Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Movies, movies, movies
Written on August 8, 2001 at 5:27 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

*grins*

I don't know, I just feel like grinning. ;)

Tiff and I rented 'Brokedown Palace' and 'Polish Wedding' tonight, and the latter of the two movies was very odd. I mean, it was kinda good (not something I'd RAVE over, but good), but it was just odd! We've both classified it as a 'foreign movie' sort of film...and maybe it is! I don't know where it was made, LoL, but it's supposed to take place in Detroit!

Both movies had Daniel Lapaine in them, mwe he he...I've decided that if I'm going to make a website about him, it would probably be a good idea to see more of his work than just 'The 10th Kingdom'! ;) Actually, I saw most of 'Brokedown Palace' before, but I wanted to see all of it...and his character really wasn't in it for very long, which was a shame, because he was quite attractive in it! *silly grin*

Oh, yeesh, it's already 6 am! It was just 4-something a few minutes ago, it feels like! Oh well, I suppose I should go to bed. I'd wanted to work a little bit more on my research for my webpage, though! Bleh...Not like I'd find anything else, but I was hoping to get some of the minor stuff like the filmography done! My eyes are starting to burn though, so I guess that's a sign that I should sleep. *giggles*

Tomorrow/today (Wednesday) is supposed to get unbelievably hot and humid, and I think tomorrow (Thursday) is supposed to be just as hot! Why can't it rain?! We've had all these hot days, but very little rain...and I get paranoid now when it doesn't rain for several days, after that drought we had awhile ago! I'm going to start conserving the water I use, I think...not that I really use a lot of it to begin with, but I'll have to try to start using even less, just in case it doesn't rain for awhile, hehehe! I think the weather people said that it would rain in the next few days, but they're often wrong, so I'm not going to rely on them!

Oh, by the way...never watch the movie Battlefield Earth (or is it Battleship Earth?)....I watched part of it today on HBO, and I know now why it received such terrible reviews. It is bad! And if any of you reading this actually liked the movie, then I'm sorry for offending you, I just think it was very silly and poorly put together! :oP

Anyway, that's all from the mind of Berry for right now...I'm sure there was more that I wanted to write, but I can't think of what it was and besides, I do need to get to sleep!!!!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!