Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: You act like a dancing monkey!
Written on July 24, 2001 at 2:17 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

If there is any confusing song lyric that begs to have the real lyrics uncovered, here it is: 'Blinded By The Light' by Manfred Mann. If you've heard the song, then no doubt the words to the famous chorus are sung as "wrapped up like a douche"...which is funny, and I always sang those words, but tonight I have seen the light! I now know what they're REALLY saying in that song! And I will impart this oh-so-important line unto you. It is as follows:

Revved up like a deuce
Another runner in the night

Tada! Feel wiser now? I thought so.

VH1's been showing this "What's my 20?" show tonight, and apparently they keep playing the same two shows over and over...one is the show that tells you some of the more confusing lyrics, and the other is a show of the full videos that contained the lyrics. I finally figured out what they were saying in "Down Under"...I always thought they were saying "Where women blow and men plunder", and it always bewildered me. Women blow? Well, that could be taken VERY very badly, but anyway...turns out, the lyrics are "Where women glow and men plunder." So at least I got most of it right. ;) I already knew about the vegemite sandwich part...I feel so smart, now that I have an Aussie friend. *grins at Janette*

They had Queen's 'Another One Bites The Dust', and I just scoffed in a superior manner. I know the words to that song, mwa ha ha!!! "Steve walks warily down the street, his brim pulled way down low...ain't no sound but the sound of his feet, machine guns ready to go." Of course, now watch I'll have some of the words wrong because I haven't properly listened to the song in awhile, but gosh darn it, it's more right than everyone else on the show! *cackles* Don't mess with me, man. I'll smoosh you like fly paper. o_O

Lessee, what was the other one...oh yeah! 'Hotel California' by the Eagles. Honestly, what's so hard to understand in that song? I'm listening to it right now, as a matter of fact! *giggles* Most people, I discovered, think the one line right at the beginning goes "One smell of coladas rising up through the air," but the word doesn't even SOUND like 'coladas'! It sounds like 'colitas' (or however it's spelled), and as it turns out, I was right! However, I had no idea that the word was slang for marijuana...I thought it was either a drink or some type of restaurant, hehe... >_< But then toward the middle (or end, can't remember), there's "We are all just prisoners here of our own device." It's my favorite line of the song, because to me it's symbolic of being trapped, and not being able to get free because it's your own thinking or habits or whatever that have you trapped. It's all so very deep. ^_^

But that was a nice, enlightening sort of show, as far as music videos go. ;) I wish they would have told me the line in 'Blinded By The Light' that sounds like "Gave my anus curly-whirly", though...I might have to look up the lyrics online, hehehe...

In other news...I might be getting horseback riding lessons at the farm that's on the other side of our property. They bought all this land (maybe close to a year ago?) from an old bitchy farmer lady, and turned it into a huge horse farm thing. They've now got an indoor arena, lots of stables...they board horses, give lessons, lots of good stuff. For the LONGEST time, they said not a word to us, and we thought maybe they were just snobby. But as it turns out, they were more or less afraid to talk to anybody because at their last place of residence, everyone just kept complaining about them! The smell, blah blah blah. So naturally, they weren't about to trust us.

But lately, Mum, our neighbor Adrienne (the one with the Dog of Satan), and Chuck and Sharon (the people who run the horse farm) have been hanging out a lot, and Mum says they're terrifically nice people. And Sharon, apparently, told Mum to ask me if I was interested in horseback riding. I used to take lessons when I was younger, and I adored it, but then one day my instructor just stopped coming, and so the lessons stopped. I found out tonight that Mum and Dad had actually at one time been considering buying the horse that I'd been using for my lessons! That would have been SO cool!

I also might end up helping out around there, like cleaning stables and all that stuff. Dirty work, to be sure, and I'm sure it's also quite strenuous, but I think I could handle it. Builds responsibility, hehe...and I love horses, so...I brought up the subject of maybe, at some point, buying a horse of our own. The horses they have at this place are all the sort that do shows and all that, and I want a horse that you can just ride through meadows and stuff...y'know, nothing fancy, just a trail-riding horse! What fun is a horse if you can't just take off wherever you want? I don't think very highly of all the jumping stuff...yeah, I guess it's okay as an occasional thing, but it really looks rather boring! Let's just say I wouldn't want to do that more than once or twice!

But I'm kind of excited about possibly getting the chance to do this. The greatest thing about it is that it's SO close (like I said, their property is adjacent to ours), so I'd just be able to walk there every day! And I'd get to pet the horses (always nice, hehe), exercise 'em...and yes, muck out stalls and clean their hooves, etc. but that's all a part of the package, and I think the benefits far outweigh the bad stuff!

What else...oh, here's the obligatory Angry Rant from me, because a diary entry wouldn't be complete without it. ;) I read in Janette's diary about this guy that is apparently very vocally 'anti-gay'. You want possibly the quickest way to make me never speak to you ever again? Be very vocal and arrogant about your anti-gay nature. Oo, that subject never ceases to just PISS ME OFF! I am very much in support of homosexual people, which of course would make all those ignorant sorts think that that meant I was gay as well. And I'm not. But that's not the point. The point is, there is nothing wrong with gay people. No, I might not want to see them snogging in front of me, but y'know what? I'd really rather not see heterosexual people snogging in front of me, either! I think, for the most part, that homosexual relationships are so much more tender and romantic than your average heterosexual relationship, and every gay person that I have met has been so nice. In fact, if I had to choose, I'd rather have gay friends. They're just more understanding. I know that not every one of them is like that, just as not every heterosexual person is ignorant and close-minded. But...augh!!! I just hate people who like to go gay-bashing. If you don't like homosexuals, fine. Keep it to yourself. I don't like hearing your arrogant, bigoted opinions, okay?

Hehe...maybe the guy you were talking about isn't that bad, Janette, but just the fact that he is apparently vocal about it pushed my buttons. *giggles*

If I rant any longer on this subject, I'll need to make my secret diary, LoL! So I'll move on to something else. I just need something else to move onto. Oh yeah! My Tower, the Tower of Idiots (otherwise known as Shining Walls).

Jam my dear, I think we should give them warning, hehe...I've gotten to the point where I hate even going there anymore, because nobody knows how to role-play! Well, it's not that nobody knows, but very few people do. And those who do know how sometimes act like they don't! Tavien and Ruven, for example. Especially Ruven. I cannot STAND that guy! He's one person I wouldn't mind never hearing from again, the perverted thing. I stopped talking OOC with him in the first place because he was making too many perverted-ish comments. And granted, he's a guy, and most guys like to be perverts, but I'm not into it. So I blocked him, and I'm quite happy about it. I still have to watch him make an ass of himself IC, though, which of course still disgusts me (but for a different reason). If balefire existed...he'd be the first to go. :oP

So yes, I'm ready to just say 'DOWN WITH SHINING WALLS!' Screw y'all, if you want to act like a bunch of dancing monkies, go to NWT or something!

Aren't I pleasant tonight? Yeesh, and I was starting out cheerily, too! Well, I'm still in a good mood, and I'll continue to be in a good mood once I'm done with this, but I still had to rant. There are times when I'd like nothing more than to have a Pensieve, so that I could take out all the thoughts that were bothering me and never have to worry about them unless I looked back into it. OH! Maybe that's what I should call my diary! Pensieve! Ah, Berry, you can be so genius-like sometimes.... ^_^

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!