....a long time. She's always saying how she has no money and therefore can't buy stuff, but yet like every other time I talked to her, she was telling me about something new she bought (usually CD's and stuff, although there was that one time she bought a BeDazzler. I mean, come on. WTF??). She's ALWAYS been spoiled, so I've come to expect her having anything and everything under the sun. Well, just today, apparently she announced to Tiff (who she hardly bothered to talk to in the past, mind) about the brand new desktop she bought (because her laptop fizzed out on her). Granted, said desktop is going to be paid for over the course of several years, but I'm sure you all know how much a brand new computer can cost...especially when it has a CD burner attached?

Now, I understand that the computer itself was more or less needed, because she's taking classes or sommat for web design. Had it been me, and had I been in the same financial situation as her, I would have gotten the cheapest model I could find that still suited my purposes. Much as I'd like a CD burner, it would not have been on my agenda of things to buy. But for Mel? Hey, she's already put herself several MORE years in debt; what's another hundred or so?

But wait.....THERE'S MORE! I guess she was so doped up on the euphoria from buying all this new gadgetry that she had to buy herself Paint Shop Pro 7, which had to cost at LEAST (if not more) somewhere in the $90 range. I assume she had to actually open her pockets and buy this because she no longer communicates with me, and therefore could not ask to borrow my copy of PSP 6 (again). Though to tell you the truth, I'm surprised, because Mel will do just about everything to bum something off someone else rather than buy it herself. (Yes, I'm being harsh. So sue me.)

So yeah, she's got all this junk. And I'll be the first to admit that I'm jealous about the PSP 7 bit. I've been wanting to get that program ever since it came out, but unlike her, when I say I have no money (which I really haven't for the past several months), I don't go out and buy expensive computer software. Now that I have a job again, I plan on getting it after I clear up the accumulated bills, but I'm going to wait until I can actually afford it, rather than buy it on impulse.

Y'know, I'm sure that eventually, she's going to somehow stumble across this diary. At this point, I don't care. But to see her face when she reads all this? Ah, there are some things money can't buy.

That's all I wanted to rant about concerning her, though. I just find it so IRRITATING that while she whines about having no money, she goes out and buys a $1000+ computer (if she bought it at Gateway, it probably came closer to $2000, because that's what mine was) and all these unnecessary accessories. But whatever, I guess working at Redner's for the rest of her life is okay. She'll have lots of 17-year olds to hang out with.

Subject change, before I get angry enough to actually go through with painting "Biznatch Mobile" on her car (inside joke).

Today at work, Joanne asked me how to spell 'craziness' and 'Caribbean' (two words that had to be put on a cake). Big Joe beat me to the first word, but he spelled Caribbean wrong so I was quick to jump in and correct him. He started to say that it was two r's, and I was like, "No, it's only one r and two b's." He thought about it for a minute, then he was like, "Yeah, you're right, it IS two b's." But Joanne apparently didn't trust me, because she decided to check for herself. So she found out that John Walker's computer has a spellcheck function on it (while Karen was off looking in a vacation magazine in case the word was somewhere in there). And in the end, I was right anyway. Ha. Don't mess with me and my spelling abilities!

I hate to admit it, but some of the customer service policies at Genuardi's are becoming ingrained or something. The other day when I was at Office Max and the guy just pointed to where those NIC's were supposed to be? It took me a minute to get over the initial shock, because I'm so used to having to take customers to the item. So to have someone just point and be like, "Yeah, it SHOULD be over there, but if not then it's over there..." that was really odd. Hey, though, our particular store is number one out of all the other Genuardi's, and our meat department is number one out of all Safeway stores! Wow, can you believe it? Guess there's something good about us after all! :oP

There's this 29-year old who is so enamored with Mum that he's always calling her and stuff. Tonight he, Adrienne, and Mum went out to dinner, and now they're all still outside somewhere in the yard talking. And I guess they wanted to build a bonfire, because this guy (Chris) said that he was going to steal wood from our 'I like to shoot dogs' neighbor. Now, this neighbor is the sort of guy who would keep an EXACT inventory of all his possessions, right down to the very last log. So if he goes out and finds that a few pieces are missing, chances are he's going to blame us. And if he blames us, he'll probably do something in revenge (such as set fire to our property, shoot our animals, or possibly shoot us). I'm not lying. He's that psychotic. And if this happens, it'll all be the fault of this hormone-crazy male, Chris. GO BACK TO YOUR CRADLE!!!

I'm feeling REALLY irritable tonight, if you couldn't tell. Basically, every little thing is ticking me off. It's probably nearing that time of the month...I can always tell, because I feel frustrated about everything, and when I get like this, I feel like seriously beating something. Wicket kept whining, which he always does when Mum walks outside, for whatever stupid reason. Only Mum's been out for several HOURS now, and he was still doing it. So after screaming several times for him to shut the hell up, I picked him up and put him in the downstairs bathroom. In the dark. This is a measure of how utterly FRUSTRATED I get, because even though I felt really really guilty about doing that to the dog, I did it anyway. It's not like I hit him or anything. But he doesn't listen at all. You can't make him lay down, you can't make him sit or do anything that a trained dog would do. He just does his own thing, and it's annoying. If I could find some way to teach him, I would, but all conventional methods have failed. So he'll stay down there until Mum comes back in and finds him.

One of my new bunnies (Calico Jack, as I've named him, since he looks like a pirate) is a troublemaker, I can already tell. He chews at the carpet, pees on the floor, and just generally behaves very badly. And I don't really know what else to do with him, because I know he needs to be let out for a little while each day, but I can't keep letting him do this stuff! So tomorrow, if I have the energy, I'm going to TRY to bunny-proof the garage and let that be the new romping grounds. However, I'll probably be dead (as usual), so nothing will get done.

I think some of this irritability has to do with being tired. I would have fallen to sleep on the couch today after work if it hadn't been for the baby bunny I was holding! He didn't lay quite as still as Cadbury used to...I'm still working on taming him, hehe...

Anyway, that's it. Not the happiest of entries, but oh well, such is the story of my life these days, huh? :oP

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!