Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: I want the bunny!!!
Written on August 24, 2001 at 5:21 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Laura put the lyrics to "I am a rock" (or whatever the real title is) in her diary...I lurve that song, and now I wish I knew where my Simon & Garfunkel CD was, so I could listen to it! *giggles* My other favorites from that CD (one of the garden variety 'Greatest Hits' CDs) are 'Scarborough Fair' and 'Cecilia'. Hey, one of my gerbils is named Cecilia! But I don't know if it was from that song or just that I like the name, hehehe....

So anyway, I've decided that I should STOP writing those horrible, melodramatic-type entries in this diary. I'm making myself sound like I'm 3 steps away from hanging myself or something! And when I'm in those down moods, I really do feel hopeless and all of that other terrible stuff, and generally speaking, I should talk to someone about it, but I definitely shouldn't be sticking it here for everyone to say "Geez, what's up with HER?"

And yes, this is my diary, so why should I care if people think I'm screwed up? But my diary or not, people ARE reading this--friends especially--and I hate the thought of possibly making them worried (or irritated at me, lol), so if I'm going to lament about the world and how I'm at the end of my rope, I'm going to do it somewhere else...probably my real diary, wherever that's packed...Not that you'll never see any more downbeat entries here, hehe, I'm just going to tone down the dramatics a bit! :oP

Right now, I'm listening to Jay and the Americans. *giggles* What a group name, eh? Anyway, now that I've finished belting out the final chorus...hehehe...There are only a few songs on the CD that I like (Mum was actually the one who bought it, but after our last Florida vacation, it ended up in my possession, mwe he he). A couple of the songs grew on me from listening to them a few times, but most of 'em are just weird. Like this weirdass one that's on right now, for example!

So anyhoo, whilst I'm on the topic of music, I pulled out the Freddie Mercury video that I bought back in January. I hadn't watched it SINCE I bought it (on my Florida vacation), and I just had this urge to watch it the other day. So I popped it in, fast-forwarded through the couple of music videos I wasn't interested in, and watched the rest (duh). His videos were ODD. Well, at least one of them ("Heaven For Everyone"). I don't even know that it made sense, but whatever...I love that guy! *giggles* And yes, I know he was gay, and I know all that other bad hype that people put on him BECAUSE he was gay, and I know that I never met him or knew him, but just what I found out from interviews and biographies and whatever made him SO endearing! Like, someone asked him if he had any friends, and he said no. That everyone pretended to be his friend, but it wasn't real.

Do you know how sad that is? To think (or know?) that you have no friends, because what you are (famous, people, not gay) makes people just use you? That kinda stuff tugs at my heart, LoL! Puts me into Hugging Mode!

I like hugging. *giggles* I don't have enough friends to hug, and those I do have aren't really the hugging type! Well, then again it's not as if I can go up to them and say "Do you like to hug people?" Hehehe...then I'd be looked at as if I was a total weirdo, and I might be weird, but not THAT way! :oP

But at any rate, to tonight. I need to stop eating these everlasting gobstoppers, because they're giving me that sicky-sweet aftertaste! :oP Blah blah blah, Tiff came over, and we FOUND JO-ANN FABRICS!!! Turns out, it was RIGHT on the road we ALWAYS drive on coming back from Wal-Mart, but we never noticed it! *slams her head repeatedly on the desktop* But it doesn't really matter, because not even they had the material I need for this costume dress! :( They were displaying patterns for dresses like mine, but I couldn't find the material! I'll have to go back sometime and look harder or something.

After the fabric store, we drove across the street to the petstore. I love that petstore, 'cause it's huge! We wandered through the aisles, then went over and looked at the live critters. They didn't have any dwarf hamsters that were colored like Attitude, so I didn't buy anything, but then we went over to where the bettas are kept. *hangs her head guiltily* Yes, I bought another one. This brings me up to 3. But that was the last one, I swear! Because I can't fit another one on my shelf. *hees*

But then, we went back to the other live critters, 'cause I thought the bettas were supposed to go into a bigger bag or something. We passed the big open thing where they keep the guinea pigs and rabbits, and this brown-and-white rabbit hopped up to us and stood on his hind legs to look at us! I mean, he actually approached us, and most petstore critters would never do that, you know? Especially the rabbits and piggies...they're like half-wild most of the time! But this one came up to us, and of course I was already taken. So I put my free hand into the enclosure, and he started licking my fingers!!!! Awwwwwww, you can't imagine it! I was standing there halfway wanting to cry or something because the little guy was so sweet and I wanted to take him home so badly but I knew that I couldn't because a purchase like that is a Mum Must Agree sort of thing! I even picked him up, and he laid there all patiently for a few moments while I pressed kisses on his forehead! *giggles*

Tiff, meanwhile, is laughing so hard that she's got tears in her eyes. ;) What can I say, she derives entertainment from my pain. *grins teasingly* I still want him, though, so I'm thinking that I'll stay up until Mum awakes, and then I'll plead with her to let me have the cute bunny. ;) I just know she's going to say no, though. Every other time I've asked, she's said no, but this time is totally different! *laughs at how silly that sounds* Everyone cross your fingers for me...I have to have this rabbit, LoL! Of course, with my luck, by the time I'd get back to the petstore, my cute bunny would be gone already! :o But I can't think like that! Must think optimistically!

Oo, speaking of pets....I'm really crossing my fingers that Laura gets that dog from the animal shelter!!! She's wanted another dog for aaaaaages! So everyone, cross your fingers! Forget about me...I'll handle the bunny on my own! ;) Or, if you wanted to be extra nice, you could cross the fingers of one hand for me, then cross the other fingers for Laura! ;o) Heck, add your toes, too! LoL!

Lessee, what else happened tonight, before I close this entry...I got a $7 CD from Wal-Mart that has 70's songs on it, but most of the ones I wanted are remakes...by the original artists, but remakes nonetheless, and I hate remakes. But there's a song on there that I didn't recognize just by the title, and as I found out when I listened to the CD, I love that song, and have always liked it! *giggles* So it was a good buy after all, because I've never seen that song anywhere before! And Mum loves it too...maybe I'll let her listen to that just before I spring the bunny idea on her. Mwa ha ha ha...

I think that's it. Oh, and Tiff's brother is going to kill his new betta by worrying over it too much. "He's not eating!" "Why isn't he breathing at the top?" "C'mon, eat your food! *pokepoke*" Hee hee!!!! ;o) Oh well, at least he's interested in it, unlike the rest of Apathetic Male Youth....

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!