Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: You again?!
Written on July 31, 2001 at 11:37 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Okay, apparently I was wrong about the dog-barking ordinance! It's not that it's forbidden for dogs to bark at all, it's constant barking that there's an ordinance against. Like, if I left Wickit out all day long, and he did nothing but bark the entire time, I could get in trouble for that. Turns out, Adrienne read the paper wrong! Yeesh. ;)

Oo, and Chuck and Sharon, the two people who own the horse farm, told Adrienne that they think I'm a 'really sweet girl.' *giggles* Warm fuzzies! ;) I like knowing that people like me. I mean, it's not that I exactly go out of my way to make people like me (I act like myself, take it or leave it), but I DO like to make a good first impression! And they're both really nice people, so I didn't have any cause to be rude to them! ;) Besides that, they hate this new modular thing being built just as much as the rest of us do, so it's good to have allies, LoL!

Have I talked about the 'Piece-Together' (as I call it) yet? Well, I feel like ranting about them, the ignorant bastards (sorry, I had to use the word, hehe)! They're building a house that's practically right in Adrienne's front yard! And rather than situate things so that the front of the house is facing out over this beautiful hill (where you can overlook the trees and other such pretty things), they decided they wanted their front door to face directly at Chuck's farm. Adrienne asked them why they wanted to be facing the neighbors, and they got all ignorant and snappy...so Mum thinks that they've placed the house that way so they can bring over friends and show off the horse farm. They've even got the land cleared out a little in front of their door so they can build a big deck.

Well, here's the surprise that's in store for them! Adrienne gave Chuck some of her property, so he's going to build up this huge dirt mound...and on HIS side of it, he's going to plant trees and things, y'know, make it look pretty and landscaped. But all these morons are going to see is a huge dirt pile...no showing off horse farms for them, 'cause they won't be able to see it! HA! Take that, you damn idiots!

Hehe, gee, look at me go, swearing and all...I just get so angry at these people that I can't talk nicely about them! And I don't understand why they even WANTED that property, because it's all but directly beneath power lines! And not just the ones like you see along the side of the road....you know those big metal towers that are up really really high, and they hold lots of powerful power lines? That's what I'm talking about here. On really still days (or in the winter when it snows), you can even hear the electricity crackle on those things! And the grass in that field shocks you when the tips touch your skin! No lie! My friends and I used to walk through that field (before people built their piece-togethers there), and our feet and ankles would get shocked because everything underneath those wires has an electric charge! The other people who built a house in that field complain because every time they touch something metal, they get a shock...and they're not even directly under the lines! I cannot WAIT to see what happens to these people! Fireworks, anyone?

Hmm, what else has happened since my last entry from earlier today...OH! I beat Mario Kart! I'd never been able to beat the 150cc Special Cup, but today I finally did it, and I got to see the little credits at the end...so cute! All the go-cart drivers do the Wave at the end, LoL! Wait 'til I tell Kathy and Amy...it's their game, but I've been borrowing it for awhile, hehehe....

And speaking of beating games, I beat Mario 2 (the American version) a few days ago as well! Since then, I've beaten it two more times, but I was like, "Yay!" Now I've officially beaten Mario 1, Mario 2 Japanese, Mario 2 US, Mario 3, and Mario Land! Go me, the Mario Champion of the World! Or not. ^_^ I've only beaten Mario 3 twice before...tonight was the second time doing it. I think World 8 is harder in this game that it was in Mario Land...and aren't the newer games supposed to be more challenging than the old ones? Oh well, I love my Mario 3 anyway! Fond memories...*sighs wistfully*

Okay, the Moment is over. ;) I bought three new fish yesterday! I've had fish ever since I was little and we lived in an apartment (where you couldn't have any other kinds of pets)...they're easy to take care of, and it's fun to decorate the aquarium! So anyway, I've had a male beta (aka Siamese fighting fish...y'know, the ones with the big, flowing type fins?) for awhile, but my favorite fish are the female betas (which are very rare to find around here). I took the only female beta from Bonnie's Pet Shop awhile ago, and just yesterday I took the only one they had again! I think they only get one per shipment, hehe...I was hoping maybe eventually I'd see little baby betas, but Tiff told me today that Dustin told her that betas aren't exactly sex crazy. ^_^;; I forget how you spell that word now, LoL...is it 'beta' or 'betta'? At any rate, how do they expect to continue their species if they don't mate? Yeesh!

*laughs* First I breed gerbils, and now fish! Actually, I've had more experience with fish having babies than gerbils..unfortunately, I've only ever had one baby fish survive! :- Bleh. Oh well, that's enough from Berry's Zoo!

Envy.nu changed their site a bit...now it's all pretty and blue, but not just regular blue, it's this pretty ice-type blue. I like it! I haven't gone any farther than the index page, however, so the service might be worse than before, but at least it's pretty! And that reminds me that I have to go work on my gerbil page. I wanted to work on it last night, but Envy wasn't working! So I'm going now, before I lose motivation!

Au revoir, until I decide to make ANOTHER entry! I'm making up for all those days I missed. ^_^

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!