Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: To clean or not to clean...
Written on August 7, 2001 at 7:51 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I just read a diary, and it reminded me yet again that I should clean my room. If my digital camera could take panoramic shots, I'd show you just how disastrous this little space looks. I have a small footpath to my bed (which is now on the floor since the frame went screwy yet again), and that's about all the floor you can see. The rest is taken up by notebooks, books, boxes, and various other items. The problem is, though, that I have no space to put all this stuff! What I need to do is go out and buy some little plastic file things to put all my notebooks in, then find myself a bigger closet. *giggles* But my room is adjacent to the bathroom, so I can't really knock out any walls to make my closet bigger!

This house is just too small to hold all my stuff! And I'm a terrible pack rat, so I can't manage to get rid of anything. Take those big paper bags with the nice handles you get at places like...I dunno, American Eagle or whatever. If we recycled, then I'd just rip off the twine handles and recycle the paper part of the bag! But I HATE wasting things, to the point that I'll keep those paper bags just in case I might need them for something in the future! And actually, I did end up needing them at one point, but that was like once, so as you can see, there's not much of a reason for keeping the darned things!

So I'm sure there are tons of things that I could toss out, thereby giving me more room for other stuff, but I just can't bring myself to throw anything out! I have school stuff from back in 5th grade! Some of it (like essays, stories, etc.) I'd never throw out just because it's fun to read them from time to time, but I probably have math worksheets hidden somewhere in the depths of my closet. And what good are those? I've forgotten all the math I learned in school, LoL!

Oh well, I told Mum that if we get to keep the house, I want to put up some bookshelves, put something in my closet to make more room, and put my computer in the adjacent room so that there's more space in here! I've got the master bedroom, which is supposed to be the biggest bedroom in the house, but it's tiny! The other two bedrooms are even smaller, which is sad...if it weren't for the fact that I've lived here for about 10 years of my life, I'd be quite agreeable to finding a bigger house! Although, considering that (thanks to Dad) we're already swimming in debts, I don't think we could afford a bigger house! :o

But we'll just have to see what happens. If everything works out, then I'll clean my room. *giggles* I mean, how much point is there in cleaning my room if I'm just going to have to pack everything up anyway, right? And as long as no one tries to come in here, I have no problem with the mess! As some kid on the Disney Channel said, the floor is actually the biggest shelf in your house!

So yeah, the diary I read reminded me that I should clean my room, but thanks to my brilliant powers of rationalization, I've decided that I don't have to unless there's actually some kind of long-term benefit from it. Hehehe...and without my bed being on its frame, I don't have the luxury of under-the-bed space for some of my stuff! I can't put everything under my bed because one of my dogs likes to sleep under there. Go figure. He likes sleeping under desks and beds, behind Mum's waterbed, and in corners. You'd think we were abusive to him or something, the way he likes his hidden spaces, but he's a spoiled little dog! *giggles* Maybe that's why he hides...he doesn't like being spoiled! ;)

I'm going to go now, though. I spent several long hours last night doing research for this darned Daniel Lapaine page I've decided on creating, and there is SO little information about him on the Internet that it's like looking for the proverbial needle in a haystack! I heard today that he's getting married, though...*sigh* Oh well. ;) Hehehehe....

So long, Blank Space!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!