Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Say it isn't so!
Written on August 2, 2001 at 11:41 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

*cries pitifully* I was just told a little while ago that I'm starting work again on Saturday!!! THIS Saturday! As in, two days from now! Don't make me go, please!!!!

There's only one good thing about this: I'll have money. Everything else is bad, including the fact that I probably won't have any time to go out and SPEND the money! And seeing as how Tiff will be going back to college in just a couple of weeks, I won't even have any friends to go out shopping with! *cries some more*

Nothing else happened today, unfortunately. Tiff went out with her dad and brother tonight, so I didn't see her, but that was okay because I didn't wake up 'til 5 anyway, hehehe...I think I might try to go to bed AGAIN, however, because that way (if it works out as I plan) I'll get up early and actually be able to DO stuff on my last day of freedom! I found out that there's a New Age-y type store near here, so maybe I'll see if Tiff wants to go there, hehehe...I don't know how much interest she has in this stuff, but I know she's interested in crystals, and this shop sells crystals! LoL!

My internet connection is being stupid right now, and I'm about ready to just give up and shut my computer off. It took me 3 tries just to send an email, because AOL kept signing off on me! Well, maybe it's not AOL so much as it is my pathetic excuse for a computer. Either way, though, I'm still mightily peeved! Grr, Berry's wrath has been invoked! RAHR!

Before I forget, I should email my last however many entries to Laura, hehe...her ISP is mean and unfriendly too, and it won't let her load Diaryland pages (or, from what I hear, many other pages). I feel for you, Laura! Tell those ISP people to get their rear ends in gear, or you're going to write a great big article dissing them and send it to ABC and all the other major television networks! Pah to you, stupid ISP people!

Speaking of Laura, though, she said that she was hoping to go to Europe next summer (well, she'd like to..I don't know if it's definite at this point, hehe)...I wanna go too! I think, if everything else in my life stayed fairly stable, that I might be able to save up enough money to go...it would be cheaper than going to Australia, even though I'd rather go THERE, LoL! But if I went to Europe -- especially England -- then I'd possibly be able to see Chris/Eo, and maybe I could convince Emma to fly over from Sweden! Whee, I would just LOVE that!!! But I'd still rather have enough money for Australia. *giggles*

In other news, after reading more about bettas, I've decided that the last thing I want them to do is have babies. Hehehe...it all sounds like a very complicated process, nothing like breeding gerbils, and I just don't have the time or money to deal with it! So if Mr. Male decides he wants to try his hand at building a bubble nest and luring one of my females under it...I'm going to personally castrate him. *cackles* Okay, not really. But he WILL be separated! I saw him making a couple of bubbles today and got panicked..."Don't you dare!" I thought, glaring at him as though I had some sort of telepathic powers that could pass through water and the human-animal language barrier...and it must have worked, because the bubbles stopped. Of course, he could have also swallowed a little air by accident, thereby producing bubbles. ;)

But anyway, I've got a few other things I want/need to get done, so I'd better stop sharing all of my fascinating stories and do those! It's almost midnight...I think I feel a little tired...*giggles* On an added note...I HATE envy.nu right now. They haven't been working for BEANS lately!!! What's UP with you, Envy? I'm going to ditch them if the frickin' server doesn't start working soon!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!