Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Funny stuff!
Written on August 15, 2001 at 1:17 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Hehehe! I had to share this with everyone, not because it's particularly brilliant or anything, but just because it got a few giggles out of me! Then again, I'm easily amused...which is why this site was so perfect for me! ;) It's called The Centre For The Easily Amused, so you can see how it's got 'Berry' stamped all over it. Well, not literally, yeesh! ;)

So anyway, I did a Mad Lib that had to do with romance novels, and here it is. I could put the words that I put in in boldface or something, but I'm sure you'll be able to guess what was my creation! ;)

********************

Romance novels are a form of "literature" that is sweeping the nation, like syphilis, infesting bookstores everywhere. They are very popular with lowlifes such as burger-flippers, perverts, and couch squashs.

They are also very popular to write: the average romance novel author can make up to $100 per book, and the giants of the field, such as Ananda Lewis and Sandra Bullock, have incomes in the millions.

The first romance novel was written just after the War of 1812. Since then, there has never been a shortage of morons to fatten the wallets of those who write them.

The covers of romance novels usually feature a voluptuous young woman whose foot is heaving out of her dress, and a muscular young man with his shirt off.

A typical scene goes like this: "Lady Victoria gazed strangely into the intense, running eyes of Lord Humphrey, and her leg began to tremble beneath her purple, plastic dress, as his powerful hands sat over her, and the strength of his muscles, like clay, thrilled her as he took her into his arms and pressed his nose against hers in a long, burning kiss, and the waves of passion washed over her as the fantastic moonlight gleamed on his red hair, and the scent of the blooming aloe intoxicated her as, in a fit of lust, he ripped her pants off, and then thank God she passed out so we don't have to read any more of this."

So, if you have the I.Q. of spaghetti and absolutely no life, you may want to go down to your local bookstore and grab a cartload of romance novels.

The rest of us, however, would rather read something with more depth, like such as the funny pages. :)

********************

Hee hee! Like I said, not brilliant or anything. But I still laughed! So sue me! BWA HA HA HA HA!!!! *wanders off, now that everyone thinks she's gone nuts*

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!