Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: The next Van Gogh...riiiiiiiiiight
Written on September 02, 2001 at 1:55 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

My lame attempt at drawing didn't work at all. Sometimes, if I'm inspired to draw, I can come up with some halfway decent stuff, but yesterday when I tried drawing, it all came up looking retarded! So I'm going to have to think of something to do online, hehehe...Oh well, even if I HAD gotten the drawing stuff done, by the time I mailed them and they got to the people I drew them for, it'd be well after September 5th! This just goes to show you, everyone, that you should plan ahead. Hehehe...

I've got another headache today, and I don't know where they're coming from! Is it from this computer? Something with the monitor, maybe? 'Cause the headache didn't REALLY start 'til after I was sitting here for a little while. But I'm not sure if maybe they've all been tension headaches, headaches related to sleep (either too much or too little), or maybe I am getting sick or something. Whatever the reason, I wish they'd go away because it sucks! I used to never get headaches, and now it's like all the time!

Tomorrow I was scheduled to work 8-12. In case you don't know, that kicks ass. But Mum said she was scheduled 10-2, so at first she told me that she'd have to tell Zenon that I wouldn't be in 'til 2. It's still only 4 hours, but I'd have been done earlier on my schedule, hehe! Of course, going in at 10 means I can sleep two hours later, wahoo! Mum tried to suggest that we go in at 8, and I just work 'til 2 (holiday pay), and I was like, "No way!" The only reason I'm all happy about this is because it's only a 4-hour shift! That means I only have to deal with John the Dork for 4 hours! *sighs joyously*

MSIE isn't working for me, so I have to type this up in the AOL browser window. And I hate typing in AOL, because for some reason it doesn't register all the letters I type. That sounds really odd, so I'll try to explain. ;) I'll be typing all fast and everything, but some of the letters just won't show up. So 'What's up?' could turn into 'What' u?' That's on a good AOL day..on a bad day, it could turn into 'wht s p/' (because sometimes it doesn't even register the Shift key). Yeah, I think it's probably my computer, which only makes me hate the darned thing even more! I could write all my entries in Notepad first, which would be the smart thing to do, but that requires too much effort on my part, having to open Notepad, and all that stuff. Hehehe...so yeah, I'll just take my chances!

I feel like going to bed again, but I slept from 11-something 'til 10 this morning! I've been going to bed earlier these past couple of days, probably because of work (y'know, having to get up early and all that stuff). I laid in bed this morning 'til after 11, just in case I felt like sleeping again, but I didn't go back to sleep so I just got up and had breakfast. But now I'm starting to feel heavy-eyed again, and it's only a little after 2 o'clock! I should probably get dressed and clean the bunny cages, hehe...I meant to do it yesterday, but I got lazy again!

I'm not helping my headache by trying to bite these Everlasting Gobstoppers, either. I can't help it, though, I'm a compulsive candy-biter! *giggles*

Oo, I finally got an idea for the title of my Daniel Lapaine website, woohoo! I know it's probably not all that great, but it's better than what I had before (which was nothing), so I'm happy! Now all I need is a layout! Great, so I should actually have this page up in...another couple of months to a year! *makes a face* That's sarcasm, by the way, because it takes me so long to think up layouts for sites! I just need something simple, but I want it to look nice, too! Bleh!

Alright, so I'm going to go now. Maybe I'll play around with Paint Shop Pro for a little while, and then I'll go clean bunny cages. Yeah, that's it. :oP

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!