Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: HELP. It's a good thing.
Written on September 06, 2001 at 4:04 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Ugh, I feel terrible! I started feeling feverish last night, and after I turned off the computer, I went to take my temperature. It was only a few little ticks above the arrow that marks 'normal' temperature, but since my normal temperature falls below the little arrow marker, it was a fairly substantial fever for just something that started on one side of my face!

This morning I woke up, and I still felt a little weird, but it wasn't AS bad. Well, as soon as I'd been walking around for a few minutes, it got really bad. I called off work because I couldn't even keep my right eye open--kept getting headachey when I did. And it's not like I've absolutely DIED because I couldn't go to work, but I DO feel a little bad because Mare was probably there by herself, and I can only imagine how swamped she was. I'm sure Mum will tell me when she gets home. :oP

I slept 'til noon-ish, and since then I've just been sitting around. Let two of the bunnies out to run for a little while (Cadbury and the white-one-which-has-yet-to-be-named-again)...Cadbury's getting smarter. Instead of just hopping around the small landing by the front door, he's started to climb up the stairs, and today while I wasn't looking, he zipped down the hall and into the Rodent Room, where he hid behind some boxes for awhile. I couldn't reach him, and I imagine he was probably back there snickering at me. Ah well. I finally put them both back because I was all sniffly and achey and stuff, and then I went online.

And that's where I've been since then! Not much has been going on, and I'm thinking about signing off again and finding something to eat for lunch (even though it's well past the normal lunch time). I ate the last of my Italian hoagie last night, though, so there really ISN'T anything! :oP Oh, and to top it all off, I must've cut my gums on some tough food the other day, because now I can hardly chew anything...on the right side of my mouth. Is there something with my right side? If I write tomorrow that I now only have a left side, you'll all be the first to know how it all came to be.

I feel bad whining, though, because it's not like this is the worst thing to have ever happened to me. And it's not the worst thing to have happened to ANYBODY, period. So I should suck it up and deal, right? Well, I'll stop whining here, but that's not to say that I won't stop complaining, period. ;) They say women have a higher tolerance to pain, but I can't take ANY sort of pain! Blargh.

Lately, I've been reading the diary of Miranda-2001, and I liked it so much that I had to add it to my list of favorites! A lot of what she says is really funny, but at the same time there are entries where I just feel so bad for her! She has the same thing Mum used to have (endometriosis, if I spelled that right), but Mum didn't have it NEARLY as bad. So I've read stories of how she (Miranda-2001) has passed out several times from loss of blood, and you know what's so terrible about it? (Besides the fact that this is happening to her, which is bad in itself!) People passing by her don't even stop to help. They just stare at her and keep walking.

What the hell has the world come to? If I saw someone pass out in a mall or on the side of the street, I'd be like "Oh my god!" and run over to help (then demand someone call an ambulance, because I'd probably be really freaked out, hehe). Why are people so disinclined to help anymore? Is it because they're overly paranoid that the person lying on the ground is really only faking, and has a knife or a gun hidden somewhere? If that's all, then for goodness' sake, at least find someone who ISN'T scared! I hate the fact that society has become so cold and unfeeling that they'd just let stuff like this happen! Oh, but they feel no guilt for gawking like frickin' voyeurs or something. HELP. It's a good thing.

And y'know those criminal hotline thing, where if you give a tip that results in the criminal getting caught, you get a reward? Well, they do it in the US, anyway...dunno about everywhere else! The thing that irritates me is, why do you NEED to have cash in order for getting a potentially dangerous criminal caught and jailed? Are there some people who just wouldn't call if they didn't get some kind of reward in return? That's just sick. What are we, dogs? We can't do anything unless there's a reward in return? Here, Sparky, sit pretty! Ruff ruff.

So yeah, there's my rant for the day. I felt one was in order...society's collective ass just needs to be KICKED. Hard.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!