Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Isn't it ironic...don'tcha think?
Written on August 30, 2001 at 2:48 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Alright, get this lovely little bit of irony (if 'irony' is what you'd call it, hehe)!

In my earlier entry, I mentioned that I'd had NO sleep at all and was now going to have to go to work, right? Well, I get there, and when I punched in, it just said "Clocking in" instead of "good punch" like it normally does (I like the "good punch" message...if I imagine hard enough, I can pretend that I'm a really good fighter, hehe... :oP )...That was odd, but I didn't think too much of it. So I put on my geeky little white jacket, toddled back to the bakery, and took a look at the schedule to see what days Zenon had me working. And you know what?

I wasn't even scheduled for today.

Oh, I could have cried! I could have been at home snoozing away quite peacefully, and instead I was there, and I couldn't just leave again because Mare was there, had seen me, and would have been a little peeved if I just up and left again! She thought maybe I had been scheduled, and it just wasn't written down, but it all makes sense; the time clock only says "Clocking in" when your number hasn't been put into it for the day. Like, if I'd been called in because someone else couldn't make it to work, I'd punch in, but since I wasn't scheduled it would just say "Clocking in".

At any rate, when Zenon came in at 9:30 I told him that I'd stay, but that I was leaving earlier than usual. So I clocked out at 2 (might as well have stayed 'til 4:30, but I couldn't make it), then got the car keys from Mum and attempted to nap in the car until she was done working. However, it was quite hot outside, and even with both windows open, I was roasting, hehe. I was so tired, though, that I think I managed to doze off for a little while! And after getting home I crashed, only planning to nap for a couple of hours (because if I tried to sleep all night, I'd end up waking up in the middle of the night *coughs and looks at the time she's writing this*).

I didn't even become conscious again until after 10, and by that point Mum was in bed, so I just went back to sleep as well. At 1:30, I would have still stayed in bed had I not realized that I needed to do laundry for the next day! Bah! So that's what's going on now. I have all my IM things turned off just because I have to resist the temptation to talk to people! I need to get back to bed asap, or else all those hours of sleep will mean nothing and I'll still be dead at work! And if Jam or Lola is on, I know I'd never get offline! So Jam, if you were on while I was, I'm sorry!!! It's not that I didn't WANT to talk to you, I'm just trying to make myself behave and go back to bed! ;)

Speaking of her, I need to thank her for the lovely e-card! I was very close to becoming all misty-eyed when I read it, hehe! But I'm not going to go into it here...I'll write an email tomorrow when I get home from work!! :oD

Ugh, emails...I had 258 waiting for me in my AOL mailbox, and another 23 in my Hotmail box! *sobs* PetBunny, you're all so nice and wonderful and I love reading your crazy emails, but this is getting insane! LoL! It's 10 times more busy than the GML, which I didn't expect...the GML FAQ says that it's a busy mailing list and you can often receive a lot of emails, but I never got THAT many! Which is good, because now with the PB mailing list, I'd probably have like 500 messages waiting for me per day!

Anyway, I'd better go now. It's after 3, and I have to get up at 6, so I'd better catch a few more hours of sleep! I just had to share my experiences of the day, and I probably would have elaborated more had it not been for the fact that I'm desperately trying to do all this quickly! *everyone sighs in relief that they won't have to read any more*

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!