Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: 10,000 Flushes!
Written on July 25, 2001 at 6:05 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Today was just an odd day. Well, not really odd odd, but just...whatever. ;) I had bad dreams all night long (I don't remember having ANY good dreams), and then I didn't wake up 'til 5 pm! It's been disgustingly hot and humid the past couple of days, but I went down to Kathy and Amy's house today because they bought Game Genie (this old thing for Super Nintendo that lets you cheat on all the games). I toted down a huge bag of cat litter, since it wasn't being used now that we gave away our cat...they have two cats, so they were very grateful for free stuff. ;)

So we hung out for a few hours, and then Tiff came home around 10-something (closer to 11pm, I think), and then WE went out! Went to Wal-Mart and then back home, where we watched Flash Gordon. *giggles* Okay, technically speaking, that is one CHEEZY sci-fi movie. Not the greatest of acting (or scripts), special effects, etc., but it's still got a special little place in my heart, hehehe! ;) When I rented it for the first time way back when, it was solely because Queen made the soundtrack. But I found that I actually LIKED the movie (if you've seen it before, don't ask me how I could like it, hehe), and so several years later, I bought it! And I still like it, in my own, twisted little way!

Yeah. So, here's some other stuff that has nothing to do with my day. Well, in a way it does, kinda. I was readin' Janette's diary, and she brought up the subject of why she has her online diary. This idea made me start to think (the fire alarm went off, hehe ;), and so now I feel like discussing why I have an online diary!

I didn't want to get one at first. I've had a real diary for YEARS (since I was maybe 8 or 9), and there are times when I've really just poured my heart out in it, knowing that no one would ever be able to read it (because thankfully, my parents respected my privacy). So when I found out that Janette had an online diary, I have to confess that at first the idea didn't really interest me, because why would I want other people to read about my personal life? But then I thought it might be kind of neat after all, and so I got one! And it's been tons of fun writing in it (even when I'm all mooshy and depressed, lol)!

But why did I get it? I haven't written in my real diary since around the time that my parents said they were getting divorced (that was in September of 2000). For some reason, I just couldn't bring myself to write in it anymore, but I still had times where I needed to write in something...and so I think that's what finally convinced me to get a nice ol' online diary. And I've found that it's a little more...therapeutic, I guess you could say, than writing in a real diary that no one sees. Because by writing in here, I know someone is going to see it, and maybe they'll understand where I'm coming from, and so it's almost like talking to someone, instead of just at an inanimate object!

I've always treated my diary like a storybook, though. Even when I wasn't writing to anybody, I always wrote as if I was. And I've read somewhere that when you write in your diary, don't worry about making complete sentences or whatever (so basically, they were saying that you should write "saw Henry today, was SO in love"), but I've never done that. My diary is kind of like my personal storybook, so I've always explained my day's events, my feelings, and whatever else I can think of. I like to try and 'capture the moment', so that when I'm reading it later, I can remember exactly how I was feeling at that moment, and what was going on, etc. If I just wrote down 'I hate Mel, she's such a spastic dork', then what sorts of feelings would I remember later? None. So, I like telling my stories, hehe...and if people find them fascinating, and it somehow inspires them, then spifty, but I'm not consciously trying to do that!

And I know no one was accusing me of doing that, but I'm justifying myself. ^_^ I know that ONE day, after I'm dead, people are going to come across those diaries of mine and, lock or no lock, open those diaries and read them. So I figure, might as well make 'em interesting, right? Hehe...those things just better NOT be read 'til after I'm gone, or else I don't know if I'll ever live down the embarrassment! I think I've been Mrs. Just-About-Every-Guy in those damn diaries, LoL!!!

But now, of course, I'm single. Adam Garcia is perfectly happy living in my closet. *cackles*

Tonight (since now I'm referring to the 25th rather than the 24th, when the events I mentioned occurred)...Yeah, tonight, Dustin is coming to visit Tiff. And I'm going with her to meet him once he gets off the exit, hehe! He's not going to be able to leave his house 'til like 8 or 8:30 pm, and he said it takes him around 2 hours or so to get here, so we won't be leaving the house until around 10 or so! Actually, we'll probably end up doing something to bide the time, but you all know what I mean! And then we were going to go to the Renaissance Faire on Thursday, but you know that story already. At least, if you read my diary regularly, you do! If you don't...I'm not repeating myself. *cheeky grin*

"I'll have none of your cheek, Potter!"

Random Quote of the Day! My brain is going fuzzy and sparkly...that means I need sleep! So maybe I'll head off that way. I told Tiff she could come over here later and share the air conditioning, but she reminded me that she'd have to wake up for that. Mum and I have both told her that she's welcome to stay over, but either she just likes driving home in the middle of the night or she's like me and doesn't really feel comfortable staying in another person's house. Well, not that I'm exactly UNcomfortable when I sleep over at other places, but y'know, you don't have all of your belongings there, and what happens if you brought everything but what you'd NEEDED? So if you're at home, you don't have to worry about that! Very simple! ;o)

Okay, anyway, I'm GOING! Good night, dear world! Or good morning, if you're on this side of the planet. ;oD I want to go south of the Equator just so I can see toilet water flush in the opposite direction.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!