Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Moody, Moody!
Written on August 9, 2001 at 11:47 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Yeesh, this is what...my 3rd entry for August 9th? Well, it's almost midnight, and I almost always write my entries after midnight, but oh well, hehe...

So anyway, once again, nothing happened today! I typed up the Daniel Lapaine bio thing that I made for the site (which has yet to be made)! I've already started to envision the future, hehe...if things go well, maybe when I get money I'll buy my own domain name! *jumps up and down and cheers loudly, waving hastily-made flags and tossing confetti*

"Whose Line Is It Anyway?" (the US version) was on tonight...I love that show, but I hardly ever get to watch it anymore (because I forget it's on, usually)! Tonight's two episodes were funny, but not like holding-your-sides funny, as some episodes tend to be. Oh well, it's good to laugh anyway, right?

That reminds me (for whatever reason)...The question for last night's TriviaMailer email was something like "when were decongestants first used?" Kind of coincidental, since I'd just bought some decongestant tablets the night before! Well, technically they're 'antihistitabs' (generic brand), but what do I care, they have the same active ingredients. ;) So yeah, it turns out that decongestants were made/used/whatever back in the 1930's, but back then they used Benzedrex, which contained Benzedrine. *giggles* I'm so informative, aren't I? Anyway, the chemical that's used now (pseudo-blahblah hydrochloride) is an 'upper'....so if I took too many of my little generic antihistitabs, I'd be feelin' real good. ;) No, I'm not like that, stop looking at me that way!

Speaking of my generic pills, though, it is PATHETIC how much you have to pay just for a name brand! Sudafed decongestant tablets were $4.64 just for 24 tablets. The generic Wal-Mart brand (equate) was only $3.64...for NINETY-SIX tablets! And they work just as well as the name brand product does...though the antihistitabs that I got were different than the decongestants and didn't come in a 96 pack, hehe...I don't know that I'd need that many anyway, but you never know!

And name-brand cereals like Kellogg's and all of those...the prices are pathetic, and when you open the box, sometimes it's half empty! Blargh to you, name brands! I just wish they'd make the generic cereals taste the same, then maybe I'd buy those instead. *giggles*

I sound like I'm a really cheap person, don't I? Hehe...well, if you don't have a lot of money, you kinda have to watch how you spend it! And besides that, even if I was a BAZILLIONAIRE, I wouldn't want to pay for something that was half empty anyway. And potato chip bags! They literally ARE half empty when you open them! I'm tired of being ripped off!

Start packaging by volume instead of weight, you stupid manufacturers!! Or get a higher weight, so the bag actually DOES get filled!

Yeesh, you'd think it was a hard thing to do or something! Make a new part of the packaging machine that shakes the bag a little to make the contents settle! With the money we're spending on other stupid stuff, you'd think they could afford a little bag-shaking piece for their machinery, right? *sighs*

Blah, now it's Friday, my last day of freedom before having to go back to Genuardi's for the weekend...it's only two days, and I can't STAND the thought of having to go back!!!! Need a driver's license, need a driver's license...and a car...

Well, if I have to work with Nina again, I'll just walk out or something...or go help someone else and make HER fat ass do the work. There's no WAY I'm going to stand around waiting for her to show me how to do things while SHE'S walking around chatting to people!!! This friggin' store doesn't even know what it's doing anymore...I've never seen a place so disorganized! And I think they've been changed over to Safeway for long enough to know what they're doing...

Grr. And that's not the good kind of 'grr', either.

I want to find a rich guy, then I won't have to work at the Store from Hell...actually, I wouldn't have to work at all! *chuckles* No, I'd have to find work somewhere, or I'd go insane. I don't even know that I'd WANT to be married, to be truthful...I can't imagine spending the rest of my life with someone, not getting any Me Time (aka 'privacy')...it's just not the sort of lifestyle I have in mind! There are other reasons which are too personal to get into, hehe, but basically, I'm just happy being by myself! Of course, sometimes I kinda get that wistful "wish I had someone who cared for me" sort of feeling, but mostly I'm just content with me!

I think it all comes down to the fact that I just don't believe 'good guys' exist anymore. Sorry for any guys who are reading this...(well, maybe, heh.) Too sarcastic, too arrogant, too sex-crazy...yeah, that last one is genetically programmed into men, but do you think I'm interested? Nope. I'd be a prostitute or something if I was! And I just can't STAND guys who don't take seriously anything you say! There's a guy Mum's friends with, and everything she says, he's got to combat with some kind of argument...and then there are other guys who make a joke out of things that I'm trying to be serious about. Of course, on the other hand you have those ultra clingy types, the ones who latch onto you and get paranoid every time you so much as mention a masculine name. Those sorts could possibly be even worse than the other kind, because at least the arrogant ones are independent!

So yeah, no clingy guys for me! With my luck, they'd be so pathetic that they'd threaten to go suicidal if I dumped them...Now I'm sorry, but even if I truly loved someone, I wouldn't waste my own life just because they decided they didn't want to go out with me anymore. I'd be devastated, yes, and I'd probably cry a lot, but I'd get over it and get on with my life.

Wow, this diary is helping me to realize that I'm stronger than I used to think I was (or more resilient)! Hehehe...not that I'm strong enough to be confrontational yet, but oh well, maybe when I'm 80 I'll be better at it. ;) No, 'cause by then I'll be so old that everyone will just laugh at me when I try to yell at them!

"*shakes her cane* Give my teeth back, you damn kid!"

"*laughter*"

Oh well, that's all for my nightly ranting! I'm still peeved at Envy.nu, so maybe I should go start transferring files over to Geocities, before even more of my pages get erased! :oP This ought to teach me to save all my html files, but I'm just too lazy to do that!

So good-bye, anyone who's still reading! ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!