Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: *huggles for Lola!*
Written on August 28, 2001 at 12:02 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Aww, I don't even know how to begin! I feel so terrible for Laura right now, and she said she doesn't want sympathy (this was read in her diary), so I can't even email her and say how sorry I am! I was all set to go to Bluemountain.com and find this really cute card to send her, too...but then I read that she doesn't want sympathy right now, so I'll have to pour it all out here!

The dog she'd been wanting for several days now (she had to wait like a week or something while they tried to find the owners) was adopted! And maybe to some of you that doesn't sound like a big deal at all, but this girl has been wanting a dog for SO long, and she finally found the one. You would have had to see her diary entries to know how excited she was about it, and I was rooting for her the entire time....I even signed on tonight anticipating seeing a giant "I GOT HIM!" or something in a new entry!

The worst of it is, I think if she'd gone to the shelter when she'd wanted to (and I'm sure she's thinking the same thing), she probably would have gotten him. I hate the way Fate works sometimes! And now, from all appearances, she's really really upset (which I understand), but it's making me upset, too! It's one of those times when I really wish I lived nearby my online friends, because I'd go crazy trying to comfort them and everything! Granted, she'd probably shove me away with a 'Back off, bitch' (hehe), but at least she'd know there was a friend there for her!

I dunno, maybe I'm just extra sensitive to this because I love pets so much. I'm not exactly in the same situation as her, because whereas she has no pets at all, I've got many! But I still know a little of where she's coming from (didn't I just go through that with the bunny I'd wanted?), so I can sympathize!

I wonder if her ISP is letting her see D-Land pages yet...I'd feel really odd emailing this to her with my other entries, hehehe....

At any rate, I'm with you in spirit, Lolakins!!! *sends out an Internet squishle*

Now, in other news (I'm really feeling awkward talking about this, right after feeling sad that she didn't get her dog!), Mum went out and bought the last bunny from the petstore where I got Cadbury. I was a little irritated, because not only had I wanted to go to the shelter and find one, but she left without me! Granted, she had come into my room and asked if we were still going out, but I hadn't been able to fall asleep until well after 9 am, and so when she came into my room I was still dead (and therefore continued sleeping). So rather than badger me awake, she just left without me!

Thankfully, we had to go out again anyway, because she needed to get a cage for the new booneh (whose name we haven't figured out, though she wants to name it--of all things--Gaylen, just because that's the name of her crush *gags*)...so I got some other bunny supplies like a new water bottle, some timothy hay, and a litter box so I can start litter-training Caddie! The new bunny's kind of albino-ish (white fur with pink eyes), but he (or she) has light gray fur on the ends of his ears, and a little on his paws. He's very cute!

The petshop where we got the cage was the one I always go to (except when I bought Caddie, hehe)...it's one of those 'Mom and Pop' type stores (almost typed 'Mom and Pot'), and the two owners are in there all the time. Everything's always neat and clean, and the animals are so well taken care of, so I like to buy stuff from their store to keep them in business! ;) Anyway, when we got there, they had this REALLY big lop-eared-ish sort of rabbit, who was white with brown spots! Aww, I wish we hadn't gotten the little white one, so I could have bought him! *giggles* He was such a big bunny, though...he probably would have scared my poor Cadbury to death!

Oh well, that's all that really happened today. I joined a new mailing list called PetBunny, and thus far all the people are really nice! Very silly, too...It's a lot more easygoing than the Gerbil Mailing List is, which I like. On the GML, if you tried to post some of the things that people post on PB, you'd probably get yelled at! So even though I'm a little more comfortable (experience-wise) on the GML, I think I'm liking PB more and more! The only thing that I don't like is all the email that's suddenly going to my AOL mailbox...I got online today and had like 161 messages waiting for me!!!! Most of them were from PB, too...it's insane, LoL!

But anyway, that's all from me! I probably should have made this into two separate entries, so that I wasn't commiserating with Laura and then talking about new pets all in the same breath! :oP Well, I didn't mean for it to be like a slap in the face or anything! I just had to put something happy down so I wouldn't worry as much!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!