Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Feels like a Sunday
Written on August 10, 2001 at 9:11 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

*whines* It's not fair!!!!!

I don't wanna go to work tomorrow! At this point, I think I'd rather flip burgers than go to Genuardi's! Well okay, I guess I'd actually have to try my hand at flipping burgers before I could honestly say I'd rather do it! ;) But I'm dreading work like no one should ever have to dread their job!

Anyway.

Today was just plain laziness. I feel really guilty about not doing anything, LoL! There was a thunderstorm that rolled through early this afternoon, which woke me up. Then my dogs, both of them being scared of storms, smooshed up on either side of me so I couldn't move, so I didn't get much sleep. But I finally went back to sleep and didn't wake up 'til 5! Usual time for me now, I guess, hehe! But after greeting Mum (who'd just come home from work), I went back into my room, picked up 'The 10th Kingdom' (the book), and read! Finally, around 7 or so, Mum came in and said, "Tiff hasn't called yet?" (she'd been outside with friends.)

"Nah," I said unconcernedly, "I don't think she'll call tonight." And that was the end of the conversation. Until a couple minutes later when Mum walked back into my room holding the phone up to ear and wearing this mischievous grin that I knew meant she was going to do something not-so-good. A few moments of silence, and then she says (in a flat, bad-actor-reading-from-a-script voice): "I want you, oh baby oh baby." Laughing, she handed the phone over to me, and Tiff was on the line!

My mother is a very...different sort of person. One of my friends described her as being 'a teenager in an adult body', which would pretty much suit her! I mean, I love her to death, because she's so cool and understanding and everything, it's just that my friends who have never met her before are kinda like, "Huh?" when they first meet her, hehehe...she takes awhile to get used to, I suppose! ;)

Ugh, and now I'm waiting for my little antihistitab to start working. I just had a thought...maybe tomorrow, I should take 3 of them instead of one, and then if they actually DO work as uppers, I'll be feeling so great that I won't CARE that I'm working! LoL! Either that, or it'll be too much and I'll have to be taken to the hospital. But then I'd get out of work! Hehe...no, I'm not quite THAT desperate to not work at Genuardi's. Yet.

I need to get some money fast, because I've got all sorts of things that need to be bought! Mostly for my gerbils. There's no gerbil/hamster food left (mostly just dust and seeds), one of the water bottles (the same one that I replaced awhile ago) needs to be replaced again, the gerbils who chewed it in the first place need to have muzzles bought for them...Hehe, that last one was obviously a joke, though at this point I'd very much like to muzzle them! Or sell them...I've really got too many rodents. I think after all my gerbils are gone, I'm just going to have dwarf hamsters. They have more personality, and they're so cute! But I dunno, at the rate I'm going, I'll NEVER have no gerbils! ;)

I've got that tense jaw thing again...definitely getting all stressed about work! Woo ha.

And I signed on tonight hoping that I'd either get a response from the girl who offered to help me with my Daniel webpage, or some response posts from the people at the t10k forum! But I didn't get ANYTHING! Nothing except lots of gerbil emails! I'm a member of two gerbil-related mailing lists: The main Gerbil Mailing List, and the American Gerbil Society mailing list. The first one is good if I need help with problems, but the second one is just kind of everyone repeating the same things they just asked on the GML! So it's rather pointless to have that mailing list. :- Normally I don't mind, except for days like today when I'm waiting for a PARTICULAR email! *sighs*

I don't even have any diary entries to read right now! :( Maybe, after I finish eating my pizza (I live on pizza, if you couldn't tell), I'll start working on moving all my Berry Patch files over to a Geocities domain. I've got the new layout all figured out...it's so CUTE!!!!

Anyway, that's it for now! Mum just came back, so I'm going to see if I can't get her to come in here and look at my new layout, hehehehe....

Ciao!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!