Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Dog barking
Written on July 31, 2001 at 5:02 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

In my township, there is an ordinance against dogs barking. BARKING! Something that dogs do naturally, because it's their way of talking! It's like saying, "There is an ordinance against humans talking." Or breathing. Or going to the bathroom, or something equally as necessary. *giggles*

But seriously, when I heard about that, I couldn't believe it! I've heard of some stupid rules, but that just takes the cake. Now granted, I understand that in some areas, having your next door neighbor's dog barking constantly can be aggravating. But I live in a mostly rural area, and one of my dogs likes to bark at passing critters and such! Of course, you only get in trouble for barking dogs if someone complains about it. But let's just say that my neighborhood is filled mostly with stuck-up prats who have nothing better to do than spy on their neighbors and complain for every little inconvenience. Especially the moron who lives in front of our house....before Wickit (the barking dog, hehe) was finally chained up when he goes outside, he strayed over into this guy's yard once and the guy SHOT him! Oh, of course he denies he ever did it. So that's why right after it happened, his truck could be seen hurtling up the road. Riiiiiiight, Mike. You bastard.

So ANYway. My neighborhood. With the exception of...*counts*...3 houses (out of a total of 9+), they're all stupid. Like it KILLS them to have a dog run onto their property once. My neighbor's dog (the German Shepherd from Hell) wandered onto someone else's property, and then these two bratty little spawns kept calling him, so of COURSE he was going to follow them. Well, when Adrienne went over to get him, there was this old, stuffy gray-haired woman who snapped, "Big dog like that ought to be put on a leash!" She says this WHILE those two brats were still calling to the dog! If it didn't mean euthanasia, I would have telepathically told the dog to bite them both.

Anyway, I hope they all drop dead. Well, not really, because if that happened, I'd know I was the cause of it and then I'd feel bad. Bwa ha ha, no seriously, I'm joking! Yeesh, do you think I'm THAT bad?

So anyway, more stuff on what happened yesterday! Tiff and I went out to the mall, but thankfully we didn't stay there very long (I'm extremely uncomfortable in public), and we went over to Border's. Now, I'd prefer a Barnes & Noble over Border's, but they're both basically the same sort of bookstore. Huge, with tons of books, a music section, and a caf� inside as well! Any book-lover's heaven...there are even comfy chairs so you can sit down and read a book there! Though I'm sure they'd like you to buy it after you read it. ^_^

I've never spent so long in a bookstore before yesterday, however. I don't remember exactly what time we walked in, but we didn't come out until about 2 hours later! We spent all this time in the 'Basic Metaphysical' section, which holds all the books about things like Wicca, etc. There were books on Tarot cards, Runes, dream theories...it was terrific! I was looking through some books about Wicca, and it made me interested in the religion again. I'd been really interested in it back when I lived in Massachusetts (I was fascinated with Salem), but I didn't know where to go or what to do to actually become involved, so my interest sort of died out. But reading through those books yesterday made me want to start trying all over again!

On another subject...Mum bought a blender a couple of weeks ago, because we just wanted one (yeah, we're odd). And since then she's been buying these Bacardi frozen daiquiri things...I don't know how many flavors they have, but we've tried strawberry and fuzzy navel (I drink mine without the alcohol, LoL), and they're so good on really hot days! I don't like the strawberry very much just because it's really tart, but the fuzzy navel isn't so bad. It smells like peach, but tastes like orange...very odd!

Yeah, so that's my interesting news. Tiff came over today, but she didn't call me first, and so I was still sleeping, and didn't really wake up until after she'd already left. So then I decided that she might be back again, and I got up, showered, and got ready. But she hasn't been back yet, and it's been a little less than 3 hours, so I don't know if she'll be back! She might've gone down to Mel's house...if so, she's in my prayers. Hehehe...you won't catch ME going back to Mel's house for awhile yet!

At any rate, good bye, blank-space-that-is-no-longer-a-blank-space!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!