Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Ich habe ein Kaninchen!
Written on August 27, 2001 at 2:59 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I had to take my glasses off because the part that holds them on my face was digging in behind my ears, and it was starting to hurt! So now I'm squinting, with my face just inches away from the screen, and I think I'm starting to get a headache. I just can't win, can I? :oP But it's too late to be putting my contact lenses in!

Tomorrow, I think Mum and I are going out to get Cadbury (mah bunny) a friend. *giggles* Mum was the one who originally wanted to get another rabbit (the night I got Caddie, actually), but I've been looking at various rabbit care sites, and they all say that rabbits do best if they have other rabbits to play with and such...kind of like gerbils! So hey, since Mum wants to do it, I'm not going to complain! ;)

I'd like to adopt the next bunny from the Humane Society, since that would be saving one of them from inevitable euthanization, but I don't know if she'll go for that. I already mentioned it twice, but she never replied, which is often Mother Language for 'no'. Hehe...the meanie! And they're cheaper at the Humane Society, too! The only thing I'm not sure about is the little note that's on the H.S.'s website. Underneath the prices for dogs and cats, they have this notice that you have to take your new pet to the veterinarian within 5 to 7 days after adoption. Because it's beneath the cats and dogs, rather than beneath ALL the animal prices, part of me thinks that the notice is only for cat and dog adoptions. But what if they mean all animals? It would cost more for the vet appointment than the rabbit itself! So I dunno. But I'd feel better if I adopted one rather than just buying another and encouraging rabbit overpopulation!

Now Jam is getting on my case for referring to a movie instead of the book it came from! *giggles* I'm ignorant, I know! Forgive me!!!! ;o)

Back to mah booneh. ;) The first site I went to during my 'Rabbit Research' was the House Rabbit Society page, and they say over and over that when buying a rabbit, you shouldn't expect them to be like a cat or a dog, because they act like neither. This is common sense, of course, because how can a rabbit be like a dog? But what they're saying is that you can't expect your rabbit to come when called, or sit in your lap to be stroked, or any of that other stuff. Some rabbits might do that, but not every rabbit will! Cadbury seems to be the unusual one in the world of bunnies, hehe...I mean, I'm sure he WOULD love to hop around the house (something he'll be able to do once I'm able to start litter-training), but he loves to cuddle! He lays on my chest (under my chin) for hours, just letting me pet him (and of course hold him up, because otherwise he'd slide off!)...last night while I was watching the news, he started to investigate, and then something startled him so he leapt right back to his little place! It's too cute.

I love cuddly animals! ;) It's something I've never gotten from gerbils, because they're just not the cuddling type. And only one of my two dogs is a cuddler...the other one is when HE wants to be, but he cuddles up to you...you're not usually allowed to cuddle him when he cuddles up to you! *giggles* He's an odd one, my little Wickit!

I'm getting tired of writing now! :oP Jam's trying to teach me German now...It's 3 in the morning, girl! My brain shut off everything but the most-needed parts HOURS ago! Hehehe...I wonder how hard it would be to draw a small comic book sort of thing? I feel like doing that. I need an idea first, though! Bleh...Like I said, brain's not working all that well, so idea-thinking-upping is out of the question!

ARGH! I feel like I'm being really really frustrating to Janette, LoL! Here she is, trying to teach me some stuff which she's probably thinking is easy, and as I just said, I can't think all that clearly right now! Basic conversation, yes, but I can't concentrate all that well! So even if this stuff would normally be REALLY obvious to me, right now it's all going over my head! And she's probably over there in Oz thinking, "Geez, is this girl THAT dumb?!" Hehehe....

There my hamsters go! Ah, no, he stopped squeaking. I feel bad for Cadbury, in there amidst the squeaking and wheel-turning...he's probably thinking, "How could you subject me to this?"

AHA! I've finally figured it out! Granted, she had to all but TELL me flat-out what she was saying in German, but I got it anyway! *dies from a brain power outage*

In the taskbar thing down at the bottom of my screen, it says 'Diaryland members are...' on the D-land button (y'know where the buttons are that are just minimized windows?), and at first I think to myself "Diaryland Members are what?" And then I realize that it's actually "Diaryland Members Area", but on the button, it can't fit the whole thing! :oP I just thought I'd share that.

And now I'd better go, because I can't think of new stuff to write here AND learn how to say "I have a bunny" in German all at the same time! ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!