Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Not by the hair on my chinny chin chin!
Written on August 9, 2001 at 2:47 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Laura says hi! *giggles*

So anyway... ;)

Today was another one of those "sleep all day" sort of days. I didn't go to bed 'til around 7-ish (closer to 8) this morning, and then I was only asleep for maybe 15-20 minutes before the phone rang, thereby waking me up. I could not get to sleep after that! So around 10-something, I ended up going out to the livingroom, talking to Mum for a few minutes until she left, and then wandering back to my room. I wrote up a second draft of the bio I'm trying to make for my future Daniel Lapaine webpage, and then I laid down again (it was after 11 by that point, I think). When I woke up again, it was a few minutes away from 6 o'clock! >_< I've got to get my sleeping patterns under control or something...that was an entire day wasted!

But anyway, I was still in my mismatched pajamas when the doorbell rang. Looking through the peephole, I saw that it was Tiff, and that she had a dog of some sort in her arms. I couldn't see it very well, so I thought maybe it was her dog, Abby. When I opened the door, however, I saw that it was definitely not Abby, because Abby is a big springer spaniel with BLACK and white fur. This little dog had the curly-haired ears of a spaniel dog, but was small and had brown and white fur.

As I was informed, this little dog was walking along the street. There was a collar around her neck, but the only tag was a rabies vaccination tag, so we had no idea what her name was or who her owners were. Her fur was sleek and well-groomed, though, and she was really friendly, so we at least knew that she was well taken care of. Anyway, Mum called up the vet number that was on the tag, and they told her the owner's name and number. They also told us that the dog was a Japanese Chin.

Blah blah blah, so we called the owners but they were on the phone line or something so Mum just left a message. It wasn't until after 10 pm or so that we got a return call! They hadn't noticed their dog was missing at first, the woman said, and then when they did they didn't think to listen to their phone messages or whatever. So they came and picked their dog up (her name was Trixy--or Trixie, I don't know how they spelled it), and it turns out that she was actually a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, not a Japanese Chin! Heh...shows how much the vet knows!

She was such a cute dog, though, and now I want one of those, LoL! Mum wanted to keep THIS dog, which was funny, because normally it's me who's like, "Oh, can we keep this stray, please??" But she was hoping the owners wouldn't call back! :oP I can't say that I completely DID want them to, but right now we can't afford another dog and besides, she didn't belong to us! It would have been one thing if she hadn't had a collar, but she did, and I wouldn't feel right keeping a dog that I knew had an owner who was worried about her!

That was pretty much the only thing that happened today, though. Well, the only exciting thing, anyway! Tiff and I went out after Trixy was returned, and we brought home pizza. With it being so late, I figured that the pizza shop would be soon to close, and that there'd be no one there. Well, there were teenagers sitting outside by the nearby movie theater, AND the pizza shop had teenagers sitting inside eating! So Tiff and I had to walk through this aisle right down the center of all these teenagers (some of them guys who I think were looking at us), and I was SO uncomfortable! I get a little paranoid in social situations, especially when I'm around people close to my own age. I always feel like everyone is looking on me, and I want to just shrink in on myself and become invisible...and it wasn't even as if this pizza shop was packed, but as far as I was concerned, it may as well have been!

But I think I dealt with everything pretty well--just straightened up, looked straight ahead, and walked up to the counter as if the entire place was empty--and even though the entire ordeal didn't last more than 3 minutes, I'm glad it's over with, LoL! Had Tiff not been there, I would have been even worse off...The main reason why I won't go places by myself (discluding the 'unable to drive' part) is because I just can't. I think I'd have a panic attack or something if I did, it's horrible!

So yeah. Now it's almost 3:30 in the morning, and I should definitely be going to bed or something. I was on a roll with the website research thing, and I feel like I want to do more, but there really isn't anything more to do at this point, other than work on a site layout! :oP

But I'll leave that for another time...I asked Tiff to help me, since she's great with HTML! ;) Whee!

Oh, and Janette....write something in your diary!!! *giggles* ;) I haven't been able to talk to you in a few days, and I don't even know what's going on in your life...I feel so loneleeeee!!!! ;oD

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!