Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Get a piece of Amber! (bwa ha ha)
Written on August 2, 2001 at 4:26 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

At one point, you'd never catch me making more than one entry per day, and now look at me! I'm a posting FIEND! *laughs at herself*

I just felt like elaborating more on the day's events. As usual, I am pretending it's still yesterday because nothing has happened yet today (as it is only 4:30 am)!

After leaving the pet store, Tiff and I drove back over to Border's, where we went straight back to the General Metaphysics section again. This time, she was looking for books about crystals, while I was just picking up books that had funny/interesting titles. For example, there was one called 'Erotica' (something about sex and magic, lol)...I didn't do anything more than look at the cover, hehe...but that reminds me, I saw a box of stuff at Border's the last time we were there, and the title of it was 'Tarot Sutra', which was apparently a kit to unlock your more sensual side. Yeah, I reeeeeaaaalllly want that. *rolls her eyes*

But that wasn't my point. I looked at a book called "Magick for Beginners", or something like that, and was almost tempted to buy it, but I restrained myself. ;) There's three or four books that I want to buy from that section, two of them are correlated (however you spell that word), and the others are just spifty. Now I'm wondering exactly how many of them I want....*starts mentally counting* Yeah, there's four. Hehehe...

I read through one of the crystals books that Tiff bought, and it's so interesting! It made me want to go out and buy all sorts of different crystals and see if they worked as well as the book said they would. *giggles* Apparently, amber (the fossilized tree resin, not me, hehe) is good for all sorts of stuff! It helps with depression (if that's the case, then why can't I help myself? *chuckles feebly at her lame joke*), and it remedies all sorts of ailments. Oh, and it draws away negative energies, which is always a good thing. Hey, my online and real life friends, do I draw away your negative energies? Maybe I'm a walking crystal! *smacks herself* I'm really rolling with the dumb jokes, LoL!

I'd also like to find citrine, which apart from just having a cool name, apparently has some good qualities! Of course, you have to believe in this sort of thing in order to actually believe the things that citrine is said to do, so I won't elaborate further. ;)

Rose quartz, the book says, attracts suitors, though it can sometimes be so powerful that they say you should also keep some amethyst to subdue the energies a bit. *laughs* Wouldn't THAT be the Irony of the Year...to go from not being able to get a date even if I PAID the guy to suddenly turn into a guy magnet? Nah, not really interested! However, I think it would be fun to get some rose quartz and test it, just to see if it really works! All I'd have to do is turn the guys down...not like they'd all be heartbroken or anything! They probably only want sex anyway, ha ha!

Y'know, I think I'd like to try live roleplaying. Hehe, it would probably be a lot of fun, but the problem is, I have a hard time keeping a straight face when I'm trying to act...mostly because I feel so silly, and laughing is one of the ways I keep from feeling so nervous! So if I was to actually try live roleplaying, the game would probably go as follows:

Guy: Do you wish to duel?
Me: *trying to keep a straight face* No, I don't like fighting. *choked voice*
Some other guy: You have greatly offended me! I challenge you to fight, wench!
Me: *still choking down giggles*

Yeah. I know, not a good example. But I'd just laugh a lot, that's all you need to understand. ;) And then nobody would ever want to roleplay with me ever again except for on message boards, where I can actually be serious. Hehehe...

I'm now interested in finding out more about betta fish (apparently, 'betta' is pronounced BET-a rather than BAY-ta? I dunno, sounds funny to me!)...hehehe, am I forgetting about my little rodent zoo, you ask? Nope! But with Tiff's newfound interest in fish, I've suddenly found myself getting interested in my fishies again, so I want to learn more about 'em! And I just felt like sharing that, hehe...

I'm going to go now! I guess I didn't have as much to share as I thought I did! If you haven't read my previous entry, go ahead...there's more stuff in that entry. *giggles*

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!