Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: New bunz
Written on September 05, 2001 at 9:54 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Alright, well the guy at OfficeMax was a total RETARD, and thus I didn't find what I was looking for. I don't really even like to ask for help, not because I'm so arrogant that I don't think I NEED help, but because I'm painfully awkward in public and therefore don't like to draw attention to myself. At any rate, I asked this guy where I could find this product by Fellowes (previously called 'Neat Idea Cubes', but they might've changed their name), and he didn't really even help me! Pointed me in the direction of where they COULD be--and I literally mean, pointed--then said something about them being discontinued. The thing is, I was looking at the OfficeMax website just the night before, and I saw the damn things listed there! They were selling for $30, though, which is insane considering everyone else has been talking about them only going for like $14.99 or something like that.

Mum and I went to the petstore first, though, and we probably shouldn't have! I only went in there looking for a foldable enclosure thing that I could set up outside and let the bunnies run around in, but we made the mistake of walking through the live critter section. Do you get an idea of what I'm about to say? Well anyway, there were only two bunnies left in the enclosure thing (just little babies...they're so cute!), and of course Mum and I were both like "Awww!" So we walked over and started to pet them. One of them looked EXACTLY like a wild bunny--agouti (brown) fur, little white tail--but it ran away when we tried to pet it. The other one, a white bunny with black ears, black around the eyes, and a small white stripe along part of his back, was friendly and calm. Of course I wanted them, especially the white one ('cause I always wanted one with those markings), but I didn't say anything because I didn't want Mum to be like, "No, we're not getting any more animals!"

We walked away, over to where the hamsters, gerbils, and other small animals are caged. I saw several dwarf hamsters that I would have liked (one looked almost EXACTLY like Attitude), and a pregnant Syrian hamster (no, I didn't want it, LoL), but otherwise there wasn't really anything interesting over there. I've really gotten disinterested in gerbils, so not even the cute Dark-Eyed Honey gerbils caught my eye!

After that, we walked around the rest of the store, found the enclosure thing I'd been wanting (almost $80! *faints*), and then we meandered BACK to the bunnies. *giggles* A kid came over to us and asked if we needed help, and Mum was like, "Yes, we'd like to get these two bunnies." Just like that! I think my jaw could have dropped, hehe...Mum doesn't usually do impulse buying like I do! ;)

So my two new bunz are in Cadbury's old cage (I moved him in with his companion awhile ago), and right now I've pretty much left them alone so they can adjust. Blargh, now if I find a rabbit vet, that will be two MORE bunnies that'll need to be spayed or neutered! I'm going to have to save up quite a bit of money, eh? :oP

I took Cadbury and his friend (I've gone back to not knowing what to call this one) out for a little while, and let them play on the linoleum-covered landing by the front door (since Mum told me that they're no longer allowed to play on the carpet!). After awhile of being out, Cadbury started to act so spastic! He was in a corner just opposite from where I was sitting on the stairs, and then all of a sudden he kind of leapt a little into the air and start running...but since he was on linoleum, he slid right into me! The landing isn't all that big, so he really freaked me out when he went charging like that! It was cute, though. Not, I'm sure, that anybody cares. ;)

Right now, I'm getting really peeved at my computer because it's trying to load a webpage and it's straining as though it's got computer constipation. I HATE YOU, COMPUTER! I just bought the darn thing in January...you'd think it would still be functioning properly but no, something just HAD to go wrong with it! So bite me, you stupid piece o' junk.

In other news, I've FINALLY started work on my Daniel Lapaine website! I don't know when it'll be done, 'cause there's still some information I need to gather, but whenever it gets up, it'll be sooner than it would have been had I still been trying to think up a layout! *smushes Laura*

I think I'm going to go now, though. My right eye is hurting, and I'm starting to get kind of feverish on that side of my face. Have you ever cut your finger or something and had it get infected, and then the whole finger became tender and feverish? Otherwise, you probably won't know what I'm talking about. I just hope I'm not like coming down with some sort of disease! :oP Hehe..more than likely, it's got something to do with my sinuses and allergies. At least, that's what I'm hoping!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!